Chassagne-Montrachet 1er Cru Les Chenevottes AC 2018 – Thomas Morey

67,50 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Chassagne-Montrachet 1er Cru Les Chenevottes AC 2018 - Thomas Morey

67,50 

SKU: 9910224009 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 03.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Chassagne-Montrachet Les Chenevottes comes from the 1er Cru climat of the same name. Les Chenevottes is located on the northern side of Chassagne on a gentle hill between Les Macherelles and the parish of Saint-Aubin. The name is a diminutive of Chanvre, so Hempwhich was cultivated there in former times. The clay soil has an iron oxide content, which is why parts of the 10.99 hectares are planted with Pinot Noir. Moreys Les Chenevottes comes to about 50 % from the single vineyard Les Bondues integrated in Les Chenevottes, to about 25 % from the single vineyard Les Combes also located there as well as to 25 % from the surrounding vineyard Chenevottes. Fermentation takes place with indigenous yeasts in a combination of neutral barrel and tank. Malolactic fermentation occurs naturally and the wine remains on its lees without any bâtonnage. The new wood content is around 20 %. Sulphur is only added in the last six months in the barrel, and several times with minimal doses, so that the wine never exceeds 35 mg/l in total.

Color

medium straw yellow

Nose

Thomas Moreys Chassagne-Montrachet Les Chenevottes 2019 creates a precise combination of bright citrus and demanding fruit, rocks, a little smoke and a slightly meatier and fuller fruit that reminds of poached pears with a blob of cream and white peach. There are also a few spices like cardamom and pepper. There is a hint of great finesse here.

Palate

On the palate the Chassagne-Montrachet Les Chenevottes - very typical for Thomas Morey - precise and clear, bright and fresh with a deep minerality and power, a wonderfully inviting creamy melt and a fine spiciness. Everything about this Chardonnay seems well-proportioned and defined, everything has its place. Above all, the restrained use of wood already gives the wine a special grace and elegance. At the same time, the wine straight and punchy and with all brightness and freshness deep and complex.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Filet mignon of Schwäbisch-Hällisch with fresh morels
    (Meat)
  • Guinea fowl stuffed with oats and apple
    (Poultry)
  • Grilled Loup de Mer with fennel, green asparagus and lemon olive oil
    (Fish)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,2 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

DomainThomas Morey, 9 rue du Nord, 21190 Chassagne-Montrachet, France

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Chassagne-Montrachet 1er Cru Les Chenevottes AC 2018 – Thomas Morey”

Weingut

Chassagne-Montrachet 1er Cru Les Chenevottes AC 2018 – Thomas Morey

67,50 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Chassagne-Montrachet 1er Cru Les Chenevottes AC 2018 – Thomas Morey

67,50 

Artikelnummer: 9910224009 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 03.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Der Chassagne-Montrachet Les Chenevottes stammt aus dem gleichnamigen 1er-Cru-Climat. Les Chenevottes liegt auf der nördlichen Seite von Chassagne an einem sanften Hügel zwischen Les Macherelles und der Gemarkung Saint-Aubin. Der Name ist ein Diminutiv von Chanvre, also Hanf, der dort früher angebaut wurde. Der Lehmboden besitzt einen Anteil an Eisenoxid, weshalb auch Teile der 10,99 Hektar mit Pinot Noir bepflanzt sind. Moreys Les Chenevottes stammt zu rund 50 % aus der in Les Chenevottes integrierten Einzellage Les Bondues, zu ca. 25 % aus der ebenfalls dort befindlichen Einzellage Les Combes sowie zu 25 % aus der umgebenden Lage Chenevottes. Die Gärung erfolgt mit indigenen Hefen in einer Kombination aus neutralem Fass und Tank. Die malolaktische Gärung läuft auf natürliche Weise ab, und der Wein verbleibt auf seiner Hefe ohne jegliche Bâtonnage. Der Neuholzanteil beträgt rund 20 %. Geschwefelt wird erst im letzten halben Jahr im Fass, und zwar mehrfach mit minimalen Dosen, sodass der Wein insgesamt nie auf mehr als 35 mg/l kommt.

Farbe

mittleres Strohgelb

Nase

Thomas Moreys Chassagne-Montrachet Les Chenevottes 2019 schafft eine präzise Verbindung von heller zitrischer und fordernder Frucht, Gestein, ein wenig Rauch und einer etwas fleischigeren und volleren Frucht, die an pochierte Birnen mit einem Klecks Sahne und an weißen Pfirsich erinnert. Hinzu kommen ein paar Gewürze wie Kardamom und Pfeffer. Hier deutet sich eine große Finesse an.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen wirkt der Chassagne-Montrachet Les Chenevottes – ganz typisch für Thomas Morey – präzise und klar, hell und frisch mit einer tiefen Mineralität und Kraft, einem wunderbar einladenden cremigen Schmelz und einer feinen Würze. Alles an diesem Chardonnay wirkt wohlproportioniert und definiert, alles hat seinen Platz. Vor allem der zurückhaltende Einsatz des Holzes verleiht dem Wein schon jetzt eine besondere Anmut und Eleganz. Gleichzeitig wirkt der Wein straight und druckvoll und bei aller Helligkeit und Frische tief und komplex.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Filet Mignon vom Schwäbisch-Hällischen mit frischen Morcheln
    (Fleisch)
  • Mit Hafer und Apfel gefülltes Perlhuhn
    (Geflügel)
  • Gegrillter Loup de Mer mit Fenchel, Grünem Spargel und Zitronen-Olivenöl
    (Fisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,2 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

DomainThomas Morey, 9 rue du Nord, 21190 Chassagne-Montrachet, France

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Chassagne-Montrachet 1er Cru Les Chenevottes AC 2018 – Thomas Morey“