El Sequé 2018 – El Sequé (Artadi)

26,90 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
El Sequé 2018 - El Sequé (Artadi)

26,90 

SKU: 9930004023 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 04.11.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Since 1999, Artadi has been involved in Alicante to dedicate itself to Monastrell (Mourvèdre, Mataro). The El Sequé vineyard is located at an altitude of 600 metres and is characterised by chalky marl soils with sandy and clayey topsoils. The organically farmed grapes are harvested in 10-kilo crates and pre-fermented in a cool environment for 48 hours before spontaneous fermentation begins in warm conditions. Fermentation lasts about 14 days, with the cap usually being punched down twice a day. The wine is aged for twelve months in 500-liter French oak barrels.

Color

Bright purple, violet reflexes

Nose

Spicy and rustic in a positive sense, the Monastrell opens in the glass. Elsewhere, this grape variety is also called Mourvèdre. The fruit appears youthful and discreetly lactic. Especially dark stone fruit like plum, plum, sour cherry but also some date and mulberry show up. Despite the hot climate in Alicante, it appears taut and cool. Some graphite and lime can be guessed. The "El Sequé" seems chocolaty and reminds of black olives at the same time.

Palate

This play of (fruit) sweetness and acidity continues on the palate. Juicy and fleshy, it offers a full-bodied taste experience. A delicate tannin complements the taut acidity very well. Both elements suggest a high longevity potential. In big gulps one advances with this wine. Sour cherries clearly dominate the aromatic picture of the finish. Some cedar and sage together with slightly smoky nuances complete the final moment.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Simmered shoulder of lamb with watercress mash and princess beans
    (Meat)
  • Herb risotto with chorizo and pimientos de padron
    (Meat)
  • Galician style pulpo with red peppers and baked potatoes
    (Seafood)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

14,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

17°

Parker points

94

Manufacturer

Artadi S.A., Carretera de Logroño s/n, 01300 Localidad: Laguardia / Spain

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “El Sequé 2018 – El Sequé (Artadi)”

El Sequé 2018

26,51 

Inkl. MwSt.
(35,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Etwas Graphit und Kalk lassen sich erahnen. Die Frucht wirkt jugendlich und dezent laktisch.

El Sequé 2018

26,51 

Artikelnummer: 9930004023 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 04.11.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Seit 1999 engagiert sich Artadi in Alicante, um sich dort dem Monastrell zu widmen. Der El-Sequé-Weinberg liegt auf 600 Meter Höhe und ist geprägt von Kalkmergelböden mit sandigen und tonigen Oberböden. Die organisch bewirtschafteten Trauben werden in 10-Kilo-Kisten gelesen und über 48 Stunden kühl vorvergoren, bevor dann bei Wärme die spontane Gärung einsetzt. Die Fermentation dauert rund 14 Tage, der Tresterhut wird meist zweimal am Tag untergestoßen. Ausgebaut wird der Wein über zwölf Monate in 500-Liter-Tonneaux aus französischer Eiche.

Farbe

Leuchtendes Purpur, violette Reflexe

Nase

Würzig und im positiven Sinne rustikal öffnet sich der Monastrell im Glas. Andernorts nennt man diese Rebsorte auch Mourvèdre. Die Frucht wirkt jugendlich und dezent laktisch. Vor allem dunkles Steinobst wie Pflaume, Zwetschge, Sauerkirsche aber auch etwas Dattel und Maulbeere zeigen sich. Trotz des heißen Klimas in Alicante wirkt er straff und kühl. Etwas Graphit und Kalk lassen sich erahnen. Der „El Sequé“ wirkt schokoladig und erinnert an schwarze Oliven zugleich.

Gaumen

Dieses Spiel aus Süße und Säure führt er am Gaumen fort. Saftig und fleischig bietet er ein vollmundiges Geschmackserlebnis. Ein zartes Tannin ergänzt das straffe Säuregerüst sehr gut. Beide Elemente lassen ein hohes Lagerpotenzial vermuten. In großen Schlucken schreitet man bei diesem Wein voran. Die Sauerkirsche prägt das aromatische Bild des Nachhalls eindeutig. Etwas Zedernholz und Salbei gemeinsam mit leicht rauchigen Nuancen ergänzen den Schlussmoment.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Gesottene Lammschulter mit Brunnenkressestampf und Prinzessbohnen
  • Kräuterrisotto mit Chorizo und Pimientos de Padron
  • Pulpo galizischer Art mit roter Paprika und Ofenkartoffeln

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

17°

Parker Punkte

94

Hersteller

Artadi S.A., Carretera de Logroño s, n, 01300 Localidad: Laguardia, Spain. Bio-Zertifikat: ES-ECO-020-CV