Pinot Gris Roche Calcaire 2018

24,01 

Incl. VAT.
(32,01  / 1000 ml)

The fruit is juicy and charming, the finish is characterised by piquant spiciness - a wine that can be wonderfully combined with a variety of dishes, gladly with nutty and spicy components. It is therefore very important to read at the right time and the Pinot Gris can develop very quickly, which was perfectly achieved in 2018.

Pinot Gris Roche Calcaire 2018

24,01 

SKU: 9950302204 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 08.11.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info about the wine

This wine is usually the second wine of the Pinot Gris from the Clos Windsbuhl. Sometimes small quantities from other single vineyards can be used in addition, depending on the vineyard selection we make. The old vines of Pinot Gris in Windsbuhl were planted in the 1960s or earlier. When we acquired the Clos in 1987, we had to partially replace some vines with some Pinot Gris between 1988 and 1992. These "younger" vines are not used in the Clos Windsbuhl and all go into this cuvée.

Info about the expansion

The style of the vineyard is very present good acidity, elegant racy palate but also a tendency to residual sweetness when ripeness is too advanced. It is therefore very important to pick at the right time and the Pinot Gris can develop very quickly, which was perfectly achieved in 2018. We were able to ferment the wine dry from very healthy grapes.

Color

Bright and dense golden yellow.

Nose

The 2018 Pinot Gris Roche Calcaire is compact with distinct spicy notes reminiscent of cinnamon, cardamom and vanilla bean. With the necessary oxygen contact, aromas of orange, orange zest, baked apple, plums and pickled grapes join in. An extremely multifaceted fragrance spectrum, which is rounded off by fine cedar wood as well as smoky notes and at the same time by a fresh impression.

Palate

Freshness is also the credo on the palate. Due to its acidity, it is invigorating and at no time saturating. The fruit is juicy and charming, the finish is characterized by spicy seasoning - a wine that can be wonderfully combined with a variety of dishes, gladly with nutty and spicy components.

Decant if possible and enjoy from large glasses.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Unstuffed duck liver with walnuts and lamb's lettuce
  • Guinea fowl breast smoked and baked in puff pastry with orange sauce
  • Vacherin Mont-d'Or with toasted walnut bread

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,2 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Domaine Zind Humbrecht, 4 Route de Colmar, 68230 Turckheim / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Pinot Gris Roche Calcaire 2018

24,36 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Pinot Gris Roche Calcaire 2018

24,36 

Artikelnummer: 9950302204 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 08.11.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info zum Wein

Dieser Wein ist meist der Zweitwein des Pinot Gris aus dem Clos Windsbuhl. Manchmal können zusätzlich kleine Mengen von anderen Einzelweinbergen (Heimbourg und Clos Jebsal) verwendet werden, je nach Weinbergs-Auswahl, die wir vornehmen. Die alten Rebstöcke des Pinot Gris im Windsbuhl wurden in den 1960er Jahren oder früher gepflanzt. Als wir 1987 den Clos erwarben, mussten wir einige Reben zwischen 1988 und 1992 teilweise durch etwas Pinot Gris ersetzt. Diese „jüngeren“ Reben werden im Clos Windsbuhl nicht verwendet und gehen alle in diese Cuvée. (Olivier Humbrecht)

Info zum Ausbau

Der Stil des Weinbergs ist sehr präsent gute Säure, eleganter rassiger Gaumen, aber auch eine Tendenz zur Restsüße, wenn die Reife zu weit fortgeschritten ist. Es ist daher sehr wichtig, zum richtigen Zeitpunkt zu lesen, und der Pinot Gris kann sich sehr schnell entwickeln, was 2018 perfekt gelungen ist. Den Wein konnten wir aus sehr gesunden Trauben trocken vergären. (Olivier Humbrecht)

Farbe

Leuchtendes und dichtes Goldgelb.

Nase

Der 2018er Pinot Gris Roche Calcaire zeigt sich kompakt mit deutlichen Würznoten, die an Zimt, Kardamom und Vanilleschote erinnern. Mit dem nötigen Sauerstoffkontakt treten Aromen von Orange, Orangenzeste, Bratapfel, Zwetschgen und eingelegten Trauben hinzu. Ein überaus facettenreiches Duftspektrum, das von feinen Zedernholz- sowie rauchigen Noten und zugleich von einer frischen Anmutung abgerundet wird.

Gaumen

Frische ist auch das Credo am Gaumen. Durch seine Säure wirkt er belebend und zu keinem Zeitpunkt sättigend. Die Frucht ist saftig und charmant, der Nachhall von pikanter Würze geprägt – ein Wein, der sich wunderbar mit einer Vielzahl von Speisen kombinieren lässt, gerne mit nussigen und würzigen Komponenten.
Wenn möglich dekantieren und aus großen Gläsern genießen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Ungestopfte Entenleber mit Walnüssen und Feldsalat
    (Geflügel)
  • Perlhuhnbrust angeräuchert im Blätterteig gebacken mit Orangensauce (mit Sternanis und Ingwer)
    (Geflügel)
  • Vacherin Mont-d’Or mit getoastetem Walnussbrot (vegetarisch)
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Domaine Zind Humbrecht, 4 Route de Colmar, 68230 Turckheim / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Pinot Gris Roche Calcaire 2018“