Auxey-Duresses „Moulin aux Moines“ Vieilles Vignes Monopole 2018 – Clos du Moulin aux Moines

38,56 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Auxey-Duresses "Moulin aux Moines" Vieilles Vignes Monopole 2018 - Clos du Moulin aux Moines

38,56 

SKU: 9910218155 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from dated 29.06.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

Auxey-Duresses is located in the heart of a valley that starts at the Côte de Beaune and pushes through the Hautes-Côtes on the route de La Rochepot and Autun. The appellation is located on the border with Meursault. The Moulin aux Moines vineyard is one of the Domaine's three monopoly sites. The Monopole Vieilles Vignes area was planted in the 1950s in the upper part of the Clos, where the terroir has a different composition of limestone marl, is steeper and drier. The area covers 0.90 hectares and is located at 300 meters above sea level. The grapes were harvested by hand with a yield of 38 to 44 hl/ha. The wine was fermented spontaneously in Burgundian barrels. Pièces and Tonneaux without new wood content.

Color

slightly transparent intense ruby red

Nose

On the nose, the 2018 »Moulin aux Moines" Vieilles Vignes Monopole Fresh and berry with notes of raspberries and wild strawberries accompanied by a little vanilla cream, some tomato essence and tomato leaf, earth, undergrowth and light hints of tobacco, giving the Burgundy a comparatively cool feel with warm elements.
 

Palate

On the palate, the Pinot noir is incredibly silky and elegant, yet at the same time offers tension and grip. Here, the minerality is effective from the first moment. The »Moulin aux Moines" is even stonier and even cooler on the palate than the nose suggested. The red fruit seems quite ripe, and it is incredibly juicy. In addition to the fruit, a little dark chocolate comes into play, as well as almonds, a little spice, undergrowth and a very slight goût de campagne. Overall, the wine appears punchy and complex, it is silky and full of finesse.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Lamb kebab with cumin, apricots and almond kernels
    (Meat)
  • Pumpkin Risotto
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Wild pheasant breast on fettuccine with morel cream
    (Wildfowl)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,2 g/l

Drinking temperature

15°

Manufacturer

Clos du Moulin aux Moines, 21190 Auxey-Duresses / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Auxey-Duresses „Moulin aux Moines“ Vieilles Vignes Monopole 2018 – Clos du Moulin aux Moines”

Auxey-Duresses „Moulin aux Moines“ Vieilles Vignes Monopole 2018

38,56 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Auxey-Duresses „Moulin aux Moines“ Vieilles Vignes Monopole 2018

38,56 

Artikelnummer: 9910218155 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 29.06.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Auxey-Duresses liegt im Herzen eines Tals, das an der Côte de Beaune beginnt und sich auf der Route de La Rochepot und Autun durch die Hautes-Côtes schiebt. Die Appellation befindet sich an der Grenze zu Meursault. Der Weinberg Moulin aux Moines ist eine der drei Monopol-Lagen der Domaine. Der Bereich der Vieilles Vignes des Monopols wurde in den 1950er Jahren im oberen Teil des Clos gepflanzt, wo das Terroir eine andere Zusammensetzung des Kalkmergels aufweist, steiler und trockener ist. Der Bereich umfasst 0,90 ha und liegt auf 300 Metern Seehöhe. Gelesen wurde von Hand bei 38 bis 44 hl/ha Ertrag. Ausgebaut wurde der spontan vergorene Wein in burgundischen Pièces und Tonneaux ohne Neuholzanteil.

Farbe

leicht transparentes intensives Rubinrot

Nase

Im Duft wirkt der 2018er »Moulin aux Moines« Vieilles Vignes Monopole frisch und beerig mit Noten von Himbeeren und Walderdbeeren, die begleitet werden von ein wenig Vanillecreme, etwas Tomatenessenz und Tomatenblatt, Erde, Unterholz und leichten Anklängen von Tabak, was dem Burgunder eine vergleichsweise kühle Anmutung mit warmen Elementen verleiht.
 

Gaumen

Am Gaumen wirkt der Pinot noir ungemein seidig wie auch elegant und bietet doch gleichzeitig Spannung und Grip. Hier wirkt die Mineralik ab dem ersten Moment. Der »Moulin aux Moines« ist am Gaumen noch steiniger und noch kühler, als die Nase vermuten ließ. Dabei wirkt die rote Frucht durchaus reif, und sie ist ungemein saftig. Neben der Frucht kommt ein wenig dunkle Schokolade mit ins Spiel, ebenso Mandeln, ein wenig Gewürz, Unterholz und ein ganz leichter goût de campagne. Insgesamt wirkt der Wein druckvoll und komplex, er ist seidig und voller Finesse.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Lamm-Kebab mit Kreuzkümmel, Aprikosen und Mandelkernen
    (Fleisch)
  • Kürbis-Risotto
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Wildfasanenbrust auf Fettuccine mit Morchelrahm
    (Wildgeflügel)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

15°

Hersteller

Clos du Moulin aux Moines, 21190 Auxey-Duresses / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Auxey-Duresses „Moulin aux Moines“ Vieilles Vignes Monopole 2018“