Winery

Siuralta Gris 2019

29,50 

Incl. VAT.
(39,33  / 1000 ml)

- The Vins Nus series by Alfredo Arribas is a family of wines with minimal intervention from the north of the region. They come from high altitude areas and are the radical alternative to Arribas' wine lines from Montsant and Priorat.

Siuralta Gris 2019

29,50 

SKU: 9930001634 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 28.04.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Alfredo Arribas' Vins Nus series is a family of minimal intervention wines from the north of the region. Sourced from high altitude vineyards, they are the radical alternative to Arribas' Montsant and Priorat wine lines. Characterized by controlled omission, they are produced with virtually no oak barrels, no excessive extraction, no sulfites and no enzymes. With distinctive tannins as a backbone, they are designed for several years of bottle ageing.

Grenache Gris, a mutation of Grenache Noir, is an intensely coloured variety that is ideal for orange wines thanks to its affinity for oxidative ageing. Often blended with Grenache blanc or other local grape varieties, Arribas has replanted a 2 hectare site in Gritella in Montsant at high altitudes with a northern exposure. Grown at 760-820 meters on yellow, clay soils, the whole clusters were pressed after four hours of maceration and fermented spontaneously in amphorae and steel.

Color

Bright orange with a satiny sheen and a slight cloudiness.

Nose

The nose of the 2019 Sirualta Gris from the Vins Nus series by Alfredo Arribas alternates between fruit and spice. Dried apples and cucumbers lay the foundation, ethereal notes of orange zest add fresh accents. Light tobacco leaf, white pepper, wet chalk and mace outline the spicy and distinctive part of this orange wine from 100% Grenache Gris.

Mouth

With juicy fruit and mild spices on the nose, the course is quickly set on the palate Steered by its excellent tannin framework, it has an animatingly rough feel on the palate driven by filigree spice. Its moderate acidity is finely woven and sheathed by its fine-grained texture. Juicy ripe with a crumbly tannin structure, a top all-rounder for spice-driven dishes. 

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Dal - Curry of red lentils with wild garlic
  • Mackerel from the tajine with aubergine, dried apple and Raz el Hanout
  • Pork chops with parsnip and prune

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Vins Nus SL, c/ Claravall 2, 08022 Barcelona / Spain

Weingut

Siuralta Gris 2019 – Vins Nus

29,94 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Siuralta Gris 2019 – Vins Nus

29,94 

Artikelnummer: 9930001634 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 28.04.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Die Vins Nus-Serie von Alfredo Arribas ist eine Familie von Weinen mit minimaler Intervention aus dem Norden der Region. Sie stammen aus Höhenlagen und sind die radikale Alternative zu Arribas Weinlinien aus dem Montsant und Priorat. Charakterisiert durch kontrolliertes Weglassen werden sie praktisch ohne Eichenfässer, ohne übermäßige Extraktion, ohne Sulfite und Enzyme produziert. Mit markantem Gerbstoffgerüst als Rückgrat sind sie ausgelegt für einige Jahre Flaschenreife.
Die Grenache Gris, eine Mutation der Grenache Noir, ist eine farbintensive Sorte, die sich dank ihrer Affinität zum oxidativen Ausbau hervorragend für Orange Weine eignet. Oftmals verschnitten mit Grenache blanc oder anderen lokalen Rebsorten hat Arribas im Montsant eine 2 Hektar große Anlage in Gritella in Höhenlagen mit nördlicher Ausrichtung neu bestockt. Gewachsen auf 760-820 Metern auf gelben, lehmigen Böden wurden die ganze Trauben nach vierstündiger Maischestandzeit gepresst und spontan in Amphoren und im Stahl vergoren.

Farbe

Helles Orange mit seidenmattem Schimmer bei leichter Trübung.

Nase

Die Nase des 2019 Sirualta Gris aus der Serie Vins Nus von Alfredo Arribas changiert zwischen Frucht und Würze. Gedörrte Äpfel und Kletzen legen das Fundament, ätherische Noten nach Orangenzesten setzen frische Akzente. Helles Tabakblatt, weißer Pfeffer, nasse Tafelkreide und Muskatblüte skizzieren den würzig-markanten Part dieses Orange Weines aus 100% Grenache Gris.

Mund

Mit saftiger Frucht und milden Gewürzen im Antrunk sind die Weichen am Gaumen schnell gestellt Gesteuert durch sein exzellentes Gerbstoffgerüst hat er eine animierend raue Haptik am Gaumen, die von filigraner Würze getrieben wird. Seine moderate Säure ist fein verwoben und wird ummantelt von seiner feinkörnigen Textur. Saftig reif mit mürber Tanninstruktur ein top Allrounder für gewürzbetonte Speisen. 

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Dal – Curry von Roten Linsen mit Bärlauch
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Makrele aus der Tajine mit Aubergine, gedörrtem Apfel und Raz el Hanout
    (Fisch)
  • Schweinekoteletts mit Pastinake und Dörrpflaume
    (Fleisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Vins Nus SL, c/ Claravall 2, 08022 Barcelona / Spain

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Siuralta Gris 2019 – Vins Nus“