Zum Inhalt springen

Riesling Hipping GG 2016

from 24x only 42,22  per piece.

45,40 

Incl. VAT.
(60,53  / 1000 ml)

The acid arc is long and sweeping and is supported by the fine-grained minerality, which gives it additional density and length. On the nose, different citrus aromas and kitchen herbs mingle with mineral hints reminiscent of wet table chalk, oyster shells or river pebbles.

Riesling Hipping GG 2016

45,40 

SKU: 9912023020 Categories: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 01.06.2018, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Color

Bright pale yellow with green reflections.

Nose

In the nose, different citrus aromas and kitchen herbs mix with mineral hints that make you think of wet chalk, oyster shells or river pebbles. Lemon zest, a bit of lime and a stiff sea breeze outline the 2016 Hipping from the Schätzel winery rather than portraying it adequately and precisely - it is simply too young at the moment and therefore belongs to be plunged headfirst into the carafe and shaken up again properly before enjoying. 

Mouth

Precise and polished like a samurai sword on the nose. The acid arc is long sweeping and is supported by the fine-grained minerality, which gives it additional density and length. Building great thrust on the palate, the aromatic leitmotif of "citrus" is currently reflected on the palate and is supported by the zesty spiciness of the red soil that is reflected in the feel of the wine. Fine and delicate, it is concentrated at a svelte 11.5%. Currently more promise, no guarantee, of future stellar moments for the patient tippler. For prompt consumption absolutely caraffieren with at least one day lead time.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Grilled aubergine salad with oregano, cherry tomatoes and capers
  • Grilled gurnard with tomato-orange butter and mashed potatoes and seaweed
  • Corn chicken suprème with celery mousseline and yuzu dashi

Winemaker

Schätzel

Country

Germany

Region

Rhinehessen

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Alcohol content

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

8,3 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Parker points

94

Manufacturer

Winery Schätzel, Obersdorfer Str. 34, 55283 Nierstein/Rheinhessen /Germany

Zum Inhalt springen

Riesling Hipping GG 2016

45,02 

Inkl. MwSt. wo zutreffend
(60,03  / 1000 ml)
plus Versand

Der Säurebogen ist lang geschwungen und wird unterstützt von der feinkörnigen Mineralik, die ihm zusätzliche Dichte und Länge verleiht. In der Nase mischen sich unterschiedliche Zitrus-Aromen und Küchenkräuter mit mineralischen Anklängen, die an nasse Tafelkreide, Austernschalen oder Flusskiesel denken lassen.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9912023020 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 01.06.2018, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Farbe

Helles blassgelb mit grünen Reflexen.

Nase

In der Nase mischen sich unterschiedliche Zitrus-Aromen und Küchenkräuter mit mineralischen Anklängen, die an nasse Tafelkreide, Austernschalen oder Flusskiesel denken lassen. Zitronenzesten, etwas Limette und eine steife Meeresbrise skizzieren den 2016 Hipping vom Weingut Schätzel eher als dass sie ihn angemessen und präzise portraitieren würden – schlicht zu jung ist er derzeit und gehört daher kopfüber in die Karaffe gestürzt und vor dem Genuss nochmals ordentlich wachgerüttelt. 

Mund

Im Antrunk präzise und geschliffen wie ein Samurai-Schwert. Der Säurebogen ist lang geschwungen und wird unterstützt von der feinkörnigen Mineralik, die ihm zusätzliche Dichte und Länge verleiht. Am Gaumen großen Schub aufbauend, das aromatische Leitthema „Zitrus“ spiegelt sich derzeit am Gaumen und wird von der pikanten Würze des Rotliegenden unterstützt, die sich in der Haptik des Weines spiegelt. Fein und filigran ist er konzentriert mit schlanken 11,5%. Derzeit mehr Versprechen, nein Garantie, auf zukünftige Sternstunden für den geduldigen Zecher. Für zeitnahen Verzehr unbedingt mindestens mit einem Tag Vorlauf karaffieren.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Salat von gegrillter Aubergine mit Oregano, Kirschtomaten und Kapern
  • Knurrhahn vom Grill mit Tomaten-Orangenbutter und Kartoffel-Algen-Stampf
  • Maishuhn Suprème mit Sellerie-Mousseline und Yuzu-Dashi

Winzer

Schätzel

Land

Deutschland

Region

Rheinhessen

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Alkoholgehalt

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

8,3 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Parker Punkte

94

Hersteller

Weingut Schätzel, Obersdorfer Str. 34, 55283 Nierstein/Rheinhessen /Germany