Winery

Reiterpfad-Hofstück Riesling Grosses Gewächs 2016

48,02 

Incl. VAT.
(64,03  / 1000 ml)

On the contrary, the Hofstück seems to prance, has an enormous amount of energy, again picks up the yellow spiciness and the herbaceousness of chervil and parsley and actually now already demands the opening of the bottle. On the palate, the wine achieves an almost delightful tension between the melting, creamy fruit and substance on the one hand and the ripe acidity, light tannin, earthiness and saltiness on the other.

Reiterpfad-Hofstück Riesling Grosses Gewächs 2016

48,02 

SKU: 9912015067 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 11.10.2017, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The farm is located in the Reiterpfad opposite Ruppertsberg and next to Deidesheim. The historic site is characterized by a soil of red sandstone rubble in an east-southeast sloping terrace. The Hofstück is the winery's warmest vineyard. The Riesling was harvested botrytis-free in October and November. It was then left on the skins for up to six hours, spontaneously fermented down to 2 grams of residual sugar, and aged in large double barrels and stainless steel.

Color

golden yellow

Nose

If there is a wine in Christmann's portfolio that one would directly assign to the Haardt sites, then it would probably be this one. It shows this lavish opulence, which results from the combination of warm site and red sandstone. The Yard piece revels in aromas of ripe stone fruit, which, however, directly combines with the freshness of Meyer lemons and grapefruit. In addition, there are salty components and yellow-spicy notes like ginger, galangal and saffron.

Mouth

On the palate, the wine achieves an almost delightful tension between the melting, creamy fruit and substance on the one hand and the ripe acidity, the light tannin, the earthiness and saltiness on the other. Although the wine is dense and substantial, it is anything but ponderous. On the contrary, the Yard piece to prance, has enormous energy, again picks up the yellow spiciness and the herbaceousness of chervil and parsley and actually demands to open the bottle now. Even though the wine will certainly continue to develop easily over a decade, it's hard to keep your hands off it now.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Chicken with potatoes, yellow plums and pomegranate syrup
  • Bream fried on the skin with pine nuts and kumquats
  • Salad of papaya, cress, lime and feta

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

6,8 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Winery A. Christmann, Peter-Koch-Str. 43, 67435 Gimmeldingen/Pfalz / Germany, organic certificate: DE-ÖKO-003

Reiterpfad-Hofstück Riesling Grosses Gewächs 2016

ab 24x nur 43,22  pro Stück.

48,02 

Inkl. MwSt.
(64,03  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
StaffelpreisMenge (von)Menge (bis)Grundpreis
45,61  6 1160,81  / 1000 ml
44,66  12 2359,55  / 1000 ml
43,22  24 57,63  / 1000 ml
Artikelnummer: 9912015067 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 11.10.2017, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Das Hofstück liegt im Reiterpfad gegenüber Ruppertsberg und neben Deidesheim. Geprägt wird die historische Lage von einem Boden aus Buntsandsteingeröll in einer ost-südöstlich abfallenden Terrasse. Das Hofstück ist der wärmste Weinberg des Weinguts. Der Riesling wurde im Oktober und November botrytisfrei gelesen. Er stand dann bis zu sechs Stunden auf der Maische, wurde spontanvergoren und auf 2 Gramm Restzucker heruntergegoren und im großen Doppelstückfass sowie im Edelstahl ausgebaut.

Farbe

goldgelb

Nase

Wenn es im Portfolio von Christmann einen Wein gibt, den man direkt den Haardter Lagen zuordnen würde, dann wäre es wohl dieser. Er zeigt diese verschwenderische Opulenz, die sich aus der Kombination von warmer Lage und Buntsandstein ergibt. Das Hofstück schwelgt in Aromen von reifem Steinobst, das sich allerdings direkt mit der Frische von Meyer-Zitronen und Grapefruit verbindet. Hinzu kommen salzige Komponenten und gelbwürzige Noten wie Ingwer, Galgant und Safran.

Mund

Am Gaumen erreicht der Wein ein geradezu beglückendes Spannungsverhältnis zwischen der schmelzigen, cremigen Frucht und Stoffigkeit einerseits und der reifen Säure, dem leichten Gerbstoff, der Erdigkeit und Salzigkeit andererseits. Der Wein ist zwar dicht und stoffig, wirkt aber alles andere als behäbig. Im Gegenteil scheint das Hofstück zu tänzeln, hat enorm viel Energie, nimmt auch hier wieder die gelbe Würzigkeit und die Kräutrigkeit von Kerbel und Petersilie auf und fordert eigentlich jetzt schon das Öffnen der Flasche ein. Auch wenn sich der Wein sicher über ein Jahrzehnt locker weiter entwickeln wird, ist es schwer, jetzt die Finger davon zu lassen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Hühnchen mit Kartoffeln, gelben Pflaumen und Granatapfelsirup
  • Auf der Haut gebratene Brasse mit Pinienkernen und Kumquats
  • Salat von Papaya, Kresse, Limette und Feta

close

Weinbrief

Gute Weingeschichten.

Hintergründe, Angebote, Inspirationen und Verkostungsnotizen aus Weinberg und Keller. Alles in unserem Weinbrief.

Jetzt mit Willkommens-Gutschein.

Kein Spam, nur guter Wein!
Lesen Sie hier die Datenschutzhinweise.

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

6,8 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Weingut A. Christmann, Peter-Koch-Str. 43, 67435 Gimmeldingen/Pfalz / Germany, Bio-Zertifikat: DE-ÖKO-003