Showing all 7 results

Filter»

Fritsch

Karl Fritsch is a doer and a quality fanatic. He himself is more in the background and can usually be found with the vines and the wines in the cellar. For him it is a vocation to produce wines full of character. He sees an obligation towards future generations and acts as gently and sustainably as possible in every step of the process.

karl fritsch

Karl Fritsch

The result can be found in the bottle. In the Schlossberg, Mordthal and Steinberg sites sensational single-vineyard wines are produced, which need not fear comparison with the Danube or German top Rieslings. Materia Prima is a splendid example of a wine made from Traminer and Veltliner that has been fermented on the skins for ten months. Full of excitement, life and diverse flavours. Quietly and secretly Karl Fritsch also established itself as a true insider tip for Pinot Noir. The Exlberg delivers a very good price-pleasure ratio and its big brother "P" is the epitome of a perfect Pinot Noir....


More about Fritsch

biodynamics at the fritsch winery

Biodynamics at the Fritsch Winery

Membership of the Group respect-BIODYN enables Karl the permanent exchange with like-minded people. Whether Clemens Busch on the Moselle or Gernot Heinrich in Burgenland - the wealth of experience of the members on the subject of biodynamics is enormously valuable and strengthens this group immensely.

An unknown region with great potential

From the Wagram region is something you hear relatively little about in Austria. No wonder this growing region has only officially existed since 2007. In the west of Vienna, close to the well-known Danube regions Kamptal and Wachau, dominate here as well. Grüner Veltliner and Riesling the vineyards. These two great white wine varieties love the environment and can thus be the basis for independent, finesse-rich and long-lasting wines. The potential and the conditions are great and just need to be exploited. The diversity of Fritsch's sites is far-reaching. Thus, the geology can vary within a few hundred meters. Loess, loam, limestone in the subsoil and different weathered rock formations provide the subsoil for the full richness of facets.

Written by Marian Henß
© LivingWines.com

Zeigt alle 13 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Fritsch

Karl Fritsch ist Macher und Qualitätsfanatiker. Er selbst tritt eher im Hintergrund auf und ist meistens bei den Reben und den Weinen im Keller anzutreffen. Für ihn ist es eine Berufung charaktervolle Weine zu erzeugen. Eine Verpflichtung sieht er gegenüber den nachfolgenden Generationen und handelt in jedem Arbeitsschritt so schonend und nachhaltig wie möglich.

karl fritsch

Karl Fritsch

Das Ergebnis findet man in der Flasche. In den Lagen Schlossberg, Mordthal und Steinberg entstehen sensationelle Lagenweine, die keinen Vergleich zur Donau oder deutscher Spitzen-Rieslingen scheuen müssen. Materia Prima ist ein Prachtexemplar eines zehn Monate auf der Maische vergorenen Weines aus Traminer und Veltliner. Voller Spannung, Leben und vielfältiger Aromen. Still und heimlich hat sich Karl Fritsch auch zu einem wahren Geheimtipp für Pinot Noir etabliert. Der Exlberg liefert ein sehr gutes Preis-Genuss-Verhältnis und sein großer Bruder „P“ ist der Inbegriff eines vollkommenen Pinot Noir.


Mehr über Fritsch

biodynamie beim weingut fritsch

Biodynamie im Weingut Fritsch

Die Mitgliedschaft in der Gruppe respekt-BIODYN ermöglicht Karl den permanenten Austausch mit Gleichgesinnten. Ob Clemens Busch an der Mosel oder Gernot Heinrich im Burgenland – der Erfahrungsschatz der Mitglieder zum Thema Biodynamie ist enorm wertvoll und stärkt diese Gruppe ungemein.

Eine unbekannte Region mit großem Potenzial

Von der Region Wagram in Österreich hört man verhältnismäßig wenig. Kein Wunder existiert dieses Anbaugebiet auch erst offiziell seit 2007. Im Westen von Wien, also nah an den bekannten Donauregionen Kamptal und Wachau, dominieren auch hier Grüner Veltliner und Riesling die Weinberge. Diese beiden großen Weißweinsorten lieben die Umgebung und können so Basis für eigenständige, finessenreiche und langlebige Weine sein. Das Potenzial und die Voraussetzungen sind großartig und müssen nur ausgeschöpft werden. Die Diversität von Fritschs Lagen ist weitgreifend. So kann auf wenigen hundert Metern die Geologie variieren. Löss, Lehm, Kalk im Untergrund und verschiedene verwitterte Gesteinsformationen liefern den Untergrund für den vollen Facettenreichtum.

Geschrieben von Marian Henß
© LebendigeWeine.de