Showing all 15 results

Filter"

Abbatucci

The Abbatucci winery is located in the Taravo valley in Corsica. Here you feel like an ambassador of the authentic Corsican wine. Besides Clos Venturi (Domaine Vico) the winery is one of the best that Corsica has to offer.

The domain

The Abbatuccis are a long-established Corsican family. The basis for today's winery was created by Jean-Charles Abbatucci's grandfather when he planted five hectares of vineyards a century ago. Sciaccarellu, Niellucciu, Barbarossa and Carcaghjolu neru planted. His son Antoine, president of the Corsican Chamber of Agriculture, was concerned about the perpetuation of Corsican viticulture in the 1960s. That is why he put together a unique collection of eighteen autochthonous varieties an. Jean-Charles Abbatucci took over the estate in 1992.

Biodynamics plus

The departure into the future took place from 2000, when Jean-Charles turned to biodynamics. In 2005, the estate was certified by Demeter. After that, he focused on the heritage of the old vines. From 2006 on, Jean-Charles developed those three cuvees with the grapes of his father's vine collection, which gave Comte Abbatucci its breakthrough. At the same time, he was able to convince the best vintners of the island to commit themselves to the renaissance of traditional varieties, too.


More about Abbatucci

The work in the vineyard and cellar

The most famous members of the Abbatucci family were Général de la Révolution, Diplomate d'Empire and Ministre Impérial under Napoleon III. Today, three of Corsica's most impressive wines pay tribute to their illustrious ancestors. Wine for home consumption has always been part of the family tradition.

The terroir of the Domaine consists of granite covered with sand and silt, facing north and northeast (with slight variations). This naturally provides freshness and tension in the wines. For as long as twenty years, Jean-Charles Abbatucci has been cultivating his 20 hectares of vineyards biodynamic, influenced by methods of phytotherapy. The plots are horsewhippedThe greenery is kept in check in winter by a flock of sheep. Harvesting is done by hand, the grapes come in boxes to the cellar, where the grape good is meticulously selected.

The fermentation manages wild yeasts, the maturation takes place with the white wines on the yeasts without batonage takes place. Wines ready for bottling are stabilised naturally by cold, fining and filtration are only carried out when absolutely necessary. Before sale, the wines are given a further six months to harmonise in the bottle.

Jean-Charles Abbatucci

Jean-Charles Abbatucci

Zeigt alle 15 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Abbatucci

Das Weingut Abbatucci liegt im Tal des Taravo auf Korsika. Hier fühlt man sich als Botschafter des authentischen korsischen Weines. Neben Clos Venturi (Domaine Vico) gehört das Weingut zum besten, was Korsika zu bieten hat.

Die Domaine

Die Abbatuccis sind eine alteingesessene korsische Familie. Die Basis für das heutige Weingut schuf Jean-Charles Abbatuccis Großvater, als er vor einem Jahrhundert fünf Hektar Weingärten mit Sciaccarellu, Niellucciu, Barbarossa und Carcaghjolu neru bepflanzte. Sein Sohn Antoine, Präsident der Landwirtschaftskammer Korsikas, sorgte sich in den 1960er Jahren um die Fortdauer des korsischen Weinbaus. Deshalb legte er eine einzigartige Sammlung von achtzehn autochthonen Sorten an. Jean-Charles Abbatucci übernahm das Gut 1992.

Biodynamie plus

Der Aufbruch in die Zukunft erfolgte ab 2000, als sich Jean-Charles der Biodynamie zuwandte. 2005 wurde das Gut von Demeter zertifiziert. Danach konzentrierte er sich auf das Erbe der alten Rebsorten. Von 2006 an entwickelte Jean-Charles mit den Trauben der Rebensammlung seines Vaters jene drei Cuvées, die Comte Abbatucci den Durchbruch bescherten. Zugleich konnte er die besten Winzer der Insel überzeugen, sich ebenfalls für die Renaissance traditioneller Sorten zu engagieren.


Mehr über Abbatucci

Die Arbeit im Weinberg und Keller

Die berühmtesten Mitglieder der Familie Abbatucci waren Général de la Révolution, Diplomate d’Empire und Ministre Impérial unter Napoleon III. Heute würdigen drei der beeindruckendsten Weine Korsikas der illustren Ahnen. Wein für den Hausgebrauch gehörte schon immer zur Familientradition.

Das Terroir der Domaine besteht aus Granit, der mit Sand und Schluff bedeckt und (mit leichten Variationen) nach Norden und Nordosten ausgerichtet ist. Dies sorgt auf natürliche Weise für Frische und Spannung in den Weinen. Bereits seit zwanzig Jahren kultiviert Jean-Charles Abbatucci seine 20 Hektar Weinberge biodynamisch, beeinflusst von Methoden der Phytotherapie. Die Parzellen werden mit dem Pferd bearbeitet, die Begrünung wird im Winter durch eine Schafherde im Zaum gehalten. Gelesen wird von Hand, die Trauben kommen in Kästen zum Keller, wo die Traubengut penibel selektiert wird.

Die Gärung bewältigen wilde Hefen, der Ausbau findet bei den Weißweinen auf den Hefen ohne Batonage statt. Füllfertige Weine werden auf natürliche Weise durch Kälte stabilisiert, Schönung und Filtrierung erfolgen nur, wenn unbedingt nötig. Vor dem Verkauf erhalten die Weine weitere sechs Monate Zeit, um sich in der Flasche zu harmonisieren.

Jean-Charles Abbatucci

Jean-Charles Abbatucci