Weißburgunder 2020

13,01 

Incl. VAT.
(17,35  / 1000 ml)

The grapes are harvested by hand, destemmed and pressed very slowly and gently, so that the run-off must and the phenols oxidise. An extremely elegant and coherent wine, which already promises depth in the nose and at the same time appears extremely elegant.

Weißburgunder 2020

13,01 

SKU: 9912013327 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 23.05.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Information on geology

The Tuniberg is a quarry clod of Jurassic limestone that was "left hanging" during the formation of the Upper Rhine Graben. Similar rocks are only found again on the Swiss border and in the Swiss Jura. The entire Tuniberg is covered with glacial loess, although the thickness in the southern part is less than in the central and northern parts, so that the vines in the steeper southern part root right into the Jurassic limestone. In the rest, the typical fertile loess-loam soils prevail.

Information on the expansion

The grapes are harvested by hand, destemmed and pressed very slowly and gently so that the run-off must and phenols oxidise. The must is pre-clarified overnight by gravity and then fermented spontaneously in stainless steel. The wine remains on full lees without sulphur additions until bottling. In spring it is drawn off, roughly filtered once and bottled with about 30-40mg total sulphur. Apart from a little SO2, the wine is bottled without any additives or fining.

Color

Light golden yellow with silvery reflections

Nose

The aroma of Klaus Vorgrimmler's Pinot Blanc is wonderfully typical: pear, apple, quince, a hint of almond, aniseed and ginger. With a little oxygen, yeast and almond notes are added. An extremely elegant and coherent wine, which already promises depth in the nose and at the same time seems extremely elegant.

Palate

On the tongue, we again encounter quince and apple, but also exotic hints of young pineapple and lime. Lively acidity meets creamy texture and fine ginger spice in the finish. Already a pleasure on its own - and a wonderful food companion that is incredibly versatile.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Baked tofu with lime-mint marinade
  • Asparagus with Maltese sauce and young potatoes
  • Fried trout with dill-cucumber vegetables and wild rice

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Winery Klaus Vorgrimmler, St. Erentrudisstraße 63, 79112 Freiburg-Munzingen / Germany, organic certificate: DE-ÖKO-022

Weißburgunder 2020

13,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(17,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Die Trauben werden von Hand gelesen, entrappt und sehr langsam und schonend gepresst, so dass der ablaufende Most und die Phenole oxidieren. Ein überaus eleganter und stimmiger Tropfen, der bereits in der Nase Tiefgang verspricht und zugleich überaus elegant anmutet.

Weißburgunder 2020

13,01 

Artikelnummer: 9912013327 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 23.05.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Information zur Geologie

Der Tuniberg ist eine Bruchscholle aus Jurakalk, die bei der Entstehung des Oberrheingrabens „hängengeblieben“ ist. Ähnliche Gesteine finden wir erst wieder an der Schweizer Grenze und im Schweizer Jura. Der gesamte Tuniberg ist mit eiszeitlichem Löss über weht, allerdings ist die Mächtigkeit im Südteil geringer als im mittleren und nördlichen Teil, so dass die Reben im steileren Südteil bis in den Jurakalk hineinwurzeln. Im Rest herrschen die typischen fruchtbaren Löss-Lehm-Böden vor.

Information zum Ausbau

Die Trauben werden von Hand gelesen, entrappt und sehr langsam und schonend gepresst, so dass der ablaufende Most und die Phenole oxidieren. Der Most wird über Nacht mittels Schwerkraft vorgeklärt und dann spontan im Edelstahl vergoren. Der Wein bleibt bis zur Füllung ohne Schwefelgaben auf der Voll Hefe. Im Frühjahr wird er abgezogen, einmal grob filtriert und mit ca. 30-40mg Gesamtschwefel abgefüllt. Bis auf etwas SO2 wird ohne jegliche Zusätze und Schönung gefüllt.

Farbe

Helles Goldgelb mit silbrigen Reflexen

Nase

Im Duft zeigt sich der Weißburgunder von Klaus Vorgrimmler wunderbar typisch, Birne, Apfel, Quitte, ein Hauch Mandel, Anis und Ingwer. Mit etwas Sauerstoff treten Hefe- und Mandelnoten hinzu. Ein überaus eleganter und stimmiger Tropfen, der bereits in der Nase Tiefgang verspricht und zugleich überaus elegant anmutet.

Gaumen

Auf der Zunge treffen wir erneut auf Quitte und Apfel, aber auch auf exotische Anklänge von junger Ananas und Limette. Lebendige Säure trifft auf cremige Textur und feine Ingwerwürze im Nachhall. Bereits solo ein Genuss – und ein wunderbarer Speisenbegleiter, der unglaublich vielseitig einsetzbar ist.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Gebackener Tofu mit Limette-Minz-Marinade
  • Spargel mit Malteser Soße und jungen Kartoffeln
  • Gebratene Forelle mit Dill-Gurkengemüse und Wildreis

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Weingut Klaus Vorgrimmler, St. Erentrudisstraße 63, 79112 Freiburg-Munzingen / Germany, Bio-zertifikat: DE-ÖKO-022