Winery

SP68 Rosso IGT Sicilia 2020

17,50 

Incl. VAT.
(23,33  / 1000 ml)

Mulberry, blackberry, black cherries, blueberries and morello cherries. Lavender, violet and orange blossom complement delicate, subtle aromas.

SP68 Rosso IGT Sicilia 2020

17,50 

SKU: 9911202055 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 10.05.2021, Copyright Marian Henß and Vinaturel:

Info

C. Hilker 5.5.2020

SP68? That's the Autostrada SP68, which winds through the Sicilian countryside behind the vineyard near Vittoria, with white and blue signs marking the way. The red version of SP68 is a blend of 70 % Frappato and 30 % Nero d'Avola, as opposed to a Cerasulo di Vittoria, where the proportion of Nero d'Avola must be at least 50 %. The vineyard is located at 280 meters and is characterized by terra rossa soils with chalk inclusions. After spontaneous fermentation, the wine remains on the grape skins for 15 days, is aged in concrete tanks for six months and bottled unfiltered.

Color

Brilliant cherry red, delicate violet reflections

Nose

The SP68 Rosso from Arianna Occhipinti doesn't take long to deliver. A true cornucopia of dark, ripe fruits pours into the glass. Mulberry, blackberry, black cherries, blueberries and morello cherries. Ripe raspberries and strawberries also line up. The lush fruit experiences a dark, stony spice. Almonds and marzipan are very subtle in the background. Lavender, violets and orange blossom complement delicate, subtle aromas. The mind wanders off in the direction of chocolate-covered oranges. A delicate note of cedar and Mediterranean herbs round out the round of aromas. Surprisingly, the southern Italian seems filigree, cool and not even lush.

Palate

This may sound like an enormous number of impressions on the nose, but it is ultimately a taut, elegant and uncomplicated wine. So young, it already gives great drinking pleasure. Arianna has a great understanding of how to make fine wines from her native varieties and the hot climate. Frappato and Nero d'Avola can suddenly show acidity and work the palate with a lot of tension. It literally makes your mouth water. It's pleasurably intense like biting into a ripe fig fresh off the tree. The fruit seems noticeably brighter than it did on the nose. Above all, the floral nuances characterize the reverberation for a long time. The herbal spice leads into an ethereally cool, long finish.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Sweet potato casserole with feta and cashew
  • Grilled mackerel, creamy chickpeas, roasted eggplant
  • Udon noodles, fried tofu and orange fillets

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Azienda Agricola Arianna Occhipinti, Via dei Mille 55, 97019 Vittoria / Italy, organic certificate: IT BIO 014

Weingut

SP68 Rosso IGT Sicilia 2020

17,50 

Inkl. MwSt.
(23,33  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Maulbeere, Brombeere, Schwarzkirschen, Heidelbeeren und Schattenmorellen. Lavendel, Veilchen und Orangenblüte ergänzen zarte, feine Aromen.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9911202055 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 10.05.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

C. Hilker 5.5.2020

SP68? Das ist die Autostrada SP68, die sich hinter dem Weinberg bei Vittoria durch die sizilianische Landschaft schlängelt und deren Schilder weiß und blau den Weg markieren. Die rote Variante des SP68 ist eine Cuvée aus 70 % Frappato und 30 % Nero d’Avola, im Gegensatz zu einem Cerasulo di Vittoria, bei dem der Anteil von Nero d’Avola mindestens 50 % ausmachen muss. Der Weinberg liegt auf 280 Metern und ist geprägt von Terra-rossa-Böden mit Kreideeinschlüssen. Der Wein bleibt nach spontaner Vergärung für 15 Tage auf den Traubenhäuten, wird über sechs Monate im Betontank ausgebaut und unfiltriert abgefüllt.

Farbe

Strahlendes Kirschrot, zart violette Reflexe

Nase

Der SP68 Rosso von Arianna Occhipinti fackelt nicht lange und liefert direkt ab. Ein wahres Füllhorn an dunklen, reifen Früchten ergießt sich im Glas. Maulbeere, Brombeere, Schwarzkirschen, Heidelbeeren und Schattenmorellen. Auch reife Himbeeren und Erdbeeren reihen sich ein. Die satte Frucht erfährt eine dunkle, steinige Würze. Mandeln und Marzipan sind ganz dezent im Hintergrund wahrzunehmen. Lavendel, Veilchen und Orangenblüte ergänzen zarte, feine Aromen. Die Gedanken schweifen in Richtung mit Schokolade überzogener Orangen ab. Ein zarter Ton von Zedernholz und mediterrane Kräuter runden den Reigen an Aromen ab. Erstaunlicherweise mutet der Süditaliener filigran, kühl und nicht ansatzweise üppig an.

Gaumen

Das mag nach enorm vielen Eindrücken in der Nase klingen, aber es ist letzten Endes ein straffer, eleganter und unkomplizierter Wein. So jung bereitet er bereits große Trinkfreude. Arianna hat ein großes Verständnis aus ihren heimischen Sorten und dem heißen Klima feine Weine an- und auszubauen. Frappato und Nero d´Avola können plötzlich Säure zeigen und bearbeiten den Gaumen mit ordentlich Zug. Das lässt einem sprichwörtlich das Wasser im Mund zerlaufen. Es ist genüsslich intensiv wie der Biss in eine reife Feige frisch vom Baum. Die Frucht wirkt deutlich heller als in der Nase zu vernehmen. Vor allem die floralen Nuancen prägen den Nachhall noch Lange. Die Kräuterwürze mündet in ein etherisch kühles, langes Finale.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Süßkartoffel-Auflauf mit Feta und Cashew
  • Makrele vom Grill, cremige Kichererbsen, geröstete Auberginen
  • Udon Nudeln, gebratener Tofu und Orangenfilets

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Azienda Agricola Arianna Occhipinti, Via dei Mille 55, 97019 Vittoria / Italy, Bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 014