Maustal Riesling Großes Gewächs 2017

from 24x only 42,77  per piece.

47,52 

Incl. VAT.
(63,36  / 1000 ml)
Bulk PriceQuantity (from)Quantity (to)Price Per Unit
45,14  6 1160,19  / 1000 ml
44,19  12 2358,92  / 1000 ml
42,77  24 57,03  / 1000 ml
SKU: 9912016083 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 15.10.2018, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Riesling comes from the Maustal, a four-hectare vineyard south of Sulzfeld with a south and southeast exposure. The steep slope is characterized by meager and skeleton-rich upper shell limestone. The vines on this site are the oldest vines we have planted ourselves. As always, the grapes are harvested by hand, the grapes are crushed, a slightly longer maceration period is allowed and the wines are fermented spontaneously. Luckert's wines are aged in classic double barrels made of Franconian oak.

Color

pale straw yellow

Nose

The Riesling from the Maustal seems like a solitaire in the Riesling landscape of Franconia. At first, it seems so earthy, as if it would have preferred to join the Silvaner vines planted in the neighborhood. But then a fruit of kumquats and lemons rises from this spiciness, it smells of meadow herbs, but also of ginger and freshly grated turmeric. What always remains present is a smoky stony note in the background, plus notes of yeast and phenolic.

Gambling

On the palate, the wine is clear and taut with initially barely perceptible fine fruit. Here, everything revolves around salty mineral notes, around a texture that might come from a longer maceration time, furthermore around lime and stone, around raciness and freshness. The Maustal Riesling takes no prisoners, one could say. It shows itself with power and pressure, extremely precise and without ornamental fruity accessories. One would like to have a whole cellar shelf full of such great growths.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Calf's head, sweetbreads, tartar and albatrüffel
  • Lightly smoked salmon trout, yellow beetroot and salsify
  • Kohlrabi, fresh, fermented and baked with pears and hemp oil

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

6,3 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Winery Zehnthof, Kettengasse 3-5, 97320 Sulzfeld / Germany, organic certificate: DE-ÖKO-039

Maustal Riesling Großes Gewächs 2017

47,51 

Inkl. MwSt.
(63,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Wie immer wird hier von Hand gelesen, gerebelt, eine etwas längere Maischestandzeit gewährt und spontanvergoren. Hier dreht sich alles um salzig mineralische Noten, um eine Textur, die von längerer Maischestandzeit herrühren dürfte, ferner um Kalk und Stein, um Rassigkeit und Frische.

Maustal Riesling Großes Gewächs 2017

47,51 

Artikelnummer: 9912016083 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 15.10.2018, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Der Riesling stammt aus dem Maustal, einem südlich von Sulzfeld gelegenen vier Hektar großen Weinberg in süd- und südöstlicher Ausrichtung. Die Steillage wird von kargem und skelettreichem Oberen Muschelkalk geprägt. Die Reben dieser Lage sind die ältesten selbst gesetzten Reben. Wie immer wird hier von Hand gelesen, gerebelt, eine etwas längere Maischestandzeit gewährt und spontanvergoren. Ausgebaut werden Luckerts Weine im klassischen Doppelstückfass aus fränkischer Eiche.

Farbe

helles Strohgelb

Nase

Der Riesling aus dem Maustal wirkt wie ein Solitär in der Riesling-Landschaft Frankens. Zunächst einmal erscheint er so erdig, als hätte er sich lieber zu den in Nachbarschaft gepflanzten Silvaner-Reben gesellt. Doch dann steigt aus dieser Würze eine Frucht von Kumquats und Zitronen, es duftet nach Wiesenkräutern, aber auch nach Ingwer und frisch geriebenem Gelbwurz. Was immer präsent bleibt, ist eine rauchig steinige Note im Hintergrund, dazu Noten von Hefe und Phenolik.

Gamen

Am Gaumen ist der Wein klar und straff mit zunächst kaum wahrnehmbarer feiner Frucht. Hier dreht sich alles um salzig mineralische Noten, um eine Textur, die von längerer Maischestandzeit herrühren dürfte, ferner um Kalk und Stein, um Rassigkeit und Frische. Der Maustal-Riesling macht keine Gefangenen, könnte man sagen. Er zeigt sich mit Kraft und Druck, äußerst präzise und ohne schmückend fruchtiges Beiwerk. Von solch Großen Gewächsen wünscht man sich ein ganzes Kellerregal voll.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Kalbskopf, Bries, Tatar und Albatrüffel
  • Leicht geräucherte Lachsforelle, Gelbe Bete und Schwarzwurzel
  • Kohlrabi, frisch, fermentiert und gebacken mit Birnen und Hanföl

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

6,3 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Weingut Zehnthof, Kettengasse 3-5, 97320 Sulzfeld / Germany, Bio-Zertifikat: DE-ÖKO-039