Grauburgunder 2020

13,01 

Incl. VAT.
(17,35  / 1000 ml)

The grapes are harvested by hand, destemmed and pressed very slowly and gently so that the run-off must and phenols oxidise. In spring, it is drawn off, coarsely filtered once, and then pressed with approx.

Grauburgunder 2020

13,01 

SKU: 9912013328 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 23.05.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Information on geology

The Tuniberg is a quarry clod of Jurassic limestone that was "left hanging" during the formation of the Upper Rhine Graben. Similar rocks are only found again on the Swiss border and in the Swiss Jura. The entire Tuniberg is covered with glacial loess, although the thickness in the southern part is less than in the central and northern parts, so that the vines in the steeper southern part root right into the Jurassic limestone. In the rest, the typical fertile loess-loam soils prevail.

Information on the expansion

The grapes are harvested by hand, destemmed and pressed very slowly and gently so that the run-off must and phenols oxidise. The must is pre-clarified overnight by gravity and then fermented spontaneously in stainless steel. The wine remains on full lees without sulphur additions until bottling. In spring it is drawn off, roughly filtered once and bottled with about 30-40mg total sulphur. Apart from a little SO2, the wine is bottled without any additives or fining.

Color

Bright golden yellow.

Nose

A typical Pinot Gris pours out of the glass, quince, apple, orange, walnut, some ivy, leaves, undergrowth and beetroot. Striking, spicy, with a delicate smoky note, a mouthful of wine announces itself.

Palate

Juicy and with a lot of melting, Klaus Vorgrimmler's Pinot Gris runs over the tongue. Lots of fruit combines with spice and a salty note. The long finish is earthy and profound, an excellent food companion, especially with dishes with earthy influences and also with dark meat or game.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Rocket salad with candied walnuts, orange wedges and beetroot
  • Prawns on lentil and pointed cabbage salad with grilled apricots
  • Pull-apart bread filled with mozzarella and bolognese

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Winery Klaus Vorgrimmler, St. Erentrudisstraße 63, 79112 Freiburg-Munzingen / Germany, organic certificate: DE-ÖKO-022

Grauburgunder 2020

13,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(17,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Die Trauben werden von Hand gelesen, entrappt und sehr langsam und schonend gepresst, so dass der ablaufende Most und die Phenole oxidieren. Im Frühjahr wird er abgezogen, einmal grob filtriert und mit ca.

Grauburgunder 2020

13,01 

Artikelnummer: 9912013328 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 23.05.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Information zur Geologie

Der Tuniberg ist eine Bruchscholle aus Jurakalk, die bei der Entstehung des Oberrheingrabens „hängengeblieben“ ist. Ähnliche Gesteine finden wir erst wieder an der Schweizer Grenze und im Schweizer Jura. Der gesamte Tuniberg ist mit eiszeitlichem Löss über weht, allerdings ist die Mächtigkeit im Südteil geringer als im mittleren und nördlichen Teil, so dass die Reben im steileren Südteil bis in den Jurakalk hineinwurzeln. Im Rest herrschen die typischen fruchtbaren Löss-Lehm-Böden vor.

Information zum Ausbau

Die Trauben werden von Hand gelesen, entrappt und sehr langsam und schonend gepresst, so dass der ablaufende Most und die Phenole oxidieren. Der Most wird über Nacht mittels Schwerkraft vorgeklärt und dann spontan im Edelstahl vergoren. Der Wein bleibt bis zur Füllung ohne Schwefelgaben auf der Voll Hefe. Im Frühjahr wird er abgezogen, einmal grob filtriert und mit ca. 30-40mg Gesamtschwefel abgefüllt. Bis auf etwas SO2 wird ohne jegliche Zusätze und Schönung gefüllt.

Farbe

Leuchtendes Goldgelb.

Nase

Ein typischer Grauburgunder strömt aus dem Glas entgegen, Quitte, Apfel, Orange, Walnuss, etwas Efeu, Laub, Unterholz und Rote Bete. Markant, würzig, versehen mit zarter rauchiger Note, ein Maul von Wein kündigt sich an.

Gaumen

Saftig und mit viel Schmelz läuft der Grauburgunder von Klaus Vorgrimmler über die Zunge. Viel Frucht vereint sich mit Würze und salziger Note. Der lange Nachhall wirkt erdig und tiefgründig, ein formidabler Essensbegleiter vor allem zu Gerichten mit erdigen Einflüssen und gerne auch zu dunklem Fleisch oder Wild.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Salat von Rucola mit kandierten Walnüssen, Orangenspalten und Roter Bete
  • Garnelen auf Linsen-Spitzkohl-Salat mit gegrillten Aprikosen
  • Pull-apart-Brot gefüllt mit Mozzarella und Bolognese

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Weingut Klaus Vorgrimmler, St. Erentrudisstraße 63, 79112 Freiburg-Munzingen / Germany, Bio-zertifikat: DE-ÖKO-022