Mi-Pentes Premier Cru Extra Brut NV

51,02 

Incl. VAT.
(68,03  / 1000 ml)

Without drifting into vinosity, it combines the fruit and spice of Pinot Noir with polished drinking pleasure and a creamy feel. Aged to 20% in wood, it has an extremely low dosage of three grams of residual sugar and is balanced by taut acidity.

Mi-Pentes Premier Cru Extra Brut NV

51,02 

SKU: 9920381503 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 03.06.2019, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

The vineyard of Geraldine Lacourte and her husband Richard Desvignes is located in Ecueil in the heart of the Petit Montagne de Reims. They concentrate entirely on the 1er Cru sites in this village, which means they have short distances and spend a lot of time in their vineyards. They switched to organic viticulture in 2016 and their vineyards are bursting with vitality. Both of them have seen a lot of the world and only decided to take over the parental estate from Geraldine at a late stage. Geraldine worked in marketing in Germany for years! The style is therefore not dusty, but rather modern. The base wines are fermented in stainless steel and do not necessarily make the BSA. Only a part is aged in barrique. Very clear, precise and tight, they reflect their origin beautifully, never aggressive, always with a fine fruit and elegant depth.

Color

Bright straw yellow.

Nose

Hazelnut shells, citrus, wet chalk and notes of air-dried ham outline the Mi-Pentes 1er Cru Extra Brut from Lacourte-Godbillon. Pressed from 100% of Pinot Noir, 69% of the base wines are from 2015 and 31% are from reserve wines. Despite 31 months on the yeast, the autolysis notes are rather restrained and frame the fruity generous overall appearance of the recently disgorged champagne.

Mouth

With a fine mousseux on the nose, it is also generous and full-bodied on the palate. Without drifting into vinosity, it combines the fruit and spice of Pinot Noir with polished drinking pleasure and creamy feel. Aged to 20% in wood, it is extremely low dosed with three grams of residual sugar and is balanced by taut acidity. With a powerful bass and good length, it flows into the finish flanked by delicate phenolic.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Ragout of herb mushrooms in puff pastry patties
  • Poached fish with rice wine, ginger and young leek
  • Poussin with porcini mushrooms from the oven

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

6,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Manufacturer

Champagne Lacourte-Godillon, 16, rue des Aillys, 51500 Ecueil / France

Mi-Pentes Premier Cru Extra Brut NV

51,77 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(69,03  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Mi-Pentes Premier Cru Extra Brut NV

51,77 

Artikelnummer: 9920381503 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 03.06.2019, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Das Weingut von Geraldine Lacourte und Ihrem Mann Richard Desvignes (was ein schöner Name für einen Winzer!) liegt in Ecueil im Herzen der Petit Montagne de Reims. Sie konzentrieren sich ganz auf die 1er Cru Lagen in diesem Ort, haben dadurch kurze Wege und verbringen sehr viel Zeit in Ihren Weinbergen. Sie haben 2016 auf biologischen Weinbau umgestellt und ihre Weinberge sprühen vor Vitalität. Beide haben viel von der Welt gesehen und sich erst spät entschieden das elterliche Gut von Geraldine zu übernehmen. Geraldine hat jahrelang in Deutschland im Marketing gearbeitet! Der Stil ist daher nicht angestaubt, sondern eher modern. Die Grundweine werden im Edelstahl vergoren und machen nicht unbedingt den BSA. Nur ein Teil wird im Barrique ausgebaut. Sehr klar, präzise und straff, spiegeln sie schön Ihre Herkunft wider, nie aggressiv, immer mit einer feinen Frucht und eleganten Tiefgründigkeit.

Farbe

Leuchtendes Strohgelb.

Nase

Haselnussschalen, Zitrus, nasse Kreide sowie Noten nach luftgetrocknetem Schinken skizzieren den Mi-Pentes 1er Cru Extra Brut von Lacourte-Godbillon. Gekeltert aus 100% Pinot Noir stammen 69% der Grundweine aus 2015 und 31% aus Reserveweinen. Trotz 31 Monaten auf der Hefe sind die Autolysenoten eher verhalten und umrahmen den fruchtig großzügigen Gesamtauftritt des jüngst degorgierten Champagners.

Mund

Mit feinem Mousseux im Antrunk zeigt er sich auch am Gaumen generös und füllig. Ohne in die Weinigkeit abzudriften vereint er Frucht und Würze des Pinot Noirs mit geschliffenem Trinkvergnügen und cremiger Haptik. Zu 20% im Holz ausgebaut ist er mit drei Gramm Restzucker extrem niedrig dosiert und wird von straffer Säure balanciert. Mit druckvollem Bass und guter Länge fliesst er ins von zarter Phenolik flankierte Finale.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Ragout von Kräuterseitlingen in Blätterteig Pastetchen
    (Fisch)
  • Pochierter Fisch mit Reiswein, Ingwer und jungem Lauch
    (Fisch)
  • Stubenküken mit Steinpilzen aus dem Ofen
    (Geflügel)

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Trinktemperatur

10°

Hersteller

Champagne Lacourte-Godillon, 16, rue des Aillys, 51500 Ecueil / France

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Mi-Pentes Premier Cru Extra Brut NV“