Winery

Ried Sulz Morillon Erste STK Lage 2019

30,01 

Incl. VAT.
(40,01  / 1000 ml)
Ried Sulz Morillon Erste STK Lage 2019

30,01 

SKU: 9870009558 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 21.09.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The 2019 Morillon comes from Tement's Ried Sulztal site with limestone marl and loamy sandy soils. Ried Sulz, as it is commonly called, is a warm, self-contained kettle site with a south-southwest orientation. After manual harvesting, sorting and spontaneous fermentation, the wine was fermented down to 1.1 grams of residual sugar in neutral perennial barriques, where it was aged for 24 months on the fine lees and bottled unfiltered.

Color

intense straw yellow with light green reflections

Nose

The 2019s Morillon Ried Sulz is a finely spicy, slightly exotic and elegant Chardonnay with a wonderful balance. Here one finds apples, peaches, pear quinces and mandarins, there a little tobacco, anise, toasted sesame and thyme.

Palate

On the palate the Morillon juicy and silky, it is structured, also very balanced. It is a penetrating wine with white-fleshed, exceedingly juicy fruit and again some hints of tobacco, a tight and precise acid structure, light phenolic and a slightly salty minerality in the finish.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Wild mushroom risotto with liquid egg and mountain cheese
  • Crustacean ravioli with beurre blanc and fennel pollen
  • Hemp almond milk soup with truffles and croutons

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,3 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Tement GmbH, Zieregg 13, A-8461 Ehrenhausen / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-402

Weingut

Ried Sulz Morillon Erste STK Lage 2019

30,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(40,01  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Ried Sulz Morillon Erste STK Lage 2019

30,01 

Artikelnummer: 9870009558 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 21.09.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Der 2019er Morillon stammt aus Tements Lage Ried Sulztal mit Kalkmergel und lehmigen Sandböden. Ried Sulz, wie sie allgemein genannt wird, ist eine warme, in sich geschlossene Kessellage in Süd-Südwestausrichtung. Nach Handlese, Sortierung und Spontanvergärung wurde der Wein auf 1,1 Gramm Restzucker im neutralen mehrjährigen Barrique heruntergegoren, dort über 24 Monate auf der Feinhefe ausgebaut und unfiltriert gefüllt.

Farbe

intensives Strohgelb mit leicht grünen Reflexen

Nase

Der 2019er Morillon Ried Sulz ist ein feinwürziger, leicht exotisch anmutender und eleganter Chardonnay mit einer wunderbaren Balance. Hier findet man Äpfel, Pfirsiche, Birnenquitten und Mandarinen, dort ein wenig Tabak, Anis, gerösteten Sesam und Thymian.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen wirkt der Morillon saftig und seidig, er ist strukturiert, ebenfalls sehr balanciert. Es ist ein eindringlicher Wein mit weißfleischiger, überaus saftiger Frucht und wiederum etwas tabakigen Anklängen, einer engmaschigen und präzisen Säurestruktur, leichter Phenolik und einer leicht salzigen Mineralität im Finale.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Waldpilz-Risotto mit flüssigem Ei und Bergkäse
  • Krustentier-Ravioli mit Beurre blanc und Fenchelpollen
  • Hanf-Mandelmilchsuppe mit Trüffeln und Croutons

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,3 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Tement GmbH, Zieregg 13, A-8461 Ehrenhausen / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-402