Beaune 1er Cru Aux Coucherias AOP 2019

60,52 

Incl. VAT.
(80,69  / 1000 ml)

On the palate, too, the notes of ripe strawberries and raspberries lightly sprinkled with vanilla and sugar combine with milk chocolate and oranges, a little tobacco and cinnamon in the Aux Coucherias. The 1er Cru was planted in the 1950s, the site is very steep and characterised by dark loam and limestone.

Beaune 1er Cru Aux Coucherias AOP 2019

60,52 

SKU: 9910225011 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 14.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

For this wine, Boris Champy used Pinot Noir from the west-facing parcel in Aux Coucherias just before Bouze-lès-Beaune. The 1er Cru was planted in the 1950ies, the site is very steep and characterized by dark loam and limestone. Champy knows the vineyard from his time at Louis Jadot; because the house produces there the Clos de Couchereaux. With Champy, it's the Clos Montchovet. The Clos is isolated by trees and gorse. The plot has been cultivated with biodynamic practices since 1985. The stock density is around 10,000 in Guyot education. Boris Champy has the grapes to 50 % vendange entière and fermented to 50 % as whole grapes and aged over twelve months in barriques.

Color

slightly transparent garnet red

Nose

Boris Champys Beaune 1er Cru Aux Coucherias 2019 combines notes of ripe cherries and dark raspberries with cocoa and liquorice in the fragrance. On top are a few plums with a little vanilla. The wine appears pleasantly ripe and elegant, the wood is present but well integrated.

Palate

Also on the palate combine with the Aux Coucherias the notes of ripe strawberries and raspberries lightly sprinkled with vanilla and sugar with milk chocolate and oranges, a little tobacco and cinnamon. Here, too, the extremely elegant wood is dominant, giving the wine a decidedly sensual component. The tannin is round, almost soft, without seeming in any way plain because of it. Everything simply fits together well, the Pinot is balanced and coherent.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Terrine of young wild boar with game salad and toasted brioche
  • Beef Tataki
  • Porcini risotto with grated mimolette

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,2 g/l

Drinking temperature

15°

Manufacturer

Domain Boris Champy, 23 rue de la garde, 21190 Nantoux, France. Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Weingut

Beaune 1er Cru Aux Coucherias AOP 2019

60,52 

Inkl. MwSt.
(80,69  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Auch am Gaumen verbinden sich beim Aux Coucherias die Noten von reifen, leicht mit Vanille und Zucker bestreuten Erdbeeren und Himbeeren mit Milchschokolade und Orangen, ein wenig Tabak und Zimt. Der 1er Cru wurde in den 1950er Jahren gepflanzt, die Lage ist sehr steil und geprägt von dunklem Lehm und Kalk.

Beaune 1er Cru Aux Coucherias AOP 2019

60,52 

Artikelnummer: 9910225011 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 14.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Für diesen Wein nutzte Boris Champy Pinot Noir aus der nach Westen ausgerichteten Parzelle in Aux Coucherias kurz vor Bouze-lès-Beaune. Der 1er Cru wurde in den 1950er Jahren gepflanzt, die Lage ist sehr steil und geprägt von dunklem Lehm und Kalk. Champy kennt den Weinberg aus seiner Zeit bei Louis Jadot; denn das Haus erzeugt dort den Clos de Couchereaux. Bei Champy ist es der Clos Montchovet. Der Clos ist durch Bäume und Ginster isoliert. Die Parzelle wird seit 1985 mit biodynamischen Praktiken bewirtschaftet. Die Stockdichte liegt bei rund 10.000 in Guyot-Erziehung. Boris Champy hat die Trauben zu 50 % vendange entière und zu 50 % als Ganztrauben vergoren und über zwölf Monate im Barrique ausgebaut.

Farbe

leicht transparentes Granatrot

Nase

Boris Champys Beaune 1er Cru Aux Coucherias 2019 verbindet im Duft Noten von reifen Kirschen und dunklen Himbeeren mit Kakao und Süßholz. Darüber liegen ein paar Pflaumen mit ein wenig Vanille. Der Wein wirkt angenehm reif und elegant, das Holz ist präsent, aber bestens eingebunden.

Gaumen

Auch am Gaumen verbinden sich beim Aux Coucherias die Noten von reifen, leicht mit Vanille und Zucker bestreuten Erdbeeren und Himbeeren mit Milchschokolade und Orangen, ein wenig Tabak und Zimt. Prägend ist auch hier das überaus elegante Holz, das dem Wein eine ausgesprochen sinnliche Komponente verleiht. Das Tannin ist rund, fast weich, ohne in irgendeiner Form deswegen schlicht zu wirken. Es passt einfach alles gut zusammen, der Pinot ist in sich balanciert und stimmig.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Terrine vom jungen Wildschwein mit Wildsalat und gerösteter Brioche
  • Beef Tataki
  • Steinpilzrisotto mit geriebenem Mimolette

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,2 g/l

Trinktemperatur

15°

Hersteller

Domain Boris Champy, 23 rue de la garde, 21190 Nantoux, France. Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01