Amburza 2016

13,20 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(17,60  / 1000 ml)

Cabernet so lush and ripe, so fruity with ripe pyracin and spices, that it is a real delight. The chalky mid-mountain site lies at 425 and 550 metres, is farmed organically, not irrigated and partly worked with horses to prevent soil compaction.

Amburza 2016

13,20 

SKU: 9930003034 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 13.06.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Amburza is the name of the vineyard and means "lily field". The chalky mid-mountain site lies at 425 and 550 metres, is farmed organically, is not irrigated and is partly worked with horses to prevent soil compaction.

The 2016 Amburza is made up of 86% Cabernet Sauvignon from a 22 year old vineyard in Amburza with around 9% Tempranillo and 5% Graciano from a 15 year old plant in the Palomar vineyard. Manual harvest into small boxes to avoid pressure damage, followed by re-selection and complete destemming. Spontaneous temperature-controlled fermentation with 20-day cold maceration followed by BSA. Matured in French barrels in first and second occupancy.

Color

Strong ruby red with a dark core.

Nose

Distinctive spicy notes outline this Cabernet from high Piment d'Espelette vineyards, red peppers and dried peppers rise to the nostrils even before the dark and profound fruit. Then follows the varietal cassis note, married with black cherry, red currant leaves and dark spices such as black pepper, cloves and black cardamom. Cabernet as Cabernet can!

Mouth

Cabernet so lush and ripe, so fruity with ripe pyracin and spices, it's a delight. Juicy with almost impenetrable dark fruit, oily-viscous texture and warm appearance on the palate. Blackcurrants are fruited by black cherries, followed by youthfully polished tannin and enormous extract. Joyfully fruity with a tart accent, all the aromatic controls are set to maximum.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Beetroot from the smoker with sour cream and chipotle salsa
  • Grilled stockfish with beetroot and liquorice jus
  • Wild boar goulash with dumplings

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

15,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,1 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Laderas de Montejurra, C/ Ongitza, 31263 Dicastillo-Navarra / Spain, Organic Certificate: ES-ECO-025-NA

Amburza 2016

13,20 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(17,60  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Cabernet, so üppig und reif, so fruchtig mit reifem Pyracin und Gewürzen, dass es eine wahre Wonne ist. Die kalkhaltige Mittelgebirsgslage liegt auf 425 und 550 Metern, wird biologisch bewirtschaftet, nicht bewässert und teils mit Pferden gearbeitet, um Bodenverdichtungen vorzubeugen.

Amburza 2016

13,20 

Artikelnummer: 9930003034 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 13.06.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Amburza ist der Name des Weinbergs und bedeutet übersetzt „Lilienfeld“. Die kalkhaltige Mittelgebirsgslage liegt auf 425 und 550 Metern, wird biologisch bewirtschaftet, nicht bewässert und teils mit Pferden gearbeitet, um Bodenverdichtungen vorzubeugen.

Der 2016 Amburza besteht aus 86% Cabernet Sauvignon aus einem 22 Jahre alten Weinberg im Amburza mit rund 9% Tempranillo und 5% Graciano aus einer 15-jährigen Anlage des Weinbergs Palomar. Manuelle Lese in kleine Kisten um Druckschäden zu vermeiden, es folgt eine erneute Selektion und vollständiges Entrappen. Spontane temperaturkontrollierte Gärung mit 20-tägiger Kaltmazeration und anschließendem BSA. Ausgebaut in französischen Fässern in Erst- und Zweitbelegung.

Farbe

Kräftiges Rubinrot mit dunklem Kern.

Nase

Markant würzige Noten skizzieren diesen Cabernet aus hohen Lagen Piment d’Espelette, rote Paprika und getrocknete Paprika steigen einem noch vor der dunklen und tiefgründigen Frucht in die Nüster. Dann folgt sie sortentypische Cassis-Note, vermählt mir schwarzer Kirsche,  Johannisbeerlaub und dunklen Gewürzen wie schwarzem Pfeffer, Nelken und schwarzem Kardamom. Cabernet as Cabernet can!

Mund

Cabernet, so üppig und reif, so fruchtig mit reifem Pyracin und Gewürzen, dass es eine wahre Wonne ist. Saftig mit fast undurchdringlich dunkler Frucht, ölig-viskoser Textur und warmem Auftritt am Gaumen. Schwarze Johannisbeeren werden fruchtig befeuert von schwarzen Kirschen, gefolgt von jugendlich poliertem Gerbstoff und enormem Extrakt. Freudvoll fruchtig mit herbem Akzent sind hier aromatisch alle Regler auf Maximalausschlag gestellt.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Rote Bete vom Smoker mit Sour Cream und Chipotle-Salsa
  • Stockfisch vom Grill mit roten Rüben und Süßholz-Jus
  • Wildschwein Gulasch mit Klössen

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

15,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,1 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Laderas de Montejurra, C/ Ongitza, 31263 Dicastillo-Navarra / Spain, Bio-Zertifikat: ES-ECO-025-NA