Zum Inhalt springen

Pinot Noir „P“ 2017

35,01 

Incl. VAT where applicable
(46,68  / 1000 ml)

Cherry red, slightly transparent - The Pinot noir »P« presents itself fragrantly with violet blossoms and dark, cool and fine-juicy notes of dried cherries, pomegranates, undergrowth and dark earth, but also of sweet spices and sweet cherries, which appear more and more inviting with increasing warmth in the glass. But then, with some warmth and air, the »P« becomes more and more complex.

Out of stock

SKU: 9870005068 Categories: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated Oct 01, 2019 copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The fruit comes from loess soil from vineyards in Oberstockstall, Wagram. The Pinot noir is fermented spontaneously in open wooden fermenters and then aged for 20 months in 500-liter barrels.

Color

Cherry red, slightly transparent

Nose

The Pinot noir "P" presents itself fragrantly with violet blossoms and dark, cool and delicately juicy notes of dried cherries, pomegranates, undergrowth and dark earth, as well as sweet spices and sweet cherries, which become increasingly inviting as the wine warms in the glass.

Mouth

At first, one has the impression that it would be a rather one-dimensional red berry Pinot. But then, with some warmth and air, the "P" becomes more and more complex. Forest floor and underbrush show up as well as an elegant dark fruit with a slightly sweet extract. The acidity has a precise structure, the tannin seems round, the wood is very well integrated. The Pinot is more fun with every sip, seems almost light-footed and yet is grounded. In the finish, there is also a pleasantly tart and cool note, reminiscent of blood oranges with zest.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Beef shank braised in pomegranate and beetroot juice
  • Pappardelle with harissa, cherry tomatoes, black olives and capers
  • Quail with roasted miso caramel and pomegranate-walnut salsa

Winemaker

Fritsch

Country

Austria

Region

Wagram

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Alcohol content

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Weinberghof Fritsch, Oberstockstall 24, A-3470 Kirchberg am Wagram / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-402

Zum Inhalt springen

Pinot Noir “P” 2017

35,01 

Inkl. MwSt. wo zutreffend
(46,68  / 1000 ml)
plus Versand

Kirschrot, leicht transparent – Duftig präsentiert sich der Pinot noir »P« mit violetten Blüten und dunklen, kühlen und feinsaftigen Noten von getrockneten Kirschen, Granatäpfeln, Unterholz und dunkler Erde, aber auch von süßen Gewürzen und Süßkirschen, die mit zunehmender Wärme im Glas immer einladender wirken. Dann aber, mit etwas Wärme und Luft, wird der »P« immer vielschichtiger.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9870005068 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 01.10.2019, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Die Frucht stammt vom Lössboden aus Weinbergen in Oberstockstall, Wagram. Der Pinot noir wird in offenen Holzgärständern spontan vergoren und dann über 20 Monate in 500-Liter-Fässern ausgebaut.

Farbe

Kirschrot, leicht transparent

Nase

Duftig präsentiert sich der Pinot noir »P« mit violetten Blüten und dunklen, kühlen und feinsaftigen Noten von getrockneten Kirschen, Granatäpfeln, Unterholz und dunkler Erde, aber auch von süßen Gewürzen und Süßkirschen, die mit zunehmender Wärme im Glas immer einladender wirken.

Mund

Am Anfang hat man zuerst den Eindruck, es würde sich um einen recht eindimensional rotbeerigen Pinot handeln. Dann aber, mit etwas Wärme und Luft, wird der »P« immer vielschichtiger. Waldboden und Unterholz zeigen sich ebenso wie eine elegante dunkle Frucht mit leicht süßem Extrakt. Die Säure hat eine präzise Struktur, das Tannin wirkt rund, das Holz ist sehr gut eingebunden. Der Pinot macht mit jedem Schluck mehr Spaß, wirkt fast leichtfüßig und ist doch geerdet. Im Finale zeigt sich zudem eine angenehm herbe und kühle Note, die an Blutorangen samt Zesten erinnert.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • In Granatapfel- und Rote-Bete-Saft geschmorte Rinderhaxe
  • Pappardelle mit Harissa, Kirschtomaten, schwarzen Oliven und Kapern
  • Wachteln mit gebranntem Miso-Karamell und Granatapfel-Walnuss-Salsa

Winzer

Fritsch

Land

Österreich

Region

Wagram

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Alkoholgehalt

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,4 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Weinberghof Fritsch, Oberstockstall 24, A-3470 Kirchberg am Wagram / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-402