Showing all 21 results

Filter»

Clau de Nell

The Clau de Nell winery is located in a privileged location in Anjou on the Loire. The wines have been inspiring the wine world since the beginning of the millennium. Due to financial difficulties, the winery could only be saved by selling it. Fortunately, the renowned vintner was considered to be Anne-Claude Leflaive from Burgundy as a fan of the wines of Clau de Nell. At the latest with the engagement of the Grande Dame of the Chardonnay, the winery moved into the focus of the wine world. Leflaive is famous for the perfect expression of a microclimate based on a single grape variety. The team at the Loire follows this guiding principle until today.

Almost all wines are single-varietal. The only cuvée of the winery is made from Cabernet Franc and Cabernet Sauvignon and bears the euphonious name of Purple. This is not meant to be a nod to Bordeaux. It is much more a successful symbiosis of two grape varieties that work wonderfully together. Wonderfully intense, full of berry fruit and generously expansive on the palate.


More about Clau de Nell

The Chenin Blanc of the house is a rare good and usually sold out quickly. The grape variety comes perfectly into its own. Taut, full of identity and vibrant on the palate. There is almost an obligation to buy here. The varietal wines from Cabernet Franc and Grolleau deliver a veritable cornucopia of dark, fruity as well as floral aromas. Wines that have a lot of charm in their youth and develop it further with time.

The triumph of the Loire

The hype around the Loire does not seem to stop. Besides Burgundy and Jura, this cool region of France is experiencing a never-ending wave of enthusiasm. At Clau de Nell, Cabernet Franc and Chenin Blanc are typical for this area of the Loire. Vine age is very high throughout the estate. Low yields, but an aromatic density are the logical consequences. It will be extremely exciting to observe how this wine estate will develop. The team in Burgundy seems to be very well positioned and is motivated to achieve great things. Fortunately, this energy is also influencing the fortunes of Clau de Nell.

Written by Marian Henß
© LivingWines.com

Zeigt alle 15 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Clau de Nell

Das Weingut Clau de Nell befindet sich in privilegierter Lage in Anjou an der Loire. Die Weine begeistern die Weinwelt schon seit Anfang des Jahrtausends. Durch finanzielle Schieflage war das Weingut nur durch den Verkauf zu retten. Glücklicherweise galt die namhafte Winzerin Anne-Claude Leflaive aus dem Burgund als Fan der Weine von Clau de Nell. Spätestens mit dem Engagement der Grande Dame des Chardonnay, rückte das Weingut in den Fokus der Weinwelt. Leflaive ist berühmt für den perfekten Ausdruck eines Mikroklimas auf Basis einer einzelnen Rebsorte. Diesem Leitgedanken folgt das Team an der Loire bis heute.

Fast alle Weine sind sortenrein. Die einzige Cuvée des Weinguts wird aus Cabernet Franc und Cabernet Sauvignon gewonnen und trägt den wohlklingenden Namen Violette. Dies soll kein Wink an das Bordeaux sein. Es ist viel mehr eine gelungene Symbiose zweier Rebsorten, die wunderbar miteinander funktionieren. Herrlich intensiv, voll beeriger Frucht und großzügig ausladend am Gaumen.


Mehr über Clau de Nell

Der Chenin Blanc des Hauses ist ein rares Gut und meist schnell vergriffen. Die Rebsorte kommt perfekt zur Geltung. Straff, voller Identität und vibrierend am Gaumen. Hier besteht nahezu eine Kaufpflicht. Die Rebsorten-Weine aus Cabernet Franc und Grolleau liefern ein wahres Füllhorn an dunklen, fruchtigen sowie floralen Aromen. Weine, die in ihrer Jugend viel Charme besitzen und diesen mit der Zeit weiter ausbauen.

Der Siegeszug der Loire

Der Hype um die Loire scheint nicht abzureißen. Neben dem Burgund und Jura erfährt auch diese kühle Region Frankreichs eine nicht enden wollende Begeisterungswelle. Typisch für diese Bereich der Loire findet man bei Clau de Nell vor allem Cabernet Franc und Chenin Blanc. Das Rebalter ist im gesamten Betrieb sehr hoch. Niedrige Erträge, aber eine aromatische Dichte sind die logischen Folgen. Es wird äußerst spannend zu beobachten, wie sich dieses Weingut entwickeln wird. Das Team im Burgund wirkt bestens aufgestellt und ist motiviert, Großes zu bewegen. Diese Energie befruchtet glücklicherweise auch die Geschicke bei Clau de Nell.

Geschrieben von Marian Henß
© LebendigeWeine.de