Béru Chablis Terroirs de Béru AC 2018

29,01 

Incl. VAT.
(38,68  / 1000 ml)

With a silky draw and open-hearted fruit, it initially shows its charming side on the nose before the texture pulls out the laser sword, forged by unbridled minerality and clear-as-a-bell acidity. The vines on the top of the Béru hill benefit from a unique microclimate that is influenced by large temperature amplitudes and strong winds.

Béru Chablis Terroirs de Béru AC 2018

29,01 

SKU: 9950219057 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 07.06.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Château de Béru is located not far from Chablis in the village of the same name. All the vineyards are located on the hill of Béru and form a patchwork of high limestone terroirs. The farm comprises eight hectares of its own vines around Béru and is now run by Comte Éric de Béru's wife Laurence in collaboration with daughter Áthenais.

The Terroirs de Béru is a cuvée of the different plots of the house. The vines on the top of the hill of Béru benefit from a unique microclimate that is influenced by large temperature amplitudes and strong winds. Small, concentrated and fully ripened grapes grow there, which translate this special terroir excellently into the bottle.

Color

Straw yellow with bright reflections, radiant and clear.

Nose

The nose of Château de Béru's 2018 Terroirs de Béru is flawless with a clear typicity of origin. The ripe, expansive fruit is reminiscent of green tangerines and the white of Amalfi lemons, with a touch of grapefruit providing tart accents that link it aromatically to the terroir. Oyster shells and wet table chalk lay the chalky, barren foundation for the wine's generous nature.

Mouth

With a silky draw and open-hearted fruit, it initially shows its charming side on the nose before the texture pulls out the laser sword, forged by unbridled minerality and clear-as-a-bell acidity. Aromatically, the nose is mirrored on the palate with lots of citrus and saline notes, attractively underlined by a chalky, grippy feel that provides additional drinking flow. Puristic, precise and straightforward, this Chablis combines origin, typicity and hedonism in the goblet.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Vegetable terrine with cornichons and baguette
  • Terrine of pike perch with cornichons and baguette
  • Jambon persilée with cornichons and baguette

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,2 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Château de Béru, 32 Grande Rue, 89700 Béru / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO -01

Béru Chablis Terroirs de Béru AC 2018

29,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(38,68  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Mit seidigem Zug und offenherziger Frucht zeigt er sich im Antrunk zunächst von seiner charmanten Seite, bevor die Textur das Laserschwert zückt, geschmiedet von zügelloser Mineralik und glockenklarer Säure. Die Reben auf der Spitze des Hügels von Béru profitieren von einem einzigartigen Mikroklima, dass von großen Temperaturamplituden und starken Winden beeinflusst wird.

Béru Chablis Terroirs de Béru AC 2018

29,01 

Artikelnummer: 9950219057 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 07.06.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Das Château de Béru liegt unweit von Chablis im gleichnamigen Örtchen. Alle Weinberge befinden sich auf dem Hügel von Béru und bilden ein Patchwork aus hochgelegenen Kalk-Terroirs. Der Betrieb umfasst acht Hektar eigene Reben rund um Béru und wird heute von Comte Éric de Bérus Frau Laurence in Zusammenarbeit mit Tochter Áthenais betrieben.

Der Terroirs de Béru ist eine Cuvée von den unterschiedlichen Parzellen des Hauses. Die Reben auf der Spitze des Hügels von Béru profitieren von einem einzigartigen Mikroklima, dass von großen Temperaturamplituden und starken Winden beeinflusst wird. Dort wachsen kleine, konzentrierte und voll ausgereifte Trauben die dieses besondere Terroir exzellent auf die Flasche übersetzen.

Farbe

Strohgelb mit leuchtenden Reflexen, strahlend und klar.

Nase

Die Nase des 2018 Terroirs de Béru von Château de Béru zeigt sich lupenrein mit eindeutiger Herkunfts-Typizität. Die reife, ausladende Frucht erinnert an grüne Mandarinen und das weiße der Amalfi-Zitronen, ein Touch Grapefruit sorgt für herbe Akzente, die ihn aromatisch mit dem Terroir verbinden. Austernschalen und nasse Tafelkreide legen das kalkig karge Fundament für das großzügige Naturell des Weines.

Mund

Mit seidigem Zug und offenherziger Frucht zeigt er sich im Antrunk zunächst von seiner charmanten Seite, bevor die Textur das Laserschwert zückt, geschmiedet von zügelloser Mineralik und glockenklarer Säure. Aromatisch spiegelt sich die Nase mit viel Zitrus nebst salinen Noten auch am Gaumen, attraktiv unterstrichen von kreidig-griffiger Haptik, die für zusätzlichen Trinkfluss sorgt. Puristisch, präzise und gradlinig verbindet dieser Chablis Herkunft, Typizität und Hedonismus im Kelch.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Gemüse Terrine mit Cornichons und Baguette
  • Terrine vom Zander mit Cornichons und Baguette
  • Jambon Persilée mit Cornichons und Baguette

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,2 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Château de Béru, 32 Grande Rue, 89700 Béru / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO -01