Sotil 2019 – Mesquida Mora

27,92 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Sotil 2019 - Mesquida Mora

27,92 

SKU: 9930000376 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 29.01.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Tasting note by Christoph Raffelt from 10.03.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

During the Sòtil - in German Ridge, with a view of the sky, see label - was always a cuvée until 2017, Bàrbara Mesquida Mora has switched to using only the indigenous Callet grape variety, which is mainly found in Felanitx as well as in her 67-year-old d'Es Pou de Sa Carrera vineyard in the home village of Porrera. The grapes were mostly destemmed and fermented in open 500-litre oak barrels. Afterwards, the Callet matured in different vessels, in used barriques, in cellar amphorae and in stainless steel.

Color

Bright ruby red, bright reflections

Nose

The Sótil appears neither lush nor not. It is much more characterized by finesse, light tones and nuances of berry fruits. While one first encounters elderberry, rosehip and sour cherries, the nose evolves towards morello cherries and later also a little raspberry yoghurt. These subtly lactic notes are in no way distracting, if anything they underpin the distinctly fruity impression. A little ground white pepper and white flowers add aromatic peaks. The tangerine skin and zest suggest a refined acidity in this old-vine Callet.

Palate

The autochthonous variety Callet presents itself here amazingly fine and slender. With its 12% Vol. it is a positive example in the warm climate. The Sòtil is juicy, biting and lives from an immense acid pressure. No tannin, no unnecessary fruit sweetness, but some extract on the palate. The finish is crisp and immediately triggers the desire for another sip. Full of finesse, this is a very modern interpretation of a Callet.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Mallorcan pork loin with sobrassada and white beans
    (Meat)
  • Roasted monkfish, smoked paprika coulis and parsnips
    (Fish)
  • Galician style rock octopus with buttered potatoes and aioli
    (Seafood)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Mesquida Mora, Bústia rural No. 5, 07260 Porreres (Mallorca), Spain. Organic certificate: ES-ECO-013-IB

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sotil 2019 – Mesquida Mora”

Sotil 2019

27,51 

Inkl. MwSt.
(36,68  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Der Sòtil ist saftig, bissig und lebt von einem ungemeinen Säuredruck. Danach reifte der Callet in unterschiedlichen Gefäßen, in gebrauchten Barriques, in Keller-Amphoren und im Edelstahl.

Sotil 2019

27,51 

Artikelnummer: 9930000376 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 29.01.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Verkostungsnotiz von Christoph Raffelt vom 10.03.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Während der Sòtil – zu Deutsch Dachfirst, mit Blick auf den Himmel, siehe Etikett – bis 2017 immer eine Cuvée war, ist Bàrbara Mesquida Mora dazu übergegangen, nur noch die heimische Rebsorte Callet zu nutzen, die vor allem in Felanitx sowie in ihrem 67 Jahre alten Weingarten d’Es Pou de Sa Carrera im Heimatort Porrera steht. Die Trauben wurden zum größten Teil entrappt und in offenen 500-Liter-Eichenfässern vergoren. Danach reifte der Callet in unterschiedlichen Gefäßen, in gebrauchten Barriques, in Keller-Amphoren und im Edelstahl.

Farbe

Leuchtendes Rubinrot, helle Reflexe

Nase

Der Sótil wirkt weder üppig noch nicht. Er ist viel mehr von Finesse, hellen Tönen und Nuancen von Beerenfrüchten geprägt. Während man zunächst auf Holunder, Hagebutte und Sauerkirschen stößt, entwickelt sich die Nase hin zu Schattenmorellen und später auch ein wenig Himbeerjoghurt. Diese dezent laktischen Noten sind in keiner Weise stören, sie untermauern eher den deutlich fruchtigen Eindruck. Ein wenig gemahlener, weißer Pfeffer und weiße Blüten setzen aromatische Spitzen. Die Mandarinenhaut und -schale lassen auf eine raffinierte Säure in diesem Callet von alten Reben hoffen.

Gaumen

Die autochthone Sorte Callet präsentiert sich hier erstaunlich feingliedrig und schlank. Mit seinen 12% Vol. ist er ein positives Beispiel im warmen Klima. Der Sòtil ist saftig, bissig und lebt von einem ungemeinen Säuredruck. Kein Tannin, keinerlei unnötige Fruchtsüße, aber etwas Extrakt am Gaumen. Im Abgang zeigt er sich knackig und löst direkt Verlangen nach einem weiteren Schluck aus. Voller Finesse ist dies eine sehr moderne Interpretation eines Callet.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Mallorquinische Schweinelende mit Sobrassada und weißen Bohnen
  • Gebratener Seeteufel, geräucherter Paprika-Coulis und Pastinaken
  • Felsenoktopus galizischer Art mit Butterkartoffeln und Aioli

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

4,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Parker Punkte

93

Hersteller

Mesquida Mora, Bústia rural No. 5, 07260 Porreres (Mallorca), Spain. Bio-Zertifikat: ES-ECO-013-IB