Rosé Brut NV

48,02 

Incl. VAT.
(64,03  / 1000 ml)

The Champagne Brut Rosé from de Sousa smells intensively of wild raspberries, wild strawberries, cassis and elderberries. On the palate, the Champagne Brut Rosé from de Sousa is just as powerful and intense as on the nose.

Rosé Brut NV

48,02 

SKU: 9920502015 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 02.01.2013, Copyright Christina Hilker

Color/Look

Sparkling rosé with clear garnet reflections.
 

Nose

The Champagne Brut Rosé from de Sousa smells intensively of wild raspberries, wild strawberries, cassis and elderberries. The intense fruity note is accompanied by clear herbal and spicy notes reminiscent of rosemary, juniper, bay leaf, clove and freshly ground white pepper. Powerful and mineral it reminds intensely of wet stone and earth.
 

Palate

On the palate, the Champagne Brut Rosé from de Sousa is just as powerful and intense as on the nose. The juicy berry fruit is accompanied by a stimulating mousseux, fine salty notes and a distinctive spiciness. This makes it an excellent food companion.
 

Winery Info

In the heart of the Côte des Blancs lies Avize, the home of the De Sousa et Fils champagne house. These vineyards, probably the most famous in Champagne, provide excellent grapes of the coveted Grand Cru quality, from which all of De Sousa's biodynamic champagnes are pressed. But it is not only the sites and the old vines with an average age of over 45 years that are responsible for the perfection, but also the art of champagne production. The gentlest pressing of the grapes and slow, careful ageing of the base wines are a matter of course.
All in all, the champagnes reflect in an absolutely skilful way the highest terroir quality that Champagne has to offer.
 

Portrait

Champagne appellation
Vineyard area 12 ha
Annual production 100.000 bottles
Soil lime
Grape varieties Chardonnay, Pinot Noir, Pinot Meunier
Average yield 50 hl/ha
Vine age 48 years
Winery certification Demeter & Bureau Veritas

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Smoked pike perch on beetroot and rosemary risotto
  • Leg of venison cooked in juniper steam cranberry sauce and polenta
  • Brin d`Amour with crispy wood oven bread

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

6,1 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Champagne De Sousa & Fils, 12 place Léon Bourgeois, 51190 Avize / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-10

Rosé Brut NV

48,02 

Inkl. MwSt.
(64,03  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Der Champagne Brut Rosé von de Sousa duftet intensiv nach Waldhimbeeren, Walderdbeeren, Cassis und Holunderbeeren. Am Gaumen präsentiert sich der Champagne Brut Rosé von de Sousa ebenso kraftvoll und intensiv, wie in der Nase.

Rosé Brut NV

48,02 

Artikelnummer: 9920502015 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 02.01.2013, Copyright Christina Hilker

Farbe/Aussehen

Funkelndes Rosé mit deutlichen granatroten Reflexen.
 

Nase

Der Champagne Brut Rosé von de Sousa duftet intensiv nach Waldhimbeeren, Walderdbeeren, Cassis und Holunderbeeren. Begleitet wird die intensive Fruchtnote von deutlichen Kräuter-und Gewürznoten, die an Rosmarin, Wacholder, Lorbeer, Nelke und frisch gemahlenen weißen Pfeffer erinnern. Kraftvoll und mineralisch erinnert er intensiv an nassen Stein und Erde.
 

Gaumen

Am Gaumen präsentiert sich der Champagne Brut Rosé von de Sousa ebenso kraftvoll und intensiv, wie in der Nase. Die saftige Beerenfrucht wird von einem anregenden Mousseux, feinen salzigen Noten und einer markanten Würze begleitet. Das macht ihn zum hervorragenden Essensbegleiter.
 

Weingut-Info

Im Herzen der Côte des Blancs liegt Avize, der Sitz des Champagnerhauses De Sousa et Fils. Diese wohl berühmtesten Weinberge der Champagne liefern exzellente Trauben der begehrten Grand-Cru-Qualität, aus denen alle biodynamischen Champagner von De Sousa gekeltert werden. Aber nicht nur die Lagen und die alten Rebstöcke mit einem Durchschnittsalter von über 45 Jahren sind für die Perfektion verantwortlich, sondern auch die Kunst der Champagnerbereitung. Schonendste Pressung der Trauben und langsamer, behutsamer Ausbau der Grundweine sind Selbstverständlichkeit.
Summa summarum spiegeln die Champagner in absolut gekonnter Weise die höchste Terroirqualität wider, die die Champagne zu bieten hat.
 

Porträt

Appellation Champagne
Rebfläche 12 ha
Jahresproduktion 100.000 Flaschen
Boden Kalk
Rebsorten Chardonnay, Pinot Noir, Pinot Meunier
Durchschnittsertrag 50 hl/ha
Rebalter 48 Jahre
Weingut-Zertifizierung Demeter & Bureau Veritas

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Geräucherter Zander auf Rote Bete-Rosmarin-Risotto
  • In Wacholderdampf gegarte Rehkeule Preiselbeeren Sauce und Polenta
  • Brin d`Amour mit knusprigem Holzofenbrot

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

6,1 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Champagne De Sousa & Fils, 12 place Léon Bourgeois, 51190 Avize / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-10