Pinot Noir Les Saintes Claires AC 2019

85,03 

Incl. VAT.
(113,37  / 1000 ml)

Here, once again, the proof is given that wine does not have to be loud to impress - no, the quiet, the fine impressions will rather be remembered and burned into our memory with pleasure. Dreamlike in combination with a cuisine that merely accompanies it and does not dominate.

Pinot Noir Les Saintes Claires AC 2019

85,03 

SKU: 9950301145 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 01.05.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info about the situation

The vines, which are at least 25 years old, were planted near the Grand Cru Mambourg above the Clarisses monastery in Sigolsheim. The yields here are only 26 hl/ha.

Expansion

The grapes were transformed into wine more on the principle of infusion than extraction. Fermentation was spontaneous in tank with 40 % whole grapes, followed by ageing in barrique . The wine was ready to be bottled as early as December 2020.

Color

Translucent garnet red with delicate violet reflections and lightening towards the rim.

Nose

The aroma of the 2019 Pinot Noir Les Saintes Claires is simply wonderful - so fine, so silky, so subtle; wild raspberry, sour cherry, blueberry, a touch of orange and cinnamon. It flirts with the taster and is already a real revelation on the nose. One can hardly be patient to take it on the tongue.

Palate

Domaine Mann sets completely different standards here, so subtle, so dancing, the acidity beautifully ripe and at the same time animating, its tannin polished, the fruit sweetness rounds off this amazing drop wonderfully. I am enchanted every time, how it vibrates, how it dances on the tongue. Once again, wine does not have to be loud to impress - no, the quiet, the fine impressions will remain in our memory and burn themselves into our minds with pleasure. Dreamlike in combination with a cuisine that merely accompanies it and does not dominate.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Beetroot from the salt dough
  • Raw unstuffed goose liver with cranberries
  • Guinea fowl with morels, green asparagus and Pinot jus

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,9 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Domaine Albert Mann, 13 rue du Château Haut Rhin, 68920 Wettolsheim / France

Pinot Noir Les Saintes Claires AC 2019

85,03 

Inkl. MwSt.
(113,37  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Hier wird wieder der Beweis angetreten Wein muss nicht laut sein, um zu beeindrucken – nein, die leisen, die feinen Eindrücke werden vielmehr in Erinnerung bleiben und sich in unser Gedächtnis genussvoll einbrennen. Traumhaft in Kombination mit einer Küche, die ihn lediglich untermalt und nicht dominiert.

Pinot Noir Les Saintes Claires AC 2019

85,03 

Artikelnummer: 9950301145 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 01.05.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info zur Lage

Die mindestens 25 Jahre alten Reben wurden in der Nähe des Grand Cru Mambourg oberhalb des Klosters Clarisses in Sigolsheim gepflanzt. Die Erträge liegen hier bei lediglich 26 hl/ha.

Ausbau

Die Trauben wurden mehr nach dem Prinzip einer Infusion denn einer Extraktion in Wein umgewandelt. Die Gärung erfolgte spontan im Tank mit 40 % ganzen Trauben, danach Ausbau im Barrique . Bereits im Dezember 2020 war der Wein bereit, um abgefüllt zu werden.

Farbe

Durchscheinendes Granatrot mit zarten violetten Reflexen und Aufhellungen zum Rand hin.

Nase

Der Duft des 2019er Pinot Noir Les Saintes Claires ist einfach wunderbar – so fein, so seidig, so subtil; Waldhimbeere, Sauerkirsche, Heidelbeere, ein Hauch Orange und Zimt. Er flirtet mit dem Verkoster und ist bereits in der Nase eine echte Offenbarung. Man kann sich kaum gedulden, ihn auf die Zunge zu nehmen.

Gaumen

Hier setzt die Domaine Mann nochmal ganz andere Maßstäbe, so subtil, so tänzerisch, die Säure wunderschön reif und zugleich animierend, sein Tannin geschliffen, die Fruchtsüße rundet diesen Wahnsinnstropfen wunderbar ab. Ich bin jedes Mal verzaubert, wie er vibriert, wie er tanzt auf der Zunge. Hier wird wieder der Beweis angetreten Wein muss nicht laut sein, um zu beeindrucken – nein, die leisen, die feinen Eindrücke werden vielmehr in Erinnerung bleiben und sich in unser Gedächtnis genussvoll einbrennen. Traumhaft in Kombination mit einer Küche, die ihn lediglich untermalt und nicht dominiert.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Rote Bete aus dem Salzteig
  • Rohe ungestopfte Gänseleber mit Preiselbeeren
  • Perlhuhn mit Morcheln, grünem Spargel und Pinot-Jus

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Domaine Albert Mann, 13 rue du Château Haut Rhin, 68920 Wettolsheim / France