Zum Inhalt springen

12,01 

Incl. VAT.
(16,01  / 1000 ml)
from 24x only 11,16  per piece.

Qvinterra Riesling trocken 2020

With oxygen, lime tossed in salt, mango, passion fruit, green apple and ginger join in. The estate wines are harvested by hand, strictly selected, spontaneously fermented, aged in large old double barrels and stainless steel tanks and finally left "sur lie" until well into spring.

Qvinterra Riesling dry 2020

12,01 

Tasting note from from 19.04.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info about the wine

The VDP.GUTSWEINE are a meticulous selection of grapes grown in the vineyards along the Rhine. Five different wine villages, five different soil types have given rise to the Latin term QVINTERRA.® inspired. The estate wines are harvested by hand, strictly selected, spontaneously fermented, aged in large old double barrels and stainless steel tanks and finally left "sur lie" until well into spring.

Color

Brilliant golden yellow with clear green reflections.

Nose

Its typical smoky, mineral fragrance continues to show on the nose of the Qvinterra Riesling in 2020. With oxygen, lime tossed in salt, mango, passion fruit, green apple and ginger join in. Wild raspberry and cassis notes animate the first sip alongside wild mint and nettle.

Palate

For a Gutsriesling it shows itself as usual incredibly complex, dense fruit flirts with earthy note and salty length. A wonderful wine to enjoy solo and especially with food, earthy, spicy, down-to-earth and at the same time rich in finesse, like itself!

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Asparagus with potato risotto and shiitake mushrooms
  • Crispy chicken breast with apricots and arugula
  • Smoked trout with parsley-apple vinaigrette and young potatoes

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Winemaker

Kühling-Gillot

Country

Germany

Region

Rhinehessen

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

7,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Winery Carolin Spanier-Gillot, Oelmühlstr. 25, 55294 Bodenheim/Rheinhessen / Germany, organic certificate: DE-ÖKO-039

Qvinterra Riesling trocken 2020

12,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(16,01  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Mit Sauerstoff treten Limette in Salz geschwenkt, Mango, Passionsfrucht, grüner Apfel und Ingwer hinzu. Die Gutsweine werden von Hand geerntet, streng selektiert, spontan vergoren, in großen alten Doppelstückfässern und Edelstahltanks ausgebaut und schließlich bis weit ins Frühjahr hinein „sur lie“ gelassen.

Qvinterra Riesling trocken 2020

12,01 

Artikelnummer: 9912021048 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 19.04.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info zum Wein

Die VDP.GUTSWEINE sind eine akribische Auslese von Trauben, die in den Weinbergen entlang des Rheins gewachsen sind. Fünf verschiedene Weindörfer, fünf verschiedene Bodenarten haben zu dem lateinischen Begriff QVINTERRA® inspiriert. Die Gutsweine werden von Hand geerntet, streng selektiert, spontan vergoren, in großen alten Doppelstückfässern und Edelstahltanks ausgebaut und schließlich bis weit ins Frühjahr hinein „sur lie“ gelassen.

Farbe

Strahlendes Goldgelb mit deutlichen grünen Reflexen.

Nase

Sein typischer rauchiger, mineralischer Duft zeigt sich beim Qvinterra Riesling auch im Jahr 2020 in der Nase. Mit Sauerstoff treten Limette in Salz geschwenkt, Mango, Passionsfrucht, grüner Apfel und Ingwer hinzu. Die Waldhimbeer- und Cassisnoten animieren neben wilder Minze und Brennnessel zum ersten Schluck.

Gaumen

Für einen Gutsriesling zeigt er sich wie gewohnt unglaublich komplex, dichte Frucht kokettiert mit erdiger Note und salziger Länge. Ein wunderbarer Wein zum solo Genießen und vor allem zum Essen, erdig, pikant, bodenständig und zugleich finessenreich, wie er selbst!

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Spargel mit Kartoffel-Risotto und Shiitake Pilzen
  • Knusprige Hähnchenbrust mit Aprikosen und Rucola
  • Geräucherte Forelle mit Petersilien-Apfel-Vinaigrette und jungen Kartoffeln

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

7,4 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Weingut Carolin Spanier-Gillot, Oelmühlstr. 25, 55294 Bodenheim/Rheinhessen / Germany, Bio-Zertifikat: DE-ÖKO-039