Winery

Ministre Impérial VdF 2018

63,02 

Incl. VAT.
(84,03  / 1000 ml)

With very elegant tannins and fine-grained structure, the Ministre shows wonderfully lively, stimulating and stimulating with notes of cinnamon, black pepper, delightful spice and blond tobacco, excellent balance and great finesse with a very long finish. Sweet, fruity approach with very juicy, clear, fresh red berries and cherries and lovely dynamism with fine stony minerality.

Ministre Impérial VdF 2018

63,02 

SKU: 9910239006 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 21.12.2020, Copyright André Dominé

"The minister was the grandson of the diplomat who was minister under Napoleon III. He was a builder roads, railways, ports in Corsica go back to him," explains Jean-Charles. His top red wine is a cuvee out of Sciaccarellu, Niellucciu, Morescola, Moresconu, Montanaccia, Carcoghjolu Neru and Aléaticu, which undergoes a maceration of several weeks with changing pigeages and pumping over in conical barrels. The subsequent ageing is similar to that of Monte Bianco. Production 6000 bottles. The bouquet is predominantly redcurrants, on the palate delightful volume, coupled with stimulating minerality, refined tannins, smoky notes, complex spice and excellent persistence.

Color  

Medium-light garnet red

Nose

The red counterpart to the Diplomate and Général is based on Sciaccarello and Nielluccio, which Jean-Charles Abbatucci blends with the five rare native varieties Morescola, Morescono, Montanaccia, Carcoghjolo nero and Aléatico to one of the most characterful red wines of Corsica. Intense bouquet of red currants, wild strawberries, raspberries, red cherries and blood oranges. Then follow fine spice, graphite and smoky notes as well as wild herbs like thyme, marjoram, sage, but also laurel.

Taste

Sweet, fruity approach with very juicy, clear, fresh red berries and cherries and lovely dynamism with fine stony minerality. With very elegant tannins and fine-grained structure, the Ministre is wonderfully lively, stimulating and energizing with notes of cinnamon, black pepper, delightful spice and blond tobacco, excellent balance and great finesse with a very long finish. Although with less structure than in other years, the wine is at a very high level with a plus of elegance and finesse.

Food recommendations from André Dominé

  • Gratin with peppers and zucchini
  • Fillets of cod back with chorizo
  • Roasted guinea fowl with mediterranean herbs and chard

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,1 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Domaine Comte Abbatucci, Pont de Calzola, 20140 Casalabriva, France. Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Weingut

Ministre Impérial VdF 2018

63,95 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Ministre Impérial VdF 2018

63,95 

Artikelnummer: 9910239006 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 21.12.2020, Copyright André Dominé
„Der Minister war der Enkel des Diplomaten, der unter Napoleon III. Minister war. Er war ein Baumeister Straßen, Eisenbahnen, Häfen auf Korsika gehen auf ihn zurück“, erklärt Jean-Charles. Sein Spitzenrotwein ist eine Cuvée aus Sciaccarellu, Niellucciu, Morescola, Moresconu, Montanaccia, Carcoghjolu Neru und Aléaticu, die eine mehrwöchige Maischegärung mit wechselnden Pigeages und Umpumpen in konischen Fudern erfährt. Der anschließende Ausbau gleicht dem von Monte Bianco. Produktion 6000 Flaschen. Im Bouquet überwiegen meist Rote Johannisbeeren, am Gaumen reizvolles Volumen, gepaart mit anregender Mineralität, raffinierten Tanninen, Rauchnoten, komplexer Würze und ausgezeichneter Ausdauer.

Farbe  

Mittelhelles Granatrot

Nase

Das rote Pendant zum Diplomate und Général basiert auf Sciaccarello und Nielluccio, die  Jean-Charles Abbatucci mit den fünf raren einheimischen Sorten Morescola, Morescono, Montanaccia, Carcoghjolo nero und Aléatico zu einem der charaktervollsten Rotweine Korsikas assembliert. Intensiver Duft nach Roten Johannisbeeren, Walderdbeeren, Himbeeren, roten Kirschen und Blutorangen. Dann folgen feine Würze, Graphit und Rauchnoten sowie Wildkräuter wie Thymian, Majoran, Salbei, aber auch Lorbeer.

Geschmack

Süßer, fruchtiger Ansatz mit sehr saftigen, klaren, frischen roten Beeren und Kirschen und schöner Dynamik mit feiner steinerner Mineralität. Mit sehr eleganten Tanninen und feinkörniger Struktur zeigt sich der Ministre herrlich lebendig, anregend und stimulierend mit Noten von Zimt, Schwarzem Pfeffer, reizvoller Würze und blondem Tabak, hervorragende Balance und große Finesse mit sehr langem Nachklang. Obwohl mit weniger Struktur als in anderen Jahren ist der Wein auf sehr hohem Niveau mit einem Plus an Eleganz und Finesse.

Speiseempfehlungen von André Dominé

  • Gratin mit Paprikaschoten und Zucchini
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Rückenfilets vom Kabeljau mit Chorizo
    (Fisch)
  • Gebratenes Perlhuhn mit mediterranen Kräutern und Mangold
    (Geflügel)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,1 g/l

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Domaine Comte Abbatucci, Pont de Calzola, 20140 Casalabriva, France. Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Ministre Impérial VdF 2018“