Rosa Caolino IGT 2020

17,50 

Incl. VAT.
(23,33  / 1000 ml)

The red fruitiness has an animating effect and is small-berried and unripe in a positive sense. Taut and cool, but with good substance in the base.

Rosa Caolino IGT 2020

17,50 

SKU: 9911203036 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 15.05.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

I

nfo

C. Hilker 14.4.20

The Rosa Caolino consists mainly of Corinto Nero and a small portion of other autochthonous Sicilian grapes. The vineyards are located in the Lipari area at an altitude of about 350 meters on mineral-rich volcanic sand. Direct pressing of the grapes in a pneumatic press. Fermentation in stainless steel followed by bâtonnage for six months.

Color

Sparkling pomegranate red

Nose

The Rosa Caolino smells directly wonderful of ripe strawberry, cream cherry candy and currants. The fruit is intense and loud. Behind it, there is a little cocoa and lightly roasted coffee. This seems paradoxical, but turns out to be incredibly exciting. With time in the glass and rising temperature, the bouquet fully unfolds. Now rooibos, orange peel and orange blossom can be discovered. Rhubarb compote and discreetly ethereal hints counteract this with an acid kick and cooling.

Palate

At the palate it shows itself more luxuriantly and with pressure. The infantile fruit of the nose he puts down as far as possible. Taut and cool, but with decent substance in the base. The red fruitiness has an animating effect and is small-berried and unripe in a positive sense. Equipped with an astonishing amount of freshness, it leads into an intense fruit tea note in the finish.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Burrata with grilled grapes and basil
  • Fried mackerel with braised apricots and lime sauce
  • Spelt risotto with fennel and raisins

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,5 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Manufacturer

Tenuta di Castellaro srl, Via Caolino, 98055 Lipari, Italy. Organic certificate: IT-BIO-004

Rosa Caolino IGT 2020

17,50 

Inkl. MwSt.
(23,33  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Die Rotfruchtigkeit wirkt animierend und zeit sich kleinbeerig und im positiven Sinne unreif. Straff und kühl, aber mit ordentlich Substanz in der Basis.

Rosa Caolino IGT 2020

17,50 

Artikelnummer: 9911203036 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 15.05.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

I

nfo

C. Hilker 14.4.20

Der Rosa Caolino besteht hauptsächlich aus Corinto Nero und einem kleinen Anteil anderer autochthoner sizilianischer Trauben. Die Weinberge liegen im Bereich Lipari in rund 350 Metern Höhe auf mineralreichem Vulkansand. Direktes Pressen der Trauben in einer pneumatischen Presse. Vergärung im Edelstahl und anschließende Bâtonnage über sechs Monate.

Farbe

Funkelndes Granatapfelrot

Nase

Der Rosa Caolino duftet direkt herrlich nach reifer Erdbeere, Sahne-Kirsch-Bonbon und Johannisbeeren. Die Frucht ist intensiv und laut. Dahinter verbirgt sich ein wenig Kakao und hell gerösteter Kaffee. Das wirkt paradox, gestaltet sich aber unheimlich spannend. Mit Zeit im Glas sowie steigender Temperatur entfaltet er das Bukett vollends. Nun lassen sich Rooibos, Orangenschalen und Orangenblüten entdecken. Rhabarberkompott und dezent etherische Anklänge wirken dem mit einem Säurekick und kühlend entgegen.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen zeigt er sich dann üppiger und mit Druck versehen. Die infantile Frucht der Nase legt er weitestgehend ab. Straff und kühl, aber mit ordentlich Substanz in der Basis. Die Rotfruchtigkeit wirkt animierend und zeit sich kleinbeerig und im positiven Sinne unreif. Mit erstaunlich viel Frische ausgestattet mündet er im Nachhall in eine intensive Früchtetee-Note.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Burrata mit gegrillten Trauben und Basilikum
  • Gebratene Makrelen mit geschmorten Aprikosen und Limettensauce
  • Dinkelrisotto mit Fenchel und Rosinen

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,5 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Hersteller

Tenuta di Castellaro srl, Via Caolino, 98055 Lipari, Italy. Bio-Zertifikat: IT-BIO-004