Restanques de Pibarnon Rouge AOC 2018

30,01 

Incl. VAT.
(40,01  / 1000 ml)

The nose of the 2018 red wine cuvée is extremely charming with sweet black cherries, blackberries and cranberries as well as notes of tree bark, liquorice, mushrooms and truffles. On the tongue, the impression of the nose is wonderfully confirmed, lots of dark fruit flows together with a polished tannin structure and invigorating acidity.

Restanques de Pibarnon Rouge AOC 2018

30,01 

SKU: 9910210027 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 26.05.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Wine information

The 2018 Les Restanques de Pibarnon Bandol Rouge is a cuvée of 70 % Mourvèdre and 30 % Grenache. The vines are planted in an "amphitheatre" facing the sea on Triassic clay, limestone and chalk. For this wine, which tends to be drunk young, younger vines with an age of ten to 20 years are used. The fermentation of the completely destemmed berries takes about three weeks. Afterwards, the wines are stored in barrels and burgundy barrels. Pièces aged for 18 months.

Color

Deep violet red with bluish reflections.

Nose

The nose of the 2018 red wine cuvée is extremely charming, with sweet black cherries, blackberries and cranberries as well as notes of tree bark, liquorice, mushrooms and truffles. A hint of noble dark chocolate further reinforces the impression that this fine drop is wonderful to indulge in.

Palate

On the tongue, the impression of the nose is wonderfully confirmed, lots of dark fruit flows together with a polished tannin structure and invigorating acidity. A fleshy, juicy red wine that is a pure pleasure to drink on its own, but really comes into its own when accompanied by southern French cuisine.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Kale with black truffles and Madeira sauce
  • Oxtail ragout with braised carrots
  • Wild duck with cherries and rosemary mashed potatoes

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

14,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

4,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Chateau de Pibarnon, 410, chemin de la Croix des Signaux, 83740 La Cadiere d'Azur / France

Restanques de Pibarnon Rouge AOC 2018

30,01 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(40,01  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

In der Nase trifft man beim 2018er auf eine äußerst charmante Rotwein Cuvée, die mit süßen schwarzen Kirschen, Brombeeren und Preiselbeeren ebenso betört wie mit Noten von Baumrinde, Süßholz, Pilzen und Trüffel. Auf der Zunge angelangt, wird der Eindruck der Nase wunderbar bestätigt, viel dunkle Frucht fließt mit einer geschliffenen Tanninstruktur und belebenden Säure zusammen.

Restanques de Pibarnon Rouge AOC 2018

30,01 

Artikelnummer: 9910210027 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 26.05.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Information zum Wein

Der 2018er Les Restanques de Pibarnon Bandol Rouge ist eine Cuvée aus 70 % Mourvèdre und 30 % Grenache. Die Reben stehen in einem zum Meer hin ausgerichteten „Amphitheater“ auf Ton, Kalk und Kreide aus dem Trias. Für diesen eher jung zu trinkenden Wein werden jüngere Reben mit einem Alter von zehn bis 20 Jahren genutzt. Die Fermentation der komplett entrappten Beeren dauert rund drei Wochen. Danach werden die Weine in Fudern und burgundischen Pièces über 18 Monate hinweg ausgebaut.

Farbe

Tiefes Violettrot mit bläulichen Reflexen.

Nase

In der Nase trifft man beim 2018er auf eine äußerst charmante Rotwein Cuvée, die mit süßen schwarzen Kirschen, Brombeeren und Preiselbeeren ebenso betört wie mit Noten von Baumrinde, Süßholz, Pilzen und Trüffel. Ein Hauch edler dunkler Schokolade verstärkt zusätzlich den Eindruck, dass man sich diesem feinen Tropfen wunderbar hingeben kann.

Gaumen

Auf der Zunge angelangt, wird der Eindruck der Nase wunderbar bestätigt, viel dunkle Frucht fließt mit einer geschliffenen Tanninstruktur und belebenden Säure zusammen. Ein fleischiger, saftiger Rotwein, der pure Freude bereit und bereits solo ein Genuss ist, der aber in Begleitung von südfranzösischer Küche erst so richtig zur Hochform aufläuft.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Grünkohl mit schwarzen Trüffeln und Madeirasoße
  • Ochsenschwanzragout mit braisierten Karotten
  • Wildente mit Kirschen und Rosmarin-Kartoffelpüree

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

4,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Chateau de Pibarnon, 410, chemin de la Croix des Signaux, 83740 La Cadiere d'Azur / France