Showing all 15 results

Filter»

Marco de Bartoli

Marco de Bartoli is considered one of the pioneers who brought Sicilian wine to the world. In principle, the winery can be divided into two areas:

  1. Samperi is located in the Marsala region of western Sicily.
  2. Bukkuram is located on the offshore island of Pantelleria.

 

Only autochthonous grape varieties are used for the wines and express themselves in very variable styles. The sparkling wines are produced according to the classic method, i.e. with bottle fermentation and yeast storage. But one looks in vain for Chardonnay or Pinot Noir. The indigenous white variety Grillo provides a very good basis for these exciting sparkling wines.

That Grillo, as well as Cataratto and Zibibbo, are the basis for his range of exciting, straightforward white wines full of aromatic intensity. Lucido, Vignaverde, Sole e Vento and Pietranera urgently need to get to know. With the Integer Grillo and Zibbibbo the de Bartoli winery offers wine fermented on the skins with tradition, sense and understanding.

Specialities from the islands

The Bukkuram label covers sweet wines from the Zibibbo variety. These are also known as Passito di Pantelleria. For this purpose, the harvested grapes are spread out on straw mats to dry for four weeks. The resulting sugar concentration in the grapes provides a world of taste all of its own. The two wines are able to counter the obvious sweetness with a whole flavour component of their own as well as concise acidity.

Sebio De Bartoli Son of the founder

Sebio De Bartoli - Son of the founder

Marco de Bartoli - Master of Marsala

Marsala belongs to the category of fortified wines. Similar to Port and Jerez, these wines enjoy great ageing potential as well as great popularity in combination with food. Marsala, however, does not live so much from sweetness, but rather from nutty nuances, dried fruits and creaminess. Vigna la Miccia provides a very good introduction to this world and goes very well with various cheeses as well as nutty cakes or tiramisu. The mature growths from 2004, 1988 or 1987 then live on size, complexity and gigantic explosions of aromas.

Text and wine expertise: Marian Henß.

Zeigt alle 16 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Marco de Bartoli

Marco de Bartoli gilt als einer der Pioniere, die den sizilianischen Wein in die Welt gebracht haben. Im Prinzip lässt sich das Weingut in zwei Bereiche unterteilen:

  1. Samperi liegt in der Region des Marsala im Westen Siziliens.
  2. Bukkuram befindet sich auf der vorgelagerten Insel Pantelleria.

 

Ausschließlich autochthone Rebsorten werden für die Weine verwendet und drücken sich in sehr variablen Stilen aus. Die Schaumweine werden nach der klassischen Methode, also mit Flaschengärung und Hefelager, produziert. Nur sucht man vergebens Chardonnay oder Pinot Noir. Die heimische weiße Sorte Grillo liefert eine sehr gute Grundlage für diese spannenden Schaumweine.

Jener Grillo, als auch Cataratto und Zibibbo sind die Basis für seine Palette spannender, geradliniger Weißweine voller aromatischer Intensität. Lucido, Vignaverde, Sole e Vento und Pietranera gilt es dringend kennen zu lernen. Mit den Integer Grillo und Zibbibbo bietet das Weingut de Bartoli auf der Maische vergorenen Wein mit Tradition, Sinn und Verstand an.

Spezialitäten von den Inseln

Unter dem Label Bukkuram verbergen sich Süßweine aus der Sorte Zibibbo. Man kennt diese auch als Passito di Pantelleria. Hierzu werden die geernteten Trauben für vier Wochen auf Strohmatten zum Trocknen ausgebreitet. Die dadurch entstehende Zuckerkonzentration in den Trauben liefert eine ganz eigene Geschmackswelt. Die beiden Weine können der offensichtlichen Süße eine ganze eigene Geschmackskomponente sowie prägnante Säure entgegenstellen.

Sebio De Bartoli Sohn des Gründers

Sebio De Bartoli – Sohn des Gründers

Marco de Bartoli – Meister des Marsala

Marsala gehört zu der Kategorie der aufgespriteten Weine. Ähnlich zu Port und Jerez erfreuen sich diese Weine großer Reifefähigkeit als auch großer Beliebtheit in der Kombination mit Speisen. Marsala lebt allerdings nicht so sehr von Süße, sondern eher von nussigen Nuancen, Trockenfrüchten und Cremigkeit. Vigna la Miccia liefert einen sehr guten Einstieg in diese Welt und eignet sich sehr gut zu verschiedenen Käsesorten als auch zu nussigen Kuchen oder Tiramisu. Die reifen Gewächse aus 2004, 1988 oder 1987 leben dann von Größe, Komplexität und gigantischen Aromenexplosionen.

Text und Weinexpertise: Marian Henß.