Pinot Gris Rotenberg Sélection de Grains Nobles 2000

109,04 

Incl. VAT.
(145,39  / 1000 ml)

The Pinot Gris SGN impresses with its aromas of peach, honey and tropical fruits, the fresh scent of quince and pear and the long finish. NoseThe 2000 Pinot Gris Rotenberg Sélection de Grains Nobles is a sweet revelation, which is clearly perceived on the nose.

Pinot Gris Rotenberg Sélection de Grains Nobles 2000

109,04 

SKU: 9990006169 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 09.12.2012, Copyright Christina Hilker

Color

Sparkling amber.

Nose

The 2000 Pinot Gris Rotenberg Sélection de Grains Nobles is a sweet revelation, which is clearly perceived in the nose. Liquid honey, candied fruits and intense spices, such as ginger, cinnamon, clove and vanilla, flow out of the glass. Smoky, stony and earthy aromas round off the complex and intense aroma spectrum wonderfully.

Palate

As promised on the nose, the 2000 Pinot Gris Rotenberg Sélection de Grains Nobles is a sweet elixir. It glides across the tongue with an unlikely intensity, accompanied by a salty note. The stimulating and refreshing acidity softens this opulence a little, but all in all, this is a concentrated sweet wine that will send lovers of such crescents into raptures!

The lime and iron rich soil of the Rotenberg has produced a very elegant wine with a deep reddish colour and a wonderfully balanced acidity in 2000. The Pinot Gris SGN impresses with its aromas of peach, honey and tropical fruits, the fresh scent of quince and pear and the long-lasting finish. Together with its excellent storage life, this velvety and powerfully structured Pinot Gris is an enrichment for every wine cellar.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Caramelized puff pastry with apricots and vanilla ice cream
  • Gingerbread parfait with Pinot Gris - Sabayone
  • Saint Agur with orange mustard

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

11,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■■■■■

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

8,8 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Parker points

97

Manufacturer

Domaine Zind Humbrecht, 4 Route de Colmar, 68230 Turckheim / France, Organic certificate: CC-FR-BIO

Pinot Gris Rotenberg Sélection de Grains Nobles 2000

109,04 

Inkl. MwSt.
(145,39  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Der Pinot Gris SGN besticht durch seine Aromen von Pfirsich, Honig und tropischen Früchten, den frischen Duft nach Quitte und Birne und den lang anhaltenden Abgang. NaseDer 2000er Pinot Gris Rotenberg Sélection de Grains Nobles ist eine süße Offenbarung, das nimmt man deutlich auch schon in der Nase wahr.

Pinot Gris Rotenberg Sélection de Grains Nobles 2000

109,04 

Artikelnummer: 9990006169 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 09.12.2012, Copyright Christina Hilker

Farbe

Funkelndes Bernstein.

Nase

Der 2000er Pinot Gris Rotenberg Sélection de Grains Nobles ist eine süße Offenbarung, das nimmt man deutlich auch schon in der Nase wahr. Flüssiger Honig, kandierte Früchte und intensive Gewürze, wie Ingwer, Zimt, Gewürznelke und Vanille, strömen einem aus dem Glas entgegen. Rauchige, steinige und erdige Aromen runden das komplexe und intensive Aromenspektrum wunderbar ab.

Gaumen

Wie in der Nase schon versprochen ist der 2000er Pinot Gris Rotenberg Sélection de Grains Nobles ein süßes Elixier. Er gleitet mit einer unwahrscheinlichen Intensität über die Zunge, begleitet von einer salzigen Note. Die anregende und erfrischende Säure mildert diese Opulenz ein wenig, aber alles in allem handelt es sich um einen konzentrierten Süßwein, der Liebhaber solcher Kreszenzen in Verzückung versetzen wird!

Der kalk- und eisenhaltige Boden des Rotenbergs hat im Jahr 2000 einen sehr eleganten Wein mit tief rötlicher Farbe und einer wunderbar ausbalancierten Säure hervorgebracht. Der Pinot Gris SGN besticht durch seine Aromen von Pfirsich, Honig und tropischen Früchten, den frischen Duft nach Quitte und Birne und den lang anhaltenden Abgang. Zusammen mit der ausgezeichneten Lagerfähigkeit ist dieser samtig- und kraftvolle strukturierte Pinot Gris eine Bereicherung für jeden Weinkeller.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Karamellisierter Blätterteig mit Aprikosen und Vanilleeis
  • Lebkuchen Parfait mit Pinot Gris – Sabayone
  • Saint Agur mit Orangensenf

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

11,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■■■■■

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

8,8 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Parker Punkte

97

Hersteller

Domaine Zind Humbrecht, 4 Route de Colmar, 68230 Turckheim / France, Bio-Zertifikat: CC-FR-BIO