Showing all 8 results

Filter"

Bret Brothers

jean philippe jean guillaume bret small

Jean-Philippe and Jean-Guillaume Bret

Behind the Bret Brothers project is the winery La Soufrandière from our range. Brothers Jean-Guillaume and Jean Philipe Bret successfully and consistently run their parents' farm in the southernmost part of Burgundy. The biodynamics is their code to make the diverse sites and differences in the villages of the Mâconnais to decipher.

Under the alter ego Bret Brothers they apply the same standards to the quality of the vines as well as their vineyards. At the same time, however, the two can represent their home and region even more broadly through the purchase of grapes from friendly winemakers. Origin is handwriting here. The Chardonnays are pressed as whole grape. Depending on the location, fermentation takes place in small barrique barrels or large tanks. The wood is rarely new and never to be tasted in the foreground. Precision, drinking flow and minerality are paramount.


More about Bret Brothers

The two brothers are absolute quality fanatics and deliver a wide range of southern Burgundy. For this purpose, only the best parcels of naturally working winegrowers are selected; preferably vineyards planted with old vines. The work in the vineyards is carried out in coordination with the Bret family and is subject to the same quality standards. In some cases, the Bret brothers' team takes over the work in the vineyards entirely. The wines receive the same treatment, are in the same barrels and in the same cellar as La Soufrandière.

Two companies, one philosophy.

Their wines live from a clear fruit profile. Chardonnay is their primary language. Aligoté and Gamay complement the portfolio coherently. Their commitment to the Beaujolais region in the south, which stands for fruity, easy-drinking red wines, will be expanded even more in the next few years.

bret brothers

The Bret brothers

The 2019 Mâcon-Villages Cuvée Terroirs du Mâconnais could be considered the Quintessence of a Chardonnay from the region. A very good introduction to the world of Bret Brothers. The Men in Bret from 2019 is a pure Gamay. Served chilled this is the uncomplicated drinking fun of a red wine for really every occasion. Easy drinking par excellence.

In the French wine law, wines from purchased grapes have to run under a different company name. As Négociant Éléveur, they declare the purchase and the further processing of the vines. A popular model in France to allow further development or growth at all.

Written by Marian Henß
© LivingWines.com

Zeigt alle 12 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Bret Brothers

jean philippe jean guillaume bret small

Jean-Philippe und Jean-Guillaume Bret

Hinter dem Projekt Bret Brothers steht das Weingut La Soufrandière aus unserem Sortiment. Die Brüder Jean-Guillaume und Jean Philipe Bret führen den elterlichen Betrieb im südlichsten Teil des Burgunds erfolgreich und konsequent. Die Biodynamie ist ihr Code, um die vielfältigen Lagen und Unterschiede in den Dörfern des Mâconnais zu entschlüsseln.

Unter dem Alter Ego Bret Brothers legen sie die gleichen Maßstäbe an die Güte der Reben sowie ihrer Weinberge an. Zeitgleich können die beiden aber Durch den Zukauf von Trauben befreundeter Winzer ihre Heimat und Region noch breiter repräsentieren.Jede noch so kleine Parzelle wird nach Möglichkeit einzeln ausgebaut. Herkunft ist hier Handschrift. Die Chardonnays werden als ganze Traube gepresst. Je nach Lage erfolgt die Vergärung im kleinen Barrique-Fass oder großen Tanks. Das Holz ist selten neu und nie im Vordergrund zu schmecken. Präzision, Trinkfluss und Mineralität stehen an erster Stelle.


Mehr über Bret Brothers

Die beiden Brüder sind absolute Qualitäts-fanatiker und liefern eine große Bandbreite des südlichen Burgunds. Dafür werden nur die besten Parzellen naturnah arbeitender Winzer ausgewählt; bevorzugt mit alten Reben bepflanzte Weinberge. Die Arbeiten in den Weinbergen laufen in Abstimmung mit der Familie Bret ab und unterliegen denselben Qualitätsansprüchen. Teilweise übernimmt das Team der Gebrüder Bret die Arbeiten in den Weinbergen gänzlich. Die Weine erhalten die gleiche Behandlung, liegen in den gleichen Fässern und im gleichen Keller wie La Soufrandière.

Zwei Betriebe, Eine Philosophie.

Ihre Weine leben von einem klaren Fruchtprofil. Chardonnay ist ihre Hauptsprache. Aligoté und Gamay ergänzen das Portfolio stimmig. Ihr Engagement im südlich gelegenen Beaujolais, das für fruchtige, trinkfreudige Rotweine steht, wird in den nächsten Jahren noch stärker ausgebaut.

bret brothers

Die Bret-Brüder

Der 2019 Mâcon-Villages Cuvée Terroirs du Mâconnais könnte man als die Quintessenz eines Chardonnays aus der Region bezeichnen. Ein sehr guter Einstieg in die Welt der Bret Brothers. Der Men in Bret aus 2019 ist ein reiner Gamay. Gekühlt serviert ist dies der unkomplizierte Trinkspaß eines Rotweins für wirklich jeden Anlass. Easy Drinking par excellence.

Im französischen Weingesetz müssen die Weine aus zugekauften Trauben unter einer anderen Firmierung laufen. Als Négociant Éléveur deklarieren sie den Kauf und die Weiterverarbeitung der Reben. Ein populäres Modell in Frankreich, um eine Weiterentwicklung oder überhaupt Wachstum zu ermöglichen.

Geschrieben von Marian Henß
© LebendigeWeine.de