Winery

Morgen 2018

28,01 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(37,35  / 1000 ml)

With an agile, lean body and stimulating acidity, like a gossamer, vitalising bitterness, this wine is a perfect example of an honest, natural wine from people who know their craft with meticulousness and experience. Food recommendations by Peter Müller Strudel of pumpkin, shi take and golden millet with marinated Chinese cabbage Lightly braised leg of lamb with salt lemon, horseradish and celery puree Mussels in an aniseed broth with potato bread and fennel salad: }

Morgen 2018

28,01 

SKU: 9870004087 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from Oct 24, 2019 copyright Peter Mueller

Color

The wine shows itself in bright garnet red with "PinkGrapefruit" reflexes and a discreet yeast cloudiness shining in the glass.

Nose

Already with its aroma, this pure St. Laurent in the guise of a light rosé wine fully lives up to its name. As in the course of the dawn it welcomes the day ud brings with a little time light into the darkness and vitality into the still sleepy life...

Discreetly musty aromas remind of grapefruit and blood orange, as well as fresh figs and plums. These are shaken awake by the refreshing scent of hops and yeast, but at the same time balanced again by sage and thyme.

Palate

Sliding cutily down the palate, it is inevitably clear from the first sip of Meinklang's 2018 Morgen that it will certainly not experience the same.

Tomorrow.

Because drunk.

Get the picture?

With an agile, lean body and stimulating acidity, as well as a gossamer, vitalizing bitterness, this wine is a perfect example of an honest, natural wine from people who know their craft with meticulousness and experience.

Food recommendations from Peter Müller

  • Strudel of pumpkin, shi take and golden millet with marinated Chinese cabbage
  • Lightly braised leg of lamb with salt lemon, horseradish and celery puree
  • Mussels in anise sauce with potato bread and fennel salad

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

10% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

7,3 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Meinklang, Hauptstraße 86, A-7152 Pamhagen / Austria

Weingut

Morgen 2018

28,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(37,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Bei wendigem, schlankem Körper und anregender Säure, wie einer hauchzarten, vitalisierenden Bittere ist dieser Wein ein perfektes Beispiel für einen ehrlichen, naturbelassenen Wein von Menschen die mit Akribie und Erfahrungswerten ihr Handwerk verstehen. Speiseempfehlungen von Peter Müller Strudel von Kürbis, Shi Take und Goldhirse mit mariniertem Chinakohl Hell geschmorte Lammkeule mit Salzzitrone, Meerrettich und Selleriepüree Miesmuscheln im Anissud mit Kartoffelbrot und Fenchelsalat: }

Morgen 2018

28,01 

Artikelnummer: 9870004087 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 24.10.2019, Copyright Peter Müller

Farbe

Der Wein zeigt sich in hellem Granatrot mit „PinkGrapefruit“ Reflexen und einer dezenten Hefetrübung glänzend im Glas.

Nase

Bereits mit seinem Aroma wird dieser reinsortige St. Laurent im Gewand eines leichten Roséweins seinem Namen voll und ganz gerecht. Wie im Laufe der Dämmerung begrüßt er den Tag ud bringt mit etwas Zeit Licht ins Dunkel und Vitalität ins noch verschlafene Leben…

Dezent mostige Aromen erinnern an Pampelmuse und Blutorange, sowie frische Feigen und Zwetschgen. Diese werden wachgerüttelt vom erfrischenden Duft von Hopfen und Hefe, zugleich jedoch wieder ausgeglichen durch Salbei und Thymian.

Gaumen

Schnittig den Gaumen hinab gleitend, wird bereits beim ersten Schluck des 2018 Morgen von Meinklang unweigerlich klar, dass dieser das Selbige gewiss nicht erleben wird.

Das Morgen.

Weil ausgetrunken.

Verstanden?

Bei wendigem, schlankem Körper und anregender Säure, wie einer hauchzarten, vitalisierenden Bittere ist dieser Wein ein perfektes Beispiel für einen ehrlichen, naturbelassenen Wein von Menschen die mit Akribie und Erfahrungswerten ihr Handwerk verstehen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Peter Müller

  • Strudel von Kürbis, Shi Take und Goldhirse mit mariniertem Chinakohl
  • Hell geschmorte Lammkeule mit Salzzitrone, Meerrettich und Selleriepüree
  • Miesmuscheln im Anissud mit Kartoffelbrot und Fenchelsalat

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

10% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

7,3 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Meinklang, Hauptstraße 86, A-7152 Pamhagen / Austria