Winery

Il Frappato IGT Sicilia 2019

29,50 

Incl. VAT.
(39,33  / 1000 ml)

Harvested by hand, in the first week of October. Dark, cool and elegant.

Il Frappato IGT Sicilia 2019

29,50 

SKU: 9911202057 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 10.05.2021, Copyright Marian Henß and Vinaturel:

Info

C. Hilker 11.5.2020

The Frappato di Vittoria stands at 280 meters above sea level in the offshore hills of the Sicilian Monti Iblei on red sand, chalk and a chalky subsoil. The Frappato is raised partly in Guyot and partly in Albarello and is on average 40 years old. The grapes are harvested by hand in the first week of October. In the cellar, the Frappato is spontaneously fermented and left to ferment on the skins for over a month, then aged for 14 months in large 25-hectolitre Slavonian oak barrels and later bottled unfiltered.

Color

Bright cherry red, bright reflections

Nose

For me, Frappato is more and more becoming the Pinot Noir of Sicily. Provided the vintner's skill and understanding, absolutely filigree wines can be produced here. The 2019 Il Frappato by Arianna Occhipinti shows fruit-intensive and inspiring. The fruits in it are of a brightly fruity and acidic nature. Red currants, sour cherries and ripe raspberries. Very balanced and naturally pure. It also shows earthy nuances as well as a little almond blossom. The certain something gives the Frappato a discreet smoky nuance as well as the roasting flavours of coffee beans.

Palate

On the palate, it shows a similarly charming side. It feels like black silk. Dark, cool and elegant. Arianna fills this wine with finesse and expression. With fine minerality and fabulous length, it shows powerful fruit expression without being heavy. It prances almost weightlessly on the palate. It will be extremely exciting to watch this wine mature. Great things could arise.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Crispy roasted duck breast, savoy cabbage and mashed yellow beetroot
  • Secreto Iberico grilled with artichoke-olive vegetables
  • Portobello steaks, bean purée and tomato tapenade

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Azienda Agricola Arianna Occhipinti, Via dei Mille 55, 97019 Vittoria / Italy, organic certificate: IT BIO 014

Weingut

Il Frappato IGT Sicilia 2019

29,50 

Inkl. MwSt.
(39,33  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Geerntet wird von Hand, und zwar in der ersten Oktoberwoche. Dunkel, kühl und elegant.

Il Frappato IGT Sicilia 2019

29,50 

Artikelnummer: 9911202057 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 10.05.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

C. Hilker 11.5.2020

Der Frappato di Vittoria steht auf 280 Metern Seehöhe in den vorgelagerten Hügeln der sizilianischen Monti Iblei auf rotem Sand, Kreide und einem kalkigen Unterboden. Der Frappato wird teils in Guyot, teils in Albarello erzogen und ist im Durchschnitt 40 Jahre alt. Geerntet wird von Hand, und zwar in der ersten Oktoberwoche. Im Keller wird der Frappato spontan vergoren und über einen Monat auf den Häuten vergoren, danach über 14 Monate im großen 25-Hektoliter-Fass aus slawonischer Eiche ausgebaut und später unfiltriert abgefüllt.

Farbe

Leuchtendes Kirschrot, helle Reflexe

Nase

Frappato wird für mich mehr und mehr zum Pinot Noir Siziliens. Das Können und Verständnis des Winzers vorausgesetzt, können hier absolut filigrane Weine entstehen. Der 2019er Il Frappato von Arianna Occhipinti zeigt sich fruchtintensiv und begeisternd. Die Früchte darin sind von hellfruchtiger und säuerlicher Natur. Rote Johannisbeeren, Sauerkirschen und reife Himbeeren. Sehr ausgewogen und natürlich rein. Ebenso zeigt er erdige Nuancen sowie ein wenig Mandelblüten. Das gewisse Etwas verleiht dem Frappato eine dezent rauchige Nuance sowie die Röstaromen von Kaffeebohnen.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen zeigt er sich von einer ähnlich charmanten Seite. Er fühlt sich an wie schwarze Seide. Dunkel, kühl und elegant. Arianna füllt diesen Wein mit Finesse und Ausdruck. Bei feiner Mineralität und einer sagenhaften Länge zeigt er einen kraftvollen Fruchtausdruck ohne dabei schwer zu sein. Fast schwerelos tänzelt er am Gaumen. Es wird äußerst spannend diesen Wein in der Reife zu betrachten. Großes könnte dabei entstehen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Entenbrust kross gebraten, Wirsing und Püree von gelber Bete
  • Secreto Iberico vom Grill mit Artischocken-Oliven-Gemüse
  • Portobello-Steaks, Bohnenpüree und Tomaten-Tapenade

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Azienda Agricola Arianna Occhipinti, Via dei Mille 55, 97019 Vittoria / Italy, Bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 014