Pernand-Vergelesses 1er Cru „Île des Vergelesses“ rouge 2017

from 24x only 56,72  per piece.

63,02 

Incl. VAT.
(84,03  / 1000 ml)
Bulk PriceQuantity (from)Quantity (to)Price Per Unit
59,87  6 1179,83  / 1000 ml
58,61  12 2378,15  / 1000 ml
56,72  24 75,63  / 1000 ml
SKU: 9910216150 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated May 23, 2019 copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Pinot Noir comes from the 9.41 hectare Premier Cru site Île de Vergelesses in Pernand-Vergelesses. The site is framed by Savigny's Les Vergelesses as well as Pernand's Les Vergelesses. The quality of the terroir is higher than that of all the other Premier Cru sites in the village and is actually at Grand Cru level. The terroir of Pernand-Vergelesses, similar to that at Corton Hill, is characterized by siliceous and calcareous red marl that has a high iron content. The domaine has 13.31 hectares of average 40-year-old vines, some of them even 80-year-old vines, facing east.

Color

Violet Red

Nose

The Pinot Noir from the core vineyard Île de Vergelesses initially shows quite red berries in the 2017 vintage. Currants play the first violin at the beginning, first red, then increasingly more black and also a few cherries. The wine appears spicy with a slight woody influence and is still shy overall.

Mouth

On the palate, the Île de Vergelesses is clearly warmer than in the still quite cool nose. It is mainly cherries and also a few notes of wild berries that provide juiciness. The fruit is round and warm, and so is the almost flattering tannin. The acidity is quite restrained in this wine. More present is the underlying minerality that carries through to the long, warm-fruited finish. The Île de Vergelesses, which, like almost all wines at Chandon de Briailles, is sulphured to a small extent, is clearly different from its unsulphured counterpart. The latter already invites to drink, this wine should still mature a little.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Pinot risotto with wild mushrooms and duck breast
  • Grouse wrapped in bacon with glazed apple slices
  • Almond date couscous with beetroot and roasted carrots

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

4,5 g/l

Drinking temperature

15°

Manufacturer

Chandon de Briailles, 1 Rue Soeur Goby, 21420 Savigny-Lès-Beaune / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Pernand-Vergelesses 1er Cru „Île des Vergelesses“ rouge 2017

ab 24x nur 56,72  pro Stück.

63,02 

Inkl. MwSt.
(84,03  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
StaffelpreisMenge (von)Menge (bis)Grundpreis
59,87  6 1179,83  / 1000 ml
58,61  12 2378,15  / 1000 ml
56,72  24 75,63  / 1000 ml
Artikelnummer: 9910216150 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 23.05.2019, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Der Pinot Noir stammt aus der 9,41 Hektar großen Premier-Cru-Lage Île de Vergelesses in Pernand-Vergelesses. Die Lage wird eingerahmt von Savignys Les Vergelesses sowie Pernands Les Vergelesses. Die Qualität des Terroirs ist höher als die aller anderen Premier-Cru-Lagen des Ortes und liegt eigentlich auf Grand-Cru-Niveau. Das Terroir von Pernand-Vergelesses ist ähnlich wie das am Corton-Hügel von kiesel- und kalkhaltigem roten Mergel geprägt, der über einen hohen Eisenanteil verfügt. Die Domaine verfügt über 13,31 Hektar durchschnittlich 40-jähriger, teils sogar 80-jähriger Reben in Ostausrichtung.

Farbe

Violettrot

Nase

Der Pinot Noir aus der Kernlage Île de Vergelesses zeigt sich im 2017er Jahrgang zunächst recht rotbeerig. Johannisbeeren spielen zu Beginn die erste Geige, zunächst rote, dann auch zunehmend mehr schwarze und zudem ein paar Kirschen. Der Wein wirkt würzig mit leichtem Holzeinfluss und ist insgesamt noch schüchtern im Auftreten.

Mund

Am Gaumen zeigt sich der Île de Vergelesses deutlich wärmer als in der noch recht kühlen Nase. Es sind vor allem Kirschen und auch ein paar Noten von Waldbeeren, die für Saftigkeit sorgen. Die Frucht ist rund und warm, und ebenso ist es das fast schmeichlerische Tannin. Die Säure ist in diesem Wein durchaus zurückhaltend. Präsenter ist die untergründige Mineralität, die sich bis ins lange, warmfruchtige Finale zieht. Der Île de Vergelesses, der wie fast alle Weine bei Chandon de Briailles in geringem Maße geschwefelt wird, zeigt sich deutlich anders als sein ungeschwefeltes Pendant. Jenes lädt jetzt schon zum Trinken ein, dieser Wein hier sollte noch ein wenig reifen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Pinot-Risotto mit Waldpilzen und Entenbrust
  • Moorhuhn in Speckwickel mit glasierten Apfelspalten
  • Mandel-Dattel-Couscous mit Roter Bete und gerösteten Möhren

close

Weinbrief

Gute Weingeschichten.

Hintergründe, Angebote, Inspirationen und Verkostungsnotizen aus Weinberg und Keller. Alles in unserem Weinbrief.

Jetzt mit Willkommens-Gutschein.

Kein Spam, nur guter Wein!
Lesen Sie hier die Datenschutzhinweise.

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

4,5 g/l

Trinktemperatur

15°

Hersteller

Chandon de Briailles, 1 Rue Soeur Goby, 21420 Savigny-Lès-Beaune / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01