Zum Inhalt springen

Mencia 2021

10,51 

Incl. VAT where applicable
(14,01  / 1000 ml)
Mencia 2021

10,51 

SKU: 9930000173 Categories: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 01.06.2022, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

C. Raffelt 5.7.2021

This pure varietal 2021 Mencía comes from 50-year-old vineyards in the district of San Lorenzo del Bierzo, directly on the slopes of the Montes-Aquilianos, a low mountain range. They are old bush vines in gobelet training, which are cultivated organically. The Bierzo there is characterised by clayey and ferruginous soils. The Mencía was harvested in small boxes and destemmed. The alcoholic fermentation took place spontaneously without temperature control. Afterwards, the wine matured for three months on the fine lees in stainless steel.

Color

Sparkling cherry red with bright reflections

Nose

The Mencia from the Bierzo lives on crisp, steely fruit. Sour cherry without end, followed by elderberries, currants and some raspberry. Plums, sloe and almonds surround the berry fruit. This makes it seem darker, more mystical and more elegant. The fruit keeps alternating between red and blue. A hint of burnt coconut wood and cinnamon slowly emerge in the glass. It lives on restraint and elegance. At the same time, it appears inviting, unagitated and charming.

Palate

Already with the first sip, the Galician clearly exceeds expectations. The fruit is so juicy and has an enormously high drinkability. Pure sour cherry. The other red and blue fruits on the nose seem pleasantly crisp and live from a perfectly integrated acid structure. The fruit is so inviting that lifting the glass becomes automatic. Uncomplicated, full of nonchalance and in perfect balance between fruit and acidity. No tannin, only a few green accents. In the aftertaste, it seems additionally pushed by an ethereal, herbal freshness.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Duck breast thinly sliced with braised chicory and cranberry sauce
  • Grilled flank steak with green beans and rosemary jus
  • Beetroot carpaccio with feta, caramelised pumpkin seeds and Atsina cress

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Winemaker

Sangarida

Country

Spain

Region

Bierzo

Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

18°

Manufacturer

Attis Bodegas y Viñedos, Morouzos, 16 D-Dena, 36968 Meaño / Spain

Zum Inhalt springen

Mencia 2021

10,51 

Inkl. MwSt. wo zutreffend
(14,01  / 1000 ml)
plus Versand
Mencia 2021

10,51 

Artikelnummer: 9930000173 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 01.06.2022, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

C. Raffelt 5.7.2021

Dieser reinsortige 2021er Mencía stammt von 50 Jahre alten Weinbergen in der Gemarkung San Lorenzo del Bierzo direkt an den Hänges der Montes-Aquilianos, eines Mittelgebirges. Es sind alte Buschreben in Gobelet-Erziehung, die biologisch bewirtschaftet werden. Das Bierzo ist dort geprägt von lehmigen und eisenhaltigen Böden. Die Mencía wurde in kleine Kisten gelesen und abgebeert. Die alkoholische Gärung fand ohne Temperaturkontrolle und spontan statt. Danach reifte der Wein drei Monate auf der Feinhefe im Edelstahl.

Farbe

Funkelndes Kirschrot mit hellen Reflexen

Nase

Der Mencia aus dem Bierzo lebt von knackiger, stahliger Frucht. Sauerkirsche ohne Ende, gefolgt von Holunderbeeren, Johannisbeeren sowie etwas Himbeere. Pflaumen, Schlehe und damit Mandel legen sich um die beerige Frucht. Dadurch wirkt er direkt dunkler, mystischer und eleganter. Die Frucht changiert immer wieder zwischen rot und blau. Ein Hauch gebranntes Kokosholz und Zimt tauchen nun langsam im Glas auf. er lebt von Zurückhaltung und Eleganz. Zeitleich wirkt er einladend, unaufgeregt und charmant.

Gaumen

Schon mit dem ersten Schluck übertrifft der Galizier die Erwartungen deutlich. Die Frucht ist so saftig und mit enorm hohem Trinkfluss versehen. Sauerkirsche pur. Die weiteren roten und blauen Früchte der Nase wirken angenehm knackig und leben von einer perfekt integrierten Säurestruktur. Die Frucht ist dabei so einladend, dass das Anheben des Glases in einen Automatismus übergeht. Unkompliziert, voller Nonchalance und im perfekten Verhältnis zwischen Frucht und Säure. Kein Tannin, nur wenige grüne Akzente. Im Nachhall wirkt er von einer etherischen, herbalen Frische zusätzlich gepusht.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Entenbrust dünn aufgeschnitten mit geschmortem Chicorée und Preiselbeersauce
  • Flank-Steak vom Grill mit grünen Bohnen und Rosmarin-Jus
  • Rote Bete Carpaccio mit Feta, karamellisierten Kürbiskernen und Atsina-Kresse

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Winzer

Sangarida

Land

Spanien

Region

Bierzo

Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

18°

Hersteller

Attis Bodegas y Viñedos, Morouzos, 16 D-Dena, 36968 Meaño / Spain