Pinot Gris Altenbourg Le Tri Sélection de Grains Nobles 2001 375ml

69,02 

Incl. VAT.
(184,05  / 1000 ml)

The 2001 Tokay Pinot Gris Sélection de Grains Nobles Altenbourg "Le Tri" is the essence of a great sweet wine and this is felt directly in the nose, liquid honey, candied quince, caramelised pears, dried apple slices, white nougat and vanilla pulp flow seductively from the glass. On the palate of the 2001 Tokay Pinot Gris Sélection de Grains Nobles Altenbourg "Le Tri", one immediately senses the sweet fruit notes in combination with a concentrated, multi-layered and complex sweetness.

Pinot Gris Altenbourg Le Tri Sélection de Grains Nobles 2001 375ml

69,02 

SKU: 9990008074 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 15.01.2012, Copyright Christina Hilker
When Domaine Albert Mann awards a wine with Le Tri, one can look forward to a particularly intense taste experience.
 

Color

Sparkling; bright golden yellow.
 

Nose

The 2001 Tokay Pinot Gris Sélection de Grains Nobles Altenbourg "Le Tri" is an essence of a great sweet wine and you feel this directly in the nose, liquid honey, candied quince, caramelized pears, dried apple slices, white nougat and vanilla pulp flow seductively from the glass.
 

Palate

On the palate of the 2001 Tokay Pinot Gris Sélection de Grains Nobles Altenbourg "Le Tri", one immediately senses the sweet fruit notes in combination with a concentrated, multilayered and complex sweetness. The whole is accompanied by a salty seeming minerality and a fine acidity. The reverberation seems endless.
 

Altenbourg

The gently sloping vineyard near Kientzheim is 225 to 250 metres high and directly below the Grand Cru Furstentum. The soils are also characterised by limestone and sedimentary deposits, but much sandier. Gewürztraminer and Pinot Gris are mainly grown here, which ripen very slowly and often provide ideal conditions for great Vendages Tardives and Selection de Grains Nobles.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Unstuffed foie gras terrine with coarse sea salt and toasted white bread
  • Fourme d‛ Ambert with caramelized pears
  • Chocolate terrine with quince compote

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.3% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■■■■■

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

7,3 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Manufacturer

Domaine Albert Mann, 13 rue du Château Haut Rhin, 68920 Wettolsheim / France

Pinot Gris Altenbourg Le Tri Sélection de Grains Nobles 2001 375ml

69,02 

Inkl. MwSt.
(184,05  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Der 2001er Tokay Pinot Gris Sélection de Grains Nobles Altenbourg “Le Tri” ist eine Essenz von einem großen Süßwein und das verspürt man direkt in der Nase, flüssiger Honig, kandierte Quitten, karamellisierte Birnen, getrocknete Apfelscheiben, weißer Nougat und Vanillemark strömen einem verführerisch aus dem Glas entgegen. Am Gaumen des 2001er Tokay Pinot Gris Sélection de Grains Nobles Altenbourg “Le Tri” verspürt man sofort die süßen Fruchtnoten in Kombination mit einer konzentrierten, vielschichtigen und komplexen Süße.

Pinot Gris Altenbourg Le Tri Sélection de Grains Nobles 2001 375ml

69,02 

Artikelnummer: 9990008074 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 15.01.2012, Copyright Christina Hilker
Wenn Domaine Albert Mann in einen Wein mit Le Tri auszeichnet, dann kann man sich auf ein besonders intensives Geschmackserlebnis freuen.
 

Farbe

Funkelndes; leuchtendes Goldgelb.
 

Nase

Der 2001er Tokay Pinot Gris Sélection de Grains Nobles Altenbourg “Le Tri” ist eine Essenz von einem großen Süßwein und das verspürt man direkt in der Nase, flüssiger Honig, kandierte Quitten, karamellisierte Birnen, getrocknete Apfelscheiben, weißer Nougat und Vanillemark strömen einem verführerisch aus dem Glas entgegen.
 

Gaumen

Am Gaumen des 2001er Tokay Pinot Gris Sélection de Grains Nobles Altenbourg “Le Tri” verspürt man sofort die süßen Fruchtnoten in Kombination mit einer konzentrierten, vielschichtigen und komplexen Süße. Begleitet wird das Ganze von einer salzig anmutenden Mineralität und einer feinen Säure. Der Nachhall erscheint unendlich.
 

Altenbourg

Der leicht ansteigende Weinberg bei Kientzheim liegt 225 bis 250 Meter hoch und direkt unterhalb des Grand Cru Furstentum. Die Böden sind ebenfalls von Kalkstein und Sedimentablagerungen geprägt, jedoch wesentlich sandiger. Hier wird vor allem Gewürztraminer und Pinot Gris angebaut, die hier sehr langsam reifen und häufig ideale Bedingungen für große Vendages Tardives und Selection de Grains Nobles bieten.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Ungestopfte Gänseleberterrine mit groben Meersalz und getoastetem Weißbrot
  • Fourme d‛ Ambert mit karamellisierten Birnen
  • Schokoladenterrine mit Quittenkompott

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,3% Vol.

Restsüße

■■■■■

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

7,3 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Hersteller

Domaine Albert Mann, 13 rue du Château Haut Rhin, 68920 Wettolsheim / France