Winery

Le Haut Lieu Moelleux 1943

755,23 

Incl. VAT.
(1.006,97  / 1000 ml)

Aromas of fir honey, pine resin, nougat and brittle penetrate the nose, accompanied by dried dates, figs and candied orange zest. It is great that there is the possibility to enjoy such a mature wine that seduces with such a fascinating youthfulness.

Le Haut Lieu Moelleux 1943

755,23 

SKU: 9950401080 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 25.03.2013, Copyright Christina Hilker

Color

Intense amber.

Nose

The 1943 Vouvray Le Haut-Lieu Moelleux smells like pure, sweet seduction. Aromas of fir honey, pine resin, nougat and brittle penetrate the nose, accompanied by dried dates, figs and candied orange zest.

Palate

Even if the 1943 Vouvray Le Haut-Lieu Moelleux is almost trickling into the glass, it refreshes the palate impressively. Its pronounced minerality, its fine acidity and a taste reminiscent of orange flesh and mango prove that it still has several years of development potential ahead of it. It is great that there is the possibility to enjoy such a mature wine, which seduces with such a fascinating youthfulness. It is already enjoyed solo an experience of the special kind!

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Lamb tajine with couscous and raisins
  • Pheasant with chestnuts and caramelized champagne cabbage
  • Mature red smear cheese, such as Epoisse or Münster
  • Fourme d'Ambert on toasted fruit bread with pear chutney, Harald Wohlfahrt at the Schwarzwaldstube on 21.05.2016

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

0% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■■■■□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

9,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Parker points

96

Manufacturer

Domaine Huet, 11 rue de la Croix Buisée, 37210 Vouvray / France

Weingut

Le Haut Lieu Moelleux 1943

755,23 

Inkl. MwSt.
(1.006,97  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Es dringen Aromen von Tannenhonig, Pinienharz, Nougat und Krokant in die Nase, begleitet von getrockneten Datteln, Feigen und kandierten Orangenzesten. Großartig, das es die Möglichkeit gibt in den Genuss eines solchen reifes Weines zu kommen, der mit einer solch, faszinierenden Jugendlichkeit verführt.

Le Haut Lieu Moelleux 1943

755,23 

Artikelnummer: 9950401080 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 25.03.2013, Copyright Christina Hilker

Farbe

Intensives Bernstein.

Nase

Der 1943er Vouvray Le Haut-Lieu Moelleux riecht nach der puren, süßen Verführung. Es dringen Aromen von Tannenhonig, Pinienharz, Nougat und Krokant in die Nase, begleitet von getrockneten Datteln, Feigen und kandierten Orangenzesten.

Gaumen

Auch wenn der 1943er Vouvray Le Haut-Lieu Moelleux geradezu ins Glas rinnt, so erfrischt er den Gaumen eindrucksvoll. Seine ausgeprägte Mineralität, seine feine Säure und ein Geschmack der an Orangenfleisch und Mango erinnert, beweisen dass er noch einige Jahre an Entwicklungspotential vor sich hat. Großartig, das es die Möglichkeit gibt in den Genuss eines solchen reifes Weines zu kommen, der mit einer solch, faszinierenden Jugendlichkeit verführt. Er ist solo genossen schon ein Erlebnis der besonderen Art!

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Tajine vom Lamm mit CousCous und Rosinen
  • Fasan mit Maronen und karamellisiertem Champagnerkraut
  • Reifer Rotschmierkäse, wie Epoisse oder Münster
  • Fourme d’Ambert auf geröstetem Früchtebrot mit Birnenchutney, Harald Wohlfahrt in der Schwarzwaldstube am 21.05.2016

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

0% Vol.

Restsüße

■■■■□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

9,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Parker Punkte

96

Hersteller

Domaine Huet, 11 rue de la Croix Buisée, 37210 Vouvray / France