Côte Rôtie „Côteaux de Bassenon“ AOC 2018

104,04 

Incl. VAT.
(138,72  / 1000 ml)
Côte Rôtie "Côteaux de Bassenon" AOC 2018

104,04 

SKU: 9910401013 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 09.08.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info

A cuvée of Syrah planted in 1896 and 1902, 10 % Viognier and Serrine (Synoym Durif, grown on dark mimatite with magnesium iron mica. Bottled unfiltered without additional sulphur, after 24 months of ageing in small wooden barrels.

Color

Dense black-red, almost colour-dense to the rim.

Nose

Distinctive and intense, this wine shows itself on the nose. Sloe, blackcurrants and elderberries combine with tar, dark tobacco and charcoal. With a little oxygen contact, black bread, truffles and salmiac join in, as does freshly brewed coffee. A spectacular Côte Rotie with a lot of power and depth that you can literally dive into.

Palate

On the palate, the 2018 Côte Rotie "Coteaux de Basson" packs a punch and shows its youth with invigorating acidity and a ripe but still youthful tannic structure. Its powerful, earthy and distinctive character points to its fantastic ageing potential. A wine that loves fruity and dark flavours in the preparation of the dishes that accompany it. The classics of French cuisine are just a perfect match here!

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Pheasant "Souvaroff
  • Saddle of hare with rouennaise sauce, carrots and celery puree
  • Saint-Marcellin with prunes

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

14,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

4,9 g/l

Drinking temperature

18°

Manufacturer

Jean-Michel Stephan, 1 ancienne route de Semons, 69420 Tupin-et-Semons / France

Côte Rôtie „Côteaux de Bassenon“ AOC 2018

104,04 

Inkl. MwSt.
(138,72  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Côte Rôtie „Côteaux de Bassenon“ AOC 2018

104,04 

Artikelnummer: 9910401013 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 09.08.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info

Eine Cuvée aus Syrah, gepflanzt in 1896 und 1902, 10 % Viognier und Serrine (Synoym Durif, gewachsen auf dunklem Mimatite mit Magnesiumeisenglimmer. Abfüllung unfiltriert ohne zusätzliche Schwefelzugabe, nach 24 Monaten Ausbau im kleinen Holzfass.

Farbe

Dichtes Schwarzrot, fast farbdicht bis zum Rand.

Nase

Markant und intensiv zeigt sich dieser Wein in der Nase. Schlehe, schwarze Johannisbeeren und Holunderbeeren vereinen sich mit Teer, dunklem Tabak und Holzkohle. Mit etwas Sauerstoffkontakt treten Schwarzbrot, Trüffel und Salmiak hinzu, genauso wie frisch aufgebrühter Kaffee. Ein spektakulärer Côte Rotie mit viel Kraft und Tiefe, in den man förmlich eintauchen kann.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen packt der 2018er Côte Rotie „Coteaux de Basson“ direkt zu und zeigt seine Jugend mit belebender Säure und einer reifen, aber noch jugendlichen Tanninstruktur. Sein kraftvoller, erdiger und markanter Charakter verweist auf sein fantastisches Reifepotential. Ein Wein, der fruchtige und dunkle Aromen in der Zubereitung der Speisen liebt, die ihn begleiten. Die Klassiker der französischen Küche passen hier einfach perfekt!

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Fasan „Souvaroff“
  • Hasenrücken mit Sauce Rouennaise, Karotten und Selleriepüree
  • Saint-Marcellin mit Dörrpflaumen

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

4,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

18°

Hersteller

Jean-Michel Stephan, 1 ancienne route de Semons, 69420 Tupin-et-Semons / France