Winery

Zibibbo in Pithos 2017

25,51 

Incl. VAT.
(34,01  / 1000 ml)

Peter Müller's food recommendations Cauliflower confit in sesame oil with sorrel, soy sauce and pickled ginger Fried prawns with pea pods, mandarins, cashews and beurre blanc Königsberger meatballs with braised romaine lettuce and boiled potatoes: , "With dill, fennel greens and tarragon, as well as peony and bergamot, the wine immediately reveals a high density of aromas, but it is far from presenting itself directly as a typical representative of a Muscat dAlexendrie, or even strikingly so." }

Zibibbo in Pithos 2017

25,51 

SKU: 9911201058 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated Feb 12, 2019 copyright Peter Mueller

Color

A brilliant straw yellow with white-gold reflections shines clear and brilliant from the glass.

Nose

Like a tightly closed young blossom bursting with vitality at dawn, this actually frivolous Sicilian initially appears compact and stocky. Aromas of vegetable papaya, kumquats and pineapple shine alongside a heap of herbaceous floral notes, but don't seem perfumed at all. With dill, fennel greens and tarragon, as well as peony and bergamot, the wine immediately reveals a high density of aromas, but by no means does it present itself directly as a typical representative of a Muscat d'Alexendrie, or even strikingly so. With time, air, and in an appropriately large glass, its delicate fragrance comes into its own wonderfully.

Palate

With an expressive attack on the palate, with fruit rich in colour and flavour, the 2017 Zibibbo in Pithos from COS slithers down the throat with purpose. Its ripe and expressive fruit opulence is kept in check by fine-grained, animating tannins and thus appetite-stimulating bitterness. Hand in hand with its teasing, mouth watering acidity and the aromatic breeze of a slightly overgrown Federal Garden Show in full bloom on the finish, this wine is simply seriously uncomplicated and thus not to be drunk.

Food recommendations from Peter Müller

  • Cauliflower confit in sesame oil with sorrel, soy sauce and pickled ginger
  • Fried prawns with pea pods, mandarins, cashews and beurre blanc
  • Königsberger meatballs with braised Romana salad and boiled potatoes

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

4,9 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Azienda Agricola COS, Acate-Chiaramonte, 97019 Vittoria / Italy

Weingut

Zibibbo in Pithos 2017

25,51 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(34,01  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Speiseempfehlungen von Peter Müller In Sesamöl confierter Blumenkohl mit Sauerampfer, Sojasoße und eingelegtem Ingwer Gebratene Garnelen mit Erbsenschoten, Mandarinen, Cashews und Beurre Blanc Königsberger Klopse mit geschmortem Romana-Salat und Salzkartoffeln: , „Mit Dill, Fenchelgrün und Estragon, sowie Pfingstrosen und Bergamotte, gibt der Wein zwar unmittelbar eine hohe Aromendichte Preis, doch präsentiert er sich bei Weitem nicht direkt als typischer Vertreter eines Muscat dAlexendrie oder gar plakativ.“: }

Zibibbo in Pithos 2017

25,51 

Artikelnummer: 9911201058 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 12.02.2019, Copyright Peter Müller

Farbe

Ein strahlendes Strohgelb leuchtet mit weißgoldenen Reflexen klar und glänzend aus dem Glas.

Nase

Einer dicht verschlossenen, vor Lebenskraft strotzenden, jungen Blüte zu morgendlicher Stunde gleichend, zeigt sich dieser, eigentlich frivole, Sizilianer zunächst kompakt und gedrungen. Aromen von Gemüsepapaya, Kumquats und Ananas erstrahlen nebst einem Haufen von kräutrigen floralen Noten, wirken jedoch keineswegs parfümiert. Mit Dill, Fenchelgrün und Estragon, sowie Pfingstrosen und Bergamotte, gibt der Wein zwar unmittelbar eine hohe Aromendichte Preis, doch präsentiert er sich bei Weitem nicht direkt als typischer Vertreter eines Muscat d’Alexendrie oder gar plakativ. Mit Zeit, Luft und im entsprechend großen Glas kommt seine zarte Duftigkeit wunderbar zur Geltung.

Gaumen

Mit ausdrucksstarkem Auftakt am Gaumen, mit farben- und aromenprächtiger Frucht schlittert der 2017 Zibibbo in Pithos von COS mit voller Absicht den Rachen hinab. Seine reife und expressive Fruchtopulenz wird durch feinkörnige, animierende Gerbstoffe und damit Appetit anregende Bittere in Schach gehalten. Hand in Hand mit seiner neckischen, Mund wässernden Säure und der aromatischen Brise einer leicht verwilderten Bundesgartenschau in voller Blüte im Nachhall ist dieser Wein schlichtweg ernsthaft unkompliziert und somit nicht nicht zu trinken.

Speiseempfehlungen von Peter Müller

  • In Sesamöl confierter Blumenkohl mit Sauerampfer, Sojasoße und eingelegtem Ingwer
  • Gebratene Garnelen mit Erbsenschoten, Mandarinen, Cashews und Beurre Blanc
  • Königsberger Klopse mit geschmortem Romana-Salat und Salzkartoffeln

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

4,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Azienda Agricola COS, Acate-Chiaramonte, 97019 Vittoria / Italy