Gewürztraminer Hengst Grand Cru Sélection de Grains Nobles 2007 375ml

91,52 

Incl. VAT.
(244,05  / 1000 ml)

PalateThe palate of the 2007 Gewurztraminer Hengst Sélection de Grains Nobles fascinates with the same intense minerality that we already find in the nose, a vibrating acidity and a honey-like sweetness. After a few days of opening, notes of baked apple, vineyard peach, quince, aniseed, cloves and cinnamon emerge alongside the aromas of white nougat, honey, caramel and the extremely distinct and stony minerality.

Gewürztraminer Stallion Grand Cru Sélection de Grains Nobles 2007 375ml

91,52 

SKU: 9990006241 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 14.12.2012, Copyright Christina Hilker

Color

Sparkling golden yellow with intense amber reflections.

Nose

The nose of the 2007 Gewurztraminer Hengst Sélection de Grains Nobles is clearly marked by botrytis. At this stage, it is still very closed, almost inaccessible. After a few days of opening, notes of baked apple, vineyard peach, quince, anise, cloves and cinnamon emerge alongside the aromas of white nougat, honey, caramel and the extremely clear and stony minerality.

Palate

The palate of the 2007 Gewurztraminer Hengst Sélection de Grains Nobles fascinates with the same intense minerality that we already find in the nose, a vibrating acidity and a honey-like sweetness. You can already guess a little of the complexity of this noble sweet work of art, but you should give it the time it needs to show itself in all its glory.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Tarte Tatin of apple with vanilla-cinnamon sour cream
  • Warm pear-poppy seed strudel with Gewürztraminer sabayone
  • Sliced mimolette with crusty baguette

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

10.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■■■■■

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

8,8 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Parker points

95

Manufacturer

Domaine Zind Humbrecht, 4 Route de Colmar, 68230 Turckheim / France, Organic certificate: CC-FR-BIO

Gewürztraminer Hengst Grand Cru Sélection de Grains Nobles 2007 375ml

91,52 

Inkl. MwSt.
(244,05  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

GaumenDer Gaumen des 2007er Gewurztraminer Hengst Sélection de Grains Nobles fasziniert mit der gleichen intensiven Mineralität, die wir auch schon in der Nase vorfinden, einer vibrierenden Säure und einer honigartigen Süße. Nach einigen Tagen der Öffnung dringen neben den Aromen von weißem Nougat, Honig, Karamell und der überaus deutlichen und steinigen Mineralität Noten von Bratapfel, Weinbergspfirsich, Quitte, Anis, Nelken und Zimt hervor.

Gewürztraminer Hengst Grand Cru Sélection de Grains Nobles 2007 375ml

91,52 

Artikelnummer: 9990006241 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 14.12.2012, Copyright Christina Hilker

Farbe

Funkelndes Goldgelb mit intensiven bernsteinfarbenen Reflexen.

Nase

Die Nase des 2007er Gewurztraminer Hengst Sélection de Grains Nobles ist deutlich von Botrytis geprägt. Im momentanen Stadium zeigt er sich noch sehr verschlossen, fast unnahbar. Nach einigen Tagen der Öffnung dringen neben den Aromen von weißem Nougat, Honig, Karamell und der überaus deutlichen und steinigen Mineralität Noten von Bratapfel, Weinbergspfirsich, Quitte, Anis, Nelken und Zimt hervor.

Gaumen

Der Gaumen des 2007er Gewurztraminer Hengst Sélection de Grains Nobles fasziniert mit der gleichen intensiven Mineralität, die wir auch schon in der Nase vorfinden, einer vibrierenden Säure und einer honigartigen Süße. Man kann jetzt schon ein wenig von der Komplexität dieses edelsüßen Kunstwerkes erahnen, aber man sollte ihm die nötige Zeit lassen, damit er sich in seiner ganzen Pracht zeigen kann.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Tarte Tatin vom Apfel mit Vanille-Zimt-Schmand
  • Warmer Birnen-Mohnstrudel mit Gewürztraminer-Sabayone
  • Gehobelter Mimolette mit knusprigem Baguette

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

10,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■■■■■

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

8,8 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Parker Punkte

95

Hersteller

Domaine Zind Humbrecht, 4 Route de Colmar, 68230 Turckheim / France, Bio-Zertifikat: CC-FR-BIO