Les Semblables (BORÉAL) R18 Brut Nature NV

49,73 

Includes 19% MwSt.

Out of stock

SKU: 9920217025 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 25.04.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

This Champagne comes from a project that Bertrand Gautherot's son-in-law is realizing with grape producer friends. It is a Négociant project, where the vintners switched to organic and then to biodynamic cultivation. In the meantime, the vineyards have been Ecocert certified. With the 2018 vintage there are two Champagne from the site of Les Semblables. One is called Austral and includes the south facing parcels, this one is called Boréal and includes the north-facing cooler plots. The Champagne is a single-varietal Pinot Noir from a strongly calcareous site with clay and loam near Buxières-sur-Arce. Whole grapes were pressed, fermented spontaneously, aged in used 350- and 500-litre barrels, followed by 15 months of yeast storage. The Brut Nature was disgorged on 18. 10. 2020.

Color

Pale pink like a Œil de Perdrix, continuous perlage

Nose

That the Semblables Boréal from one of the coolest sites of the Côte des Bar, show the cool light and dark aromas around beberries and grapefruits, red currants, red apples and cool, damp stone. This already vibrates on the nose and is completed by hints of almonds, violet flowers and and fresh bread dough.

Palate

On the palate the Semblables Boréal a successful balance of red and yellow, always crisp fruit, light herbal notes and lime as well as a little tobacco. This is an uncompromising Blanc de Noir that shows a pleasant pressure on the palate. In this it seems even more subtle than the Chardonnay Champagne of the house. Nevertheless - the Boréal shows impressively sparse and dry, tactile and fresh with lots of citrus notes and a slight red berry quality.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Duck rillettes on lightly toasted farmhouse bread
  • Ceviche of loup de mer with avocado and coriander
  • Phad Thai

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Champagne Clandestin, 12 Rue de vaux, 10110 Buxières sur Arce, France

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Les Semblables (BORÉAL) R18 Brut Nature NV”

Weingut

Les Semblables (BORÉAL) R18 Brut Nature NV

49,73 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9920217025 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 25.04.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Dieser Champagner stammt aus einem Projekt, das der Schwiegersohn von Bertrand Gautherot mit befreundeten Traubenerzeugern realisiert. Es ist ein Négociant-Projekt, bei dem die Winzer auf biologischen und dann auf biodynamischen Anbau umgestellt haben. Inzwischen sind die Weinberge nach Ecocert zertifiziert. Mit dem Jahrgang 2018 gibt es zwei Champagner aus der Lage Les Semblables. Einer heißt Austral und umfasst die nach Süden gewandten Parzellen, dieser hier heißt Boréal und umfasst die nach Norden ausgerichteten kühleren Parzellen. Der Champagner ist ein reinsortiger Pinot Noir von einer stark kalkhaltigen Lage mit Lehm und Ton bei Buxières-sur-Arce. Gepresst wurden ganze Trauben, vergoren wurde spontan, ausgebaut in gebrauchten 350- und 500-Liter-Fässern, danach 15 Monate Hefelager. Der Brut Nature wurde am 18. 10. 2020 degorgiert.

Farbe

Blassrosa wie ein Œil de Perdrix, kontinuierliche Perlage

Nase

Dass der Semblables Boréal aus einer der kühlsten Lagen der Côte des Bar stammt, zeigen die kühlen hellen und dunklen Aromen rund um Beberitzen und Grapefruits, Rote Johannisbeeren, rote Äpfel und kühlen, feuchten Stein. Das vibriert schon im Duft und wird komplettiert durch einen Hauch von Mandeln, violetten Blüten und und frischem Brotteig.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen liefert der Semblables Boréal eine gelungene Balance aus roter und gelber, immer knackiger Frucht, leichten Kräuternoten und Kalk sowie ein wenig Tabak. Das ist ein kompromissloser Blanc de Noir, der einen angenehmen Druck am Gaumen zeigt. Darin wirkt er noch subtiler als die Chardonnay-Champagner des Hauses. Trotzdem – der Boréal zeigt sich beeindruckend karg und trocken, taktil und frisch mit vielen zitrischen Noten und einer leichten Rotbeerigkeit.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Rillettes von der Ente auf leicht getoastetem Bauernbrot
  • Ceviche vom Loup de mer mit Avocado und Koriander
  • Phad Thai

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Champagne Clandestin, 12 Rue de vaux, 10110 Buxières sur Arce, France

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Les Semblables (BORÉAL) R18 Brut Nature NV“