Winery

Général de la Révolution Blanc VdF 2017 – Abbatucci

61,91 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Général de la Révolution Blanc VdF 2017 - Abbatucci

61,91 

SKU: 9910239004 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from dated 20.12.2020, Copyright André Dominé
The second white top cuvée is also based on Vermentinu, but this time united with Rossola Brandica, Riminese, Carcaghjolu Biancu, Biancone and Paga Debbiti. Production 4000 bottles. It is vinified in the same way as Diplomate, yet shows itself to be completely different. "The character of the Général is really full of tension and minerality, with great length on the palate," explains Jean-Charles. "When you drink the Général young, it's a bit discreet, like a General it won't reveal itself immediately. In contrast, it gains in magnitude with age, while retaining tension and minerality." Then it shows a variety of aromas dominated by the herbs of the maquis and citrus fruits, has an extraordinarily stimulating effect and finishes very long with mouth-watering saltiness.

Color

Brilliant pale gold with greenish reflections

Nose

For the second white cuvee of the collection, Jean-Charles Abbatucci has blended five autochthonous varieties with Vermentinu Rossola Brandinca, Riminese, Carcaghjolo Bianco, Biancone and Paga Debbiti. Varied scent of herbs and wildflowers such as chamomile,
Lemon verbena, thyme and peppermint lead to those of citrus fruits such as lemon, grapefruit and clementine, then also green apples, pear peel and white peaches on the whole a surprisingly open, very fresh and wonderfully stimulating fragrance for the Général.

Taste

In the mouth, too, the Général from the very sunny 2017 vintage surprises with immense freshness and power and with its expressive minerality, which gives it excellent tension and almost overplays the silky, creamy texture. Its freshness pairs with very intense lightly candied citrus flavors, especially of cedar lemon, and the salty, stony minerality. As a result, it comes across as taut, agile, lean, subliminally vibrant with sublime bitter tones and a stimulating, mouthwatering finish. Sensational!

Food recommendations from André Dominé

  • Homemade tagliatelle with fresh herbs
    (Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto)
  • Terrine of cod, red mullet and spring vegetables in saffron jelly
    (Fish)
  • Parillada with seafood and chipirones
    (Seafood)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

4,5 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Domaine Comte Abbatucci, Pont de Calzola, 20140 Casalabriva, France. Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Général de la Révolution Blanc VdF 2017 – Abbatucci”

Weingut

Général de la Révolution Blanc VdF 2017 – Abbatucci

61,91 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Général de la Révolution Blanc VdF 2017 – Abbatucci

61,91 

Artikelnummer: 9910239004 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 20.12.2020, Copyright André Dominé
Auch die zweite weiße Spitzencuvée basiert auf Vermentinu, doch dieses Mal vereint mit Rossola Brandica, Riminese, Carcaghjolu Biancu, Biancone und Paga Debbiti. Produktion 4000 Flaschen. Sie wird auf die gleiche Weise wie Diplomate vinifiziert und zeigt sich doch völlig anders. „Der Charakter des Général ist wirklich voll Spannung und Mineralität, mit großer Länge am Gaumen“, erklärt Jean-Charles. „Wenn man den Général jung trinkt, ist er etwas diskret, wie ein General wird er sich nicht sofort offenbaren. Dagegen gewinnt er mit dem Alter an Ausmaß, wobei er die Spannung und Mineralität bewahrt.“ Dann zeigt er eine Vielfalt an Aromen, bei denen die Kräuter der Macchia und Zitrusfrüchte dominieren, wirkt außerordentlich anregend und kling mit mundwässernder Salzigkeit sehr lang aus.

Farbe

Brillantes blasses Gold mit grünlichen Reflexen

Nase

Für die zweite weiße Cuvée der Collection hat Jean-Charles Abbatucci fünf autochthone Sorten mit Vermentinu assembliert Rossola Brandinca, Riminese, Carcaghjolo Bianco, Biancone und Paga Debbiti. Vielfältiger Duft von Kräutern und Wildblumen wie Kamille,
Zitronenverbene, Thymian und Pfefferminze leiten zu denen von Zitrusfrüchten wie Zitrone, Grapefruit und Clementine über, dann auch grüne Äpfel, Birnenschalen und weiße Pfirsiche im Ganzen ein für den Général erstaunlich offener, sehr frischer und wunderbar anregender Duft.

Geschmack

Auch im Mund überrascht der Général aus dem sehr sonnigen Jahrgang 2017 mit immenser Frische und Kraft und mit seiner ausdruckstarken Mineralität, die ihm hervorragende Spannung verleiht und die seidige, cremige Textur beinahe überspielt. Seine Frische paart sich mit sehr intensiven leicht kandierten Zitrusaromen, vor allem von Zedratzitrone und der salzig-steinigen Mineralität. So wirkt er straff, agil, schlank, unterschwellig vibrierend mit sublimen Bittertönen und stimulierendem, mundwässerndem Finale. Sensationell!

Speiseempfehlungen von André Dominé

  • Hausgemachte Tagliatelle mit frischen Kräutern
    (Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto)
  • Terrine von Kabeljau, Rotbarben und Frühlingsgemüsen im Safrangelee
    (Fisch)
  • Parillada mit Meeresfrüchten und Chipirones
    (Meeresfrüchte)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

4,5 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Domaine Comte Abbatucci, Pont de Calzola, 20140 Casalabriva, France. Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Général de la Révolution Blanc VdF 2017 – Abbatucci“