Pinot Noir Heimbourg 2018 – Domaine Zind-Humbrecht

32,47 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Pinot Noir Heimbourg 2018 - Domaine Zind-Humbrecht

32,47 

SKU: 9950302189 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 01.08.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info about the wine

The Heimbourg in Turckheim (9 ha) overlooks the Grand Cru Brand and the Val Müstair. It is the only vineyard in Turckheim that is disconnected from the Vosges. It benefits from cool westerly or northerly winds that keep the grapes very healthy despite the vineyard's exposure. Pinot Noir is a curiosity among the majority of Riesling and Pinot Gris. It is both the later ripening, west-facing climate and the iron-rich limestone that convinced Olivier to plant some red grapes there. The grapes are de-stemmed and fermented in an open tank with minimal punch down (pigeage). The wine remains on the skins for about 15 days before being transferred to traditional barrels (pièces) of 228 litres, where it continues its evolution for another 12 months. It is bottled without fining or filtration, which with some ageing can result in a fine deposit.

Color

Covered garnet red almost colour-dense to the rim.

Nose

The 2018 Pinot Noir Heimbourg convinces already in the nose with depth and minerality. After the necessary oxygen contact, it reveals dark cherries, blackberries and sloe. Truffles and fine dark chocolate combine with dark tobacco and freshly crushed Kampot pepper. At the moment, it still seems very reserved on the nose, but already promises great Burgundy art on the palate.

Palate

On the tongue, one feels at first an immense minerality, much grip and saltiness, the fruit still rather in the background. A Pinot that has a lot ahead of it and can mature beautifully. Again an impressive proof that it is possible to produce Pinot Noir in Alsace, which do not have to fear the comparison with wines from Burgundy. Small tip There is still 2017, so definitely buy 2018 and put it away and drink 2017 at the moment.

Food recommendation

Sufficient aeration allows this extremely exciting and expressive Pinot Noir to win.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Kale salad with caramel potatoes (vegan)
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian, cabbage)
  • Duck breast crispy with chestnut dumpling
    (Poultry, duck)
  • Saddle of venison with raspberry-vinegar-wild-sauce, red wine-pear and spaetzle
    (Wildroe deergnocchi, spaetzle)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

4,5 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Domaine Zind Humbrecht, 4 Route de Colmar, 68230 Turckheim / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Pinot Noir Heimbourg 2018 – Domaine Zind-Humbrecht”

Pinot Noir Heimbourg 2018

32,00 

Inkl. MwSt.
(42,67  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Der 2018er Pinot Noir Heimbourg überzeugt bereits in der Nase mit Tiefe und Mineralität. Ein Pinot, der viel vor sich hat und wunderschön reifen kann.

Pinot Noir Heimbourg 2018

32,00 

Artikelnummer: 9950302189 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 01.08.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info zum Wein

Der Heimbourg in Turckheim blickt auf den Grand Cru Brand und das Münstertal. Es ist der einzige Weinberg in Turckheim, der von den Vogesen abgekoppelt ist. Er profitiert von kühlen West- oder Nordwinden, die die Trauben trotz der Exposition des Weinbergs sehr gesund halten. Der Pinot Noir stellt eine Kuriosität unter der Mehrheit von Riesling und Pinot Gris dar. Es ist sowohl das später reifende, nach Westen gerichtete Klima und der eisenreiche Kalkstein, das Olivier überzeugt hat, dort einige rote Trauben zu pflanzen. Die Trauben werden entstielt und in einem offenen Tank mit minimalem Punch Down fermentiert. Der Wein bleibt etwa 15 Tage auf den Schalen, bevor er in traditionellen Fässern von 228 l verlegt wird, um dann weitere 12 Monate dort seine Entwicklung fortzusetzen. Es wird ohne Schönung oder Filtration abgefüllt, was mit etwas Lagerung zu einem feinen Depot führen kann.

Farbe

Gedecktes Granatrot fast farbdicht bis zum Rand.

Nase

Der 2018er Pinot Noir Heimbourg überzeugt bereits in der Nase mit Tiefe und Mineralität. Nach dem nötigen Sauerstoffkontakt offenbart er dunkle Kirschen, Brombeeren und Schlehe. Trüffel und edle dunkle Schokolade verbinden sich mit dunklem Tabak und frisch geschrotetem Kampot-Pfeffer. Im Moment wirkt er noch sehr zurückhaltend in der Nase, verspricht aber schon große Burgunder-Kunst am Gaumen.

Gaumen

Auf der Zunge angelangt, verspürt man zunächst eine immense Mineralität, viel Gripp und Salzigkeit, die Frucht noch eher im Hintergrund. Ein Pinot, der viel vor sich hat und wunderschön reifen kann. Erneut ein eindrücklicher Beweis dafür, dass es möglich ist im Elsass Pinot Noir zu erzeugen, die den Vergleich mit Kreszenzen in Burgund nicht scheuen müssen. Kleiner Tipp Es gibt noch 2017, also unbedingt 2018 kaufen und weglegen und 2017 im Moment trinken.

Speisenempfehlung

Ausreichende Belüftung lässt diesen überaus spannenden und ausdrucksstarken Pinot Noir gewinnen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Grünkohl-Salat mit Karamell-Kartoffeln
  • Entenbrust knusprig mit Maronenknödel
  • Rehrücken mit Himbeer-Essig-Wild-Sauce, Rotwein-Birne und Spätzle

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

4,5 g/l

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Domaine Zind Humbrecht, 4 Route de Colmar, 68230 Turckheim / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01