Pinot Gris Heimbourg Vendanges Tardives 2002

75,03 

Incl. VAT.
(100,04  / 1000 ml)

NoseThe 2002 Pinot Gris Heimbourg Vendanges Tardives presents itself very intense and beautifully mature on the nose, fine spicy notes of cinnamon, nutmeg and anise mingle with dried dates, apricot and plum jam. The spicy notes and a fine tart expression reminiscent of orange zest mingle with salty and mineral taste impressions.

Pinot Gris Heimbourg Vendanges Tardives 2002

75,03 

SKU: 9990006165 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 11.12.2012, Copyright Christina Hilker

Color

Intense amber.

Nose

The 2002 Pinot Gris Heimbourg Vendanges Tardives presents itself very intensely and beautifully matured in the nose, fine spice notes of cinnamon, nutmeg and anise mix with dried dates, apricot and plum jam.

Palate

On the palate, 2002 Pinot Gris Heimbourg Vendanges Tardives appears very fresh due to its pronounced acidity. The spicy notes and a fine tart expression reminiscent of orange zest mingle with salty and mineral flavours.

The Pinot Gris Heimbourg Vendanges Tardives 2002 was produced from exceptionally low yields of only 10 hectolitres per hectare. With 125 grams of residual sweetness, it is almost at the level of an Alsatian Trockenbeerenauslese, but has a fresh, tangy acidity that makes the wine pleasantly balanced. The concentrated aroma of sweet exotic fruits and the wonderfully intense, fruity bouquet result in a rounded and beautiful wine with long-lasting potential.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Chocolate tart refined with sea salt and oranges
  • Poppy seed soufflé with apricot sorbet
  • Tomme de Savoie with dates

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■■■■■

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

8,9 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Domaine Zind Humbrecht, 4 Route de Colmar, 68230 Turckheim / France, Organic certificate: CC-FR-BIO

Pinot Gris Heimbourg Vendanges Tardives 2002

75,03 

Inkl. MwSt.
(100,04  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

NaseDer 2002er Pinot Gris Heimbourg Vendanges Tardives präsentiert sich sehr intensiv und schön ausgereift in der Nase, feine Gewürznoten von Zimt, Muskatnuss und Anis vermischen sich mit getrockneten Datteln, Aprikose und Pflaumenmus. Die Gewürznoten und ein feiner herber Ausdruck, der an Orangenzesten erinnert, vermischen sich mit salzigen und mineralischen Geschmackseindrücken.

Pinot Gris Heimbourg Vendanges Tardives 2002

75,03 

Artikelnummer: 9990006165 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 11.12.2012, Copyright Christina Hilker

Farbe

Intensives Bernstein.

Nase

Der 2002er Pinot Gris Heimbourg Vendanges Tardives präsentiert sich sehr intensiv und schön ausgereift in der Nase, feine Gewürznoten von Zimt, Muskatnuss und Anis vermischen sich mit getrockneten Datteln, Aprikose und Pflaumenmus.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen wirkt 2002er Pinot Gris Heimbourg Vendanges Tardives durch die ausgeprägte Säure sehr frisch. Die Gewürznoten und ein feiner herber Ausdruck, der an Orangenzesten erinnert, vermischen sich mit salzigen und mineralischen Geschmackseindrücken.

Aus außergewöhnlich geringen Erträgen von nur 10 Hektoliter pro Hektar wurde der Pinot Gris Heimbourg Vendanges Tardives 2002 hergestellt. Mit 125 Gramm Restsüße liegt er fast auf dem Niveau einer Elsässer Trockenbeerenauslese hat jedoch eine frische, spritzige Säure die den Wein angenehm ausgewogen macht. Das konzentrierte Aroma von süßen exotischen Früchten und der herrlich intensive, fruchtige Duft ergeben einen abgerundeten und schönen Wein mit eine langen Lagepotential.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Schokoladentarte mit Meersalz verfeinert und Orangen
  • Mohnsoufflé mit Aprikosensorbet
  • Tomme de Savoie mit Datteln

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■■■■■

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

8,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Domaine Zind Humbrecht, 4 Route de Colmar, 68230 Turckheim / France, Bio-Zertifikat: CC-FR-BIO