Astralabe blanc IGP 2020

19,50 

Incl. VAT.
(26,00  / 1000 ml)

An exotic fragrance that reveals itself beautifully after decanting into the carafe and with a little temperature, reminiscent of white peach, pineapple, honeydew melon, oranges and elderflower. The 2020 Astralabe Blanc smells of hay, camomile, lime blossom, anise, yeast and almond.

Astralabe blanc IGP 2020

19,50 

SKU: 9910212148 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 19.04.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info about the wine

Cuvée of Grenache Blanc , Roussanne , Rolle , Clairette . The Grenache Blanc and Roussanne vines are over 20 years old and are planted on north-west-facing slopes at an altitude of 540 metres. The soil is characterised by shell limestone, clay and lime and is very stony.

Color

Medium golden yellow with silvery reflections.

Nose

The 2020 Astralabe Blanc smells of hay, chamomile, lime blossom, anise, yeast and almond. An exotic fragrance that reveals itself beautifully after decanting into the carafe and with a little temperature, reminiscent of white peach, pineapple, honeydew melon, oranges and elderflower.

Palate

On the tongue it spreads with the juicy fruit of the nose, stimulating acidity and clear spice. An extremely complex, powerful and exciting white wine that loves the aromatic cuisine of the south of France and reaches perfection in combination with it.

Decant if possible and enjoy not too cold from a large glass.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Asparagus with pear, tarragon and brown butter
  • Salad Niçoise with anchovies, tomatoes, olives
  • Grilled red mullet with fennel and Pernod sauce

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,5 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Chêne Bleu, La Verriere, 84110 Crestet / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Weingut

Astralabe blanc IGP 2020

19,50 

Inkl. MwSt.
(26,00  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Ein exotischer Duft, der sich nach dem Umfüllen in die Karaffe und mit etwas Temperatur wunderschön offenbart, erinnert an weißen Pfirsich, Ananas, Honigmelone, Orangen und Holunderblüte. Der 2020er Astralabe Blanc duftet nach Heu, Kamille, Lindenblüten, Anis, Hefe und Mandel.

Astralabe blanc IGP 2020

19,50 

Artikelnummer: 9910212148 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 19.04.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info zum Wein

Cuvée aus Grenache Blanc , Roussanne , Rolle , Clairette . Die Grenache Blanc- und Roussanne-Reben sind über 20 Jahre alt und stehen auf Nord-West-Lagen in 540 m Höhe. Der Boden ist von Muschelkalk, Ton und Kalk geprägt und sehr steinig.

Farbe

Mittleres Goldgelb mit silbrigen Reflexen.

Nase

Der 2020er Astralabe Blanc duftet nach Heu, Kamille, Lindenblüten, Anis, Hefe und Mandel. Ein exotischer Duft, der sich nach dem Umfüllen in die Karaffe und mit etwas Temperatur wunderschön offenbart, erinnert an weißen Pfirsich, Ananas, Honigmelone, Orangen und Holunderblüte.

Gaumen

Auf der Zunge breitet er sich mit der saftigen Frucht der Nase, anregender Säure und deutlicher Würze aus. Ein überaus vielschichtiger, kräftiger und spannender Weißwein, der die aromareiche Küche des Südens Frankreich liebt und mit ihr in Kombination zur Vollendung gelangt.

Wenn möglich dekantieren und nicht zu kalt aus einem großen Glas genießen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Spargel mit Birne, Estragon und brauner Butter
  • Salat Niçoise mit Anchovis, Tomaten, Oliven
  • Gegrillte Rotbarbe mit Fenchel und Pernod-Sauce

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,5 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Chêne Bleu, La Verriere, 84110 Crestet / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01