Corvina Veronese IGT 2013

from 24x only 36,91  per piece.

41,02 

Incl. VAT.
(54,69  / 1000 ml)
Bulk PriceQuantity (from)Quantity (to)Price Per Unit
38,97  6 1151,96  / 1000 ml
38,15  12 2350,87  / 1000 ml
36,91  24 49,21  / 1000 ml
SKU: 9911021052 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 13.12.2018, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

100 % Corvina from the Valpolicella Classico. The vineyards are located in the Classico zone at an altitude of 200 to 300 meters with high clay and limestone content. The vines, which are more than 60 years old, are located in the single vineyard Vigneti di Ravazzol. Only in rare cool years is the late harvest of the Corvina possible. The harvest lasts more than a month. The first harvested grapes are dried and finally fermented together with the freshly harvested grapes in wooden fermenters with a capacity of 1,000 litres. The wine then matures for 36 months in 1,000-liter wooden barrels.

Color

intense but transparent brick red

Nose

The Corvina Veronese is an intensely fragrant wine. It reminds above all of cassis, which is a quite rare aroma in Valpolicella. This cassis note is accompanied by violets as well as a little star anise and cinnamon. Despite the transparency of the colour in the glass, this is a powerful but not heavy wine.

Mouth

What always impresses with the Castellani wines is the excellent acid structure. There makes the powerful Corvina Veronese no exception. Late harvested, partially dried and correspondingly concentrated, it presents itself here as an intense wine with notes of sour cherries and cherry stones, dry earth, dark tobacco and black chocolate, which provides considerable pressure on the palate with its acidity. The Corvina Veronese  is not a sweet flatterer, as one could almost expect with 15 % alcohol, but a powerful, almost angular appearance, which looks extremely serious into the landscape. And yet one notices the Corvina Veronese her warm disposition. Just give her a little more time to open up completely.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Wild boar ragù with fresh pasta and Parmigiano cheese
  • Beetroot risotto with rosemary
  • Spicy goulash of Salers beef with couscous and root vegetables

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

15% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

7,3 g/l

Drinking temperature

18°

Manufacturer

Azienda Agricola Cà La Bionda, Via Bionda 4, 37020 Marando di Valpolicella-Verona / Italy

Corvina Veronese IGT 2013

Cà la Bionda

41,62  inkl. 16% MwSt.

(55,49  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Corvina Veronese IGT 2013

Cà la Bionda

41,62  inkl. 16% MwSt.

Artikelnummer: 9911021052 Region: Weingut:
(10 Kundenrezensionen)
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 13.12.2018, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein:

100 % Corvina aus dem Valpolicella Classico. Die Weinberge liegen in der Classico-Zone auf einer Höhe von 200 bis 300 Metern mit hohem Ton- und Kalkanteil. Die mehr als 60 Jahre alten Reben stehen in der Einzellage Vigneti di Ravazzol. Nur in seltenen kühlen Jahren ist die Spätlese der Corvina möglich. Die Lese dauert dabei über einen Monat. Die ersten gelesenen Trauben werden angetrocknet und zum Schluss mit den frisch gelesenen zusammen in hölzernen Fermentern mit 1.000-Liter-Fassungsvermögen vergoren. Danach reift der Wein 36 Monate lang in 1.000-Liter-Holzfässern.

Farbe

:

intensives, aber transparentes Ziegelrot

Nase

:

Die Corvina Veronese ist ein intensiv duftender Wein. Er erinnert vor allem an Cassis, was ein durchaus selten zu findendes Aroma im Valpolicella ist. Diese Cassis-Note wird begleitet von Veilchen sowie ein wenig Sternanis und Zimt. Trotz der farblichen Transparenz im Glas hat man es hier mit einem mächtigen, aber nicht schwer wirkenden Wein zu tun.

Mund:

Was bei den Weinen der Castellani immer wieder beeindruckt, ist die hervorragende Säurestruktur. Da macht die kraftvolle Corvina Veronese keine Ausnahme. Spätgelesen, partiell getrocknet und entsprechend konzentriert präsentiert sie sich hier als intensiver Wein mit Noten von Sauerkirschen und Kirschkernen, trockener Erde, dunklem Tabak und schwarzer Schokolade, der mit seiner Säure für erheblichen Druck am Gaumen sorgt. Die Corvina Veronese  ist nicht etwa eine süßliche Schmeichlerin, wie man es bei 15 % Alkohol fast erwarten könnte, sondern eine kräftige, fast kantige Erscheinung, der äußerst ernst in die Landschaft schaut. Und doch merkt man der Corvina Veronese ihr warmes Gemüt an. Man möge ihr einfach noch ein wenig Zeit gönnen, um sich ganz zu öffnen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt:

  • Ragù vom Wildschwein mit frischer Pasta und Parmigiano
    (Hartkäse alt, Wild, Wildschwein, Pasta)
  • Rote-Bete-Risotto mit Rosmarin (vegetarisch)
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch, Risotto, Rote/Gelbe Bete, Vegetarische Gerichte)
  • Würziges Gulasch von der Salers-Rinderwade mit Couscous und Wurzelgemüse
    (Fleisch, Rind, Wurzelgemüse, Getreide)

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

15% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Trinktemperatur

18°

Hersteller

Azienda Agricola Cà La Bionda, Via Bionda 4, 37020 Marando di Valpolicella-Verona / Italy

10 Bewertungen für Corvina Veronese IGT 2013

Cà la Bionda

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Corvina Veronese IGT 2013

Cà la Bionda

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.