Trossos Sants 2018

22,00 

Incl. VAT.
(29,33  / 1000 ml)

Complex and rich, yet always upbeat and joyful. Food recommendations by Sebastian Bordthäuser White asparagus from the oven with wild herb oil, tarragon and young peas Dorade with grilled fennel and spicy liquorice mayo Lamb chops with pea puree, lemon verbena sauce and black Kampot pepper: }

Trossos Sants 2018

22,00 

SKU: 9930001630 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 28.04.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Trossos, in dialect, refers to a plot that a farmer can work in one day. In keeping with the smallness of the trossos, Alfredo Arriba's wines in this series come from a collection of old vineyards in Montsant and are always defined by their soils

Whether sandy, calcareous or with red clay, the wines of the Trossos series are always vinified single-varietal to give full expression to the vintage, origin and variety.

The Trossos Sants from 100% Grenache blanc grows on 40-60 year old vines at an altitude of just over 320 metres on sandy and calcareous soils. It ferments spontaneously one third in tonneaux and two thirds in steel with a proportion of whole grapes.

Color

Medium straw yellow with silver rim and silky reflections.

Nose

Rich and expansive like a wide-open spring window, it smells of lime blossoms, yellow apples and a bunch of fresh spring herbs of tarragon, borage and chervil fill its richly stocked basket. Spicy Mediterranean aromas of rosemary, broom and, with aeration, some wormwood hover above. Complex and rich, yet always upbeat and joyful.

Mouth

Juicy and tart on the palate, it literally plunges itself into the connoisseur's mouth. Pome fruits like apples and dried pears are garnished with a striking herbal spiciness of fresh sage and laurel. The 2018 Trossos Sants from Alfredo Arribas shows what pure Grenache blanc from the chalky soils of Monsanto is capable of. Light-hearted yet emphatic, it combines profoundly fruity aromas with salty persistence in the long finish. A top all-rounder!

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • White asparagus from the oven with wild herb oil, tarragon and young peas
  • Dorade with grilled fennel and spicy liquorice mayo
  • Lamb chops with pea puree, lemon verbena sauce and black Kampot pepper

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Alfredo Arribas, C. de la Font n. 9, 43737 Gratallops / Spain

Trossos Sants 2018

22,00 

Inkl. MwSt.
(29,33  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Komplex und reichhaltig, dabei stets beschwingt und freudvoll. Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser Weisser Spargel aus dem Ofen mit Wildkräuter-Öl, Estragon und jungen Erbsen Dorade mit gegrilltem Fenchel und pikanter Süßholz-Mayo Lammkoteletts mit Erbs-Püree, Zitronenverbene-Sauce und schwarzem Kampot-Pfeffer: }

Trossos Sants 2018

22,00 

Artikelnummer: 9930001630 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 28.04.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Trossos bezeichnet mundartlich einen Plot, den ein Bauer an einem Tag bearbeiten kann. Anlehnend an die Kleinteiligkeit der Trossos stammen Alfredo Arribas Weine dieser Serie von einer Sammlung alter Rebanlagen im Montsant und sind stets definiert durch ihre Böden

Ob sandig, kalkhaltig oder mit rotem Lehm, die Weine der Trossos-Serie werden immer reinsortig ausgebaut um Jahrgang, Herkunft und Sorte vollen Ausdruck zu verleihen.

Der Trossos Sants aus 100% Grenache blanc wächst an 40-60 Jahre alten Reben auf einer Höhe von gut 320 Metern auf sandigen und kalkhaltigen Böden. Er vergärt spontan zu einem Drittel in Tonneaux und zu zwei Dritteln im Stahl mit einem Anteil Ganztrauben.

Farbe

Mittleres Strohgelb mit silbernem Rand und seidenmatten Reflexionen.

Nase

Reichhaltig und ausladend wie ein weit geöffnetes Frühlingsfenster duftet es aus dem Kelch Lindenblüten, gelbe Äpfel und ein Bund frischer Frühlingskräuter aus Estragon, Borretsch und Kerbel füllen seinen reich bestückten Korb. Darüber schweben würzig-mediterrane Aromen nach Rosmarin, Ginster und mit zunehmender Belüftung etwas Wermut. Komplex und reichhaltig, dabei stets beschwingt und freudvoll.

Mund

Saftig herb im Antrunk stürzt er sich förmlich von selbst in des Connaisseurs Schlund Kernobst wie Äpfel und gedörrte Birnen werden garniert mit markanter Kräuterwürze nach frischem Salbei und Lorbeer. Druckvoll mit cremigem Schmelz zeigt der 2018 Trossos Sants von Alfredo Arribas, wozu reinsortige Grenache blanc von den kalkhaltigen Böden des Monsants in der Lage ist Unbeschwert und dennoch nachdrücklich verbindet er profund fruchtige Aromatik mit saliner Persistenz im langen Nachhall. Ein top Allrounder!

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Weisser Spargel aus dem Ofen mit Wildkräuter-Öl, Estragon und jungen Erbsen
  • Dorade mit gegrilltem Fenchel und pikanter Süßholz-Mayo
  • Lammkoteletts mit Erbs-Püree, Zitronenverbene-Sauce und schwarzem Kampot-Pfeffer

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Alfredo Arribas, C. de la Font n. 9, 43737 Gratallops / Spain