Showing all 11 results

Filter»

Revelette

Peter Fischer, a native of Baden and an absolute globetrotter in his early wine education. Diverse influences from near and far determine his understanding of wine. In 1984, while searching for a winery in Provence, he came across the Château Revelette came across. The large area was hardly used, but 10 hectares of Syrah grew, which still make Fischer rave today. Little by little, he converted the winery to organic viticulture. Slowly and thoughtfully, he has grown with his tasks and the winery. Quality was and is his first priority. The wines are treated as gently as possible in the vineyard. Fungicides, herbicides and pesticides are of course taboo. In the cellar, he works with aroma-neutral concrete tanks, traditional clay amphorae and concrete eggs.

Besides Syrah, he relies on Grenache, Carignan and Cinsault for the red wines, which are typical for the region. Cabernet Sauvignon is an exception. For the white wines, Ugni Blanc, Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc and Rolle are used.


More about Revelette

The wines of Revelette

A unique wine in Provence: The white top wine from Revelette is a pure Chardonnay. Today, the vintner does not want to miss the high quality of the old Chardonnay vines anymore, even though the variety is no longer as popular as it used to be. à la mode is just like it was in Fischer's early days. This Le Grand Blanc is only partially aged in small wood to contribute smoothness and structure. The Gros Cuvée comes from stainless steel vats and delivers freshness and polish.

For red wines, the new wood plays only a minor role. Le Grand Rouge from Syrah, Grenache and Cabernet Sauvignon undergoes a long maceration. A racy, spicy wine that wears the Mediterranean proudly on its chest.

Exciting are the as Château Revelette filled Blanc, Rosé and Rouge. All three wines clearly stand for their origin, for Provence, for the Mediterranean attitude towards life. This goes wonderfully with food or of course also to enjoy solo. In its PUR series Fischer conveys his interpretation of a natural wine. Precise, lean and reductive.

Written by Marian Henß
© LivingWines.com

Zeigt alle 11 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Revelette

Peter Fischer, gebürtig aus Baden und in seiner frühen Weinerziehung ein absoluter Globetrotter. Vielfältige Einflüsse aus Nah und Fern bestimmen sein Verständnis von Wein. 1984 ist er auf der Suche nach einem Weingut in der Provence auf das Château Revelette gestoßen. Die große Fläche war kaum genutzt, aber es wuchsen 10 Hektar Syrah, die Fischer noch heute ins Schwärmen geraten lassen. Nach und nach stellte er den Betrieb auf ökologischen Weinbau um. Langsam und bedacht ist er mit seinen Aufgaben und dem Weingut gewachsen. Qualität stand und steht an erster Stelle. Die Weine werden im Weinberg so schonend wie möglich behandelt. Fungizide, Herbizide und Pestizide sind natürlich tabu. Im Keller arbeitet er mit aromaneutralen Betontanks, traditionellen Ton-Amphoren und Beton-Eiern.

Neben dem Syrah setzt er für die Rotweine regionaltypisch auf Grenache, Carignan und Cinsault. Cabernet Sauvignon bildet eine Ausnahme. Für die Weißweine finden Ugni Blanc, Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc und Rolle Verwendung.


Mehr über Revelette

Die Weine von Revelette

Ein Unikum in der Provence: Der weiße Topwein von Revelette ist ein reinsortiger Chardonnay. Die hohe Qualität der alten Chardonnay-Reben möchte der Winzer heute nicht mehr missen, auch wenn die Sorte heute nicht mehr so à la mode ist, wie zu Fischer’s Anfangszeiten. Dieser Le Grand Blanc ist nur teilweise im kleinen Holz ausgebaut, um Schmelz und Struktur beizusteuern. Das Gros Cuvée kommt aus Edelstahlgebinden und liefert Frische und Schliff.

Bei den Rotweinen spielt das neue Holz nur eine untergeordnete Rolle. Le Grand Rouge aus Syrah, Grenache und Cabernet Sauvignon erfährt eine lange Maischestandzeit. Ein rassiger, würziger Wein, der das Mittelmeer stolz auf der Brust trägt.

Spannend sind die als Château Revelette gefüllten Blanc, Rosé und Rouge. Alle drei Weine stehen klar für ihre Herkunft, für die Provence, für das mediterrane Lebensgefühl. Das passt herrlich zu Speisen oder natürlich auch zum solo Genießen. In seiner PUR-Serie vermittelt Fischer seine Interpretation eines naturbelassenen Weines. Präzise, schlank und reduktiv.

Geschrieben von Marian Henß
© LebendigeWeine.de