Showing 1–24 of 43 results

Filter»

La Soufrandière

La Soufrandière is the vineyard of the brothers Jean-Guillaume and Jean Philippe Bret.

Only a few grape varieties can reflect the character of their terroir in such a differentiated way as Pinot Noir, Riesling or Chardonnay. The brothers Jean-Guillaume and Jean Philippe put the Chardonnay of southern Burgundy in a new light. In the villages of Saint-Veran, Pouilly-Vinzelles and Pouilly-Fuissé, this wine is grown in various sites and parcels. Each of these elaborately and manually cultivated parcels is harvested, fermented and vinified separately. Diversity and character are of paramount importance here.

La Soufrandière's Aligoté called Aligato is so oversubscribed that top sommeliers are scrambling for the few bottles. It is urgently worth tasting your way through the sites. That way, everyone can get a good picture to identify their favourite. Pouilly-Vinzelles Climat Les Quarts is the epitome of a mineral Chardonnay with moderate use of wood.

Promised Land

Barely twenty years have passed since those at the helm of the winery La Soufrandière. Early on, they recognised the spirit of the times and saw the need for these steps. First they converted to organic viticulture, later to biodynamics. The vines and the resulting wines thank them today.

The hype about Burgundy is not abating. demand far exceeds the possibilities of the Côte d'Or. The expansion into the areas to the south is understandable and in full swing. The Mâconnais and the Côte Chalonnaise, as well as the Beaujolais further south, are clearly benefiting from this interest and have been experiencing a steady rise in quality for years. The Bret brothers also operate under the name of Bret Brothers a négociant. Here they also vinify exciting wines from the vineyards of friendly winemakers.

Text and wine expertise: © Marian Henß.

soufrandiere plows with horse in vineyard

At La Soufrandiere in the vineyard

Ergebnisse 1 – 24 von 38 werden angezeigt

Filter»

La Soufrandière

La Soufrandière ist das Weingut der Brüder Jean-Guillaume und Jean Philippe Bret.

Nur wenige Rebsorten können den Charakter ihres Terroirs so differenziert widerspiegeln wie Pinot Noir, Riesling oder eben Chardonnay. Die Brüder Jean-Guillaume und Jean Philippe rücken den Chardonnay des südlichen Burgunds in ein neues Licht. In den Dörfern Saint-Veran, Pouilly-Vinzelles und Pouilly-Fuissé steht dieser in verschiedenen Lagen und Parzellen. Jede dieser aufwändig und händisch bewirtschafteten Parzelle wird gesondert gelesen, vergoren und ausgebaut. Diversität und Charakter wird hier großgeschrieben.

La Soufrandière’s Aligoté namens Aligato ist dermaßen überzeichnet, dass sich die Top-Sommeliers um die wenigen Flaschen reißen. Es lohnt sich dringend, sich durch die Lagen zu verkosten. So kann sich jeder ein gutes Bild machen, um seinen Favoriten zu identifizieren. Pouilly-Vinzelles Climat Les Quarts ist der Inbegriff eines mineralischen Chardonnay bei moderatem Holzeinsatz.

Gelobtes Land

Kaum zwanzig Jahre sind die an der Spitze des Weinguts La Soufrandière. Schon früh haben sie den Zeitgeist erkannt und die Notwendigkeit für diese Schritte gesehen. Zunächst folgte die Umstellung auf ökologischen Weinbau, später auf die Biodynamie. Die Reben und daraus resultierend auch die Weine danken es den beiden heute.

Der Hype um das Burgund reist nicht ab. die Nachfrage geht weit über die Möglichkeiten der Côte d´Or hinaus. Die Ausweitung in die Gebiete im Süden ist nachvollziehbar und in vollem Gange. Das Mâconnais und die Côte Chalonnaise sowie das weiter südlich gelegen Beaujolais profitieren deutlich von diesem Interesse und erfahren seit Jahren einen fortwährenden Qualitätsanstieg. Die Gebrüder Bret betreiben auch unter dem Namen Bret Brothers einen Négociant. Hier vinifizieren sie ebenfalls spannende Weine aus den Weinbergen befreundeter Winzer.

Text und Weinexpertise: © Marian Henß.

soufrandiere pfluegen mit pferd im weinberg

Bei La Soufrandiere im Weinberg