Winery

Langenloiser Grüner Veltliner 2020

14,51 

Incl. VAT.
(19,35  / 1000 ml)

A wine that stimulates and gives great pleasure as a solo wine or as an accompaniment to fine food, often with the influence of vegetables and herbs. The nose of the 2020 Grüner Veltliner is reminiscent of juicy yellow fruits such as apricots, mirabelles and apple, with citrus and ginger also in the mix.

Langenloiser Grüner Veltliner 2020

14,51 

SKU: 9870009139 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 13.06.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info about the wine

Grown on Gföhler gneiss, brown earth, mixed with lime. Also loess and fly ash from the ice age, which has compacted into fertile soil. And on clay and gravel soils.

Vinification info

Selective hand harvest in 20 kg crates from mid-September to early October. Whole cluster pressing with partial maceration. Spontaneous fermentation in 70 % steel tank and 30 % large wood . Ageing on fine lees for 5 months, bottling in April 2021.

Color

Muted, cloudy golden yellow with delicate green reflections.

Nose

The nose of the 2020 Grüner Veltliner is reminiscent of juicy yellow fruits such as apricots, mirabelles and apples, with citrus and ginger also in the mix. The fruity scent is accompanied by wild herbs, yarrow and fine pepper notes, which give it exciting facets.

Palate

What a lively freshness on the palate, stimulating acidity meets distinct apple and ginger notes, lots of minerality and distinct saltiness. All components are wonderfully integrated into the juicy fruit. A wine that stimulates and gives great pleasure, as a soloist or in accompaniment of fine food, gladly with influence of vegetables and herbs.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Bulgur salad with purslane, spring onions and tomatoes
  • Salmon with nettle ravioli and butter sauce
  • Baked apple stuffed with black pudding, couscous and lovage

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,5 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Winery Fred Loimer, Haindorfer Vögerlweg 23, A-3550 Langenlois / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-402

Weingut

Langenloiser Grüner Veltliner 2020

14,51 

Inkl. MwSt.
(19,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Ein Wein, der anregt und große Freude bereitet, als Solist oder in Begleitung von feinen Speisen, gerne mit Einfluss von Gemüse und Kräutern. Die Nase des 2020er Grüner Veltliner erinnert an saftige gelbe Früchte wie Aprikosen, Mirabellen, Apfel, ebenfalls mit von der Partie sind Zitrus und Ingwer.

Langenloiser Grüner Veltliner 2020

14,51 

Artikelnummer: 9870009139 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 13.06.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info zum Wein

Gewachsen auf Gföhler Gneis, Braunerde, durchmischt mit Kalk. Des weiteren Löss und Flugstaub aus der Eiszeit, der sich zu fruchtbarem Boden verdichtet hat. Und auf Lehm- und Schotterböden.

Info zur Vinifikation

Selektive Handlese in 20 kg-Kisten von Mitte September bis Anfang Oktober. Ganztraubenpressung mit teilweiser Maischestandzeit. Spontangärung in 70 % Stahltank und 30 % großes Holz . Lagerung auf der Feinhefe für 5 Monate, Abfüllung im April 2021.

Farbe

Gedecktes, trübes Goldgelb mit zarten grünen Reflexen.

Nase

Die Nase des 2020er Grüner Veltliner erinnert an saftige gelbe Früchte wie Aprikosen, Mirabellen, Apfel, ebenfalls mit von der Partie sind Zitrus und Ingwer. Begleitet wird der fruchtige Duft von wilden Kräutern, Schafgarbe und feinen Pfeffernoten, die ihm spannende Facetten verleihen.

Gaumen

Was für eine lebendige Frische am Gaumen, anregende Säure trifft auf deutliche Apfel- und Ingwernoten, viel Mineralität und deutliche Salzigkeit. Alle Komponenten sind wunderbar eingebunden in die saftige Frucht. Ein Wein, der anregt und große Freude bereitet, als Solist oder in Begleitung von feinen Speisen, gerne mit Einfluss von Gemüse und Kräutern.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Bulgur Salat mit Portulak, Lauchzwiebeln und Tomaten
  • Lachs mit Brennnesselravioli und Buttersauce
  • Bratapfel gefüllt mit Blutwurst, Couscous und Liebstöckel

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,5 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Weingut Fred Loimer, Haindorfer Vögerlweg 23, A-3550 Langenlois / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-402