Winery

Le Mont demi sec 2008 – Huet

80,18 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Le Mont demi sec 2008 - Huet

80,18 

SKU: 9950401074 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 28.07.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Unlike the other two sites of Domaine Huet, Le Haut-Lieu and Clos de Bourg, Le Mont offers flint as a base. The clayey overlay then unites the three sites again. Le Mont is exposed to the south and extends over 9 hectares.
Flint, also known as silex, is one of the Loire's unique selling points, providing excellent conditions for both Chenin blanc and Sauvignon blanc.

Color

Bright gold, bright reflections

Nose

WOW! Welcome to Alba, end of November. What a phenomenal nose. Pure white truffle. If you allow the wine a few minutes, it has the opportunity to release the other aromas. Thus, in addition to the present mushroomy tone that provokes the comparison to Piedmont, nuances of preserved stone fruit open up. Vegetable notes, such as fennel and parsnip, also come to the fore. Also a little cardamom and turmeric.

Palate

Astringent, it makes an unexpectedly slender impression. Colour and nose have suggested a more opulent type. All the better! The puzzle fits together delicately. The very well integrated residual sugar of 27 g/l would be estimated much lower. Acidity and sweetness walk together in harmony. The resulting mouthfeel is extremely harmonious and appealing. The stony undercurrent underscores this sensory spectacle in purity and with a cool darkness. Both the sweet stone fruit and the Far Eastern spices find their place again. The truffle, so present at the beginning, has evaporated. In the aftertaste, the Le Mont seems more tropical again and still shows a hint of the white gold from Alba.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Ragout of green beans with morels
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Risotto Milanese, Alba truffle
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Saddle of veal, Albufeira sauce, rocket and mushroom salad
    (Meat)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■■■□□

Acid

9,2 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Manufacturer

Domaine Huet, 11 rue de la Croix Buisée, 37210 Vouvray / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Le Mont demi sec 2008 – Huet”

Weingut

Le Mont demi sec 2008 Huet

80,18 

Enthält 16% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Le Mont demi sec 2008 Huet

80,18 

Artikelnummer: 9950401074 Region: Weingut:
(8 Kundenrezensionen)
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 28.07.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info:

Im Unterschied zu den anderen beiden Lagen der Domaine Huet, Le Haut-Lieu und Clos de Bourg, bietet der Le Mont Feuerstein als Unterlage. Die lehmige Auflage eint die drei Lagen dann wieder. Le Mont ist nach Süden exponiert und erstreckt sich über 9 Hektar.
Feuerstein, auch als Silex bezeichnet, ist eines der Alleinstellungsmerkmale der Loire, und bietet sowohl Chenin blanc als auch Sauvignon blanc herausragende Bedingungen.

Farbe:

Leuchtendes Gold, helle Reflexe

Nase:

WOW! Herzlich willkommen in Alba, Ende November. Welch phänomenale Nase. Weißer Trüffel pur. Gönnt man dem Wein ein paar Minuten Zeit, hat er die Möglichkeit, die anderen Aromen freizusetzen. So eröffnen sich neben dem präsent pilzigen Ton, der den Vergleich ins Piemont provoziert, auch Nuancen von eingemachtem Steinobst. Auch vegetabile Noten, wie Fenchel und Pastinake, kommen zur Geltung. Ebenso ein wenig Kardamom und Kurkuma.

Gaumen:

Adstringierend macht er einen unerwartet schlanken Eindruck. Farbe und Nase haben einen üppigeren Typus vermuten lassen. Umso besser! Delikat fügt sich das Puzzle zusammen. Den sehr gut eingebundenen Restzucker von 27 g/l würde man deutlich niedriger einschätzen. In Einklang schreiten Säure und Süße gemeinsam daher. Das dadurch entstehende Mundgefühl ist äußerst harmonisch und ansprechend. Der steinige Untergrund unterstreicht dieses sensorische Spektakel in Reinheit und mit einer kühlen Dunkelheit. Sowohl das süßliche Steinobst als auch die fernöstlichen Gewürze finden wieder ihren Platz. Der anfangs so präsente Trüffel hat sich verflüchtigt. Im Nachhall wirkt der Le Mont wieder tropischer und zeigt doch noch einen Hauch des weißen Goldes aus Alba.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß:

  • Ragout von grünen Bohnen mit Morcheln
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Risotto Milanese, Alba Trüffel
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Kalbsrücken, Sauce Albufeira, Rauke-Pilz-Salat
    (Fleisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■■■□□

Säure

7,5 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Hersteller

Domaine Huet, 11 rue de la Croix Buisée, 37210 Vouvray / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

8 Bewertungen für Le Mont demi sec 2008 Huet

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Le Mont demi sec 2008 Huet

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.